We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Need to speak to the owner urgently”
Review of Sebnem Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sebnem Apart Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Need to speak to the owner urgently”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Does anyone know the email address to the sebnem hotel if you could please let me know ASAP or if the owner could post as we're staying there next week and need to speak to him urgently. Both parties attending have back difficulties and are classed as disabled- while on prescription medication for nerve damage. A first floor corner room has been requested, is there any way a confirmation can be received for this request.

Thank you.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebnemapart, Owner at Sebnem Apart Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
I am owner şebnem apart. hotel e-mail : info@sebnemapart.com
please write me and let's try help you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    76
    27
    8
    13
See reviews for
64
88
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hi just like to say just back after staying 9 nights in room 16 this is our 3rd time staying as the location is great very central to everything .Rooms are cleaned daily and we had clean towels every day .Missing Marmaris already love the place .

Room Tip: the rooms at the first floor on the corners are the best pool view large balconey
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hopeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Value for money rooms kept very clean always a sun bed very helpful staff near to every thing but not to near to keep you up would stay here again as also met mad Julie and had a great time good price on air conditioning and safe paid forty pounds per week for both

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derekjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here in the middle of July for 2 weeks as my parents had stayed here the previous year and highly recommended it. After arriving early hours of the morning we was met by the night manager who was very rude and spoke no English. The holiday got off to a bad start as we were told that we could not have the air con that night and would have to sort it out tomorrow, however the manager Jack was only able to sort it out for us late afternoon the next day.

Having visited Marmaris for 13 years this hotel is in a great location, close to the beach and nightlife but very quiet at night. The room was very spacious with basic cooking facilities and a nice balcony however our towels were only changed twice throughout our 2 week stay.

We were overcharged at the hotel bar for our drinks, being charged 48 lira (£16.61) for two double vodka and coke. According to the bar man in a single 'you get no vodka'. We did not think that he would literally double the price to add one more shot of vodka. This is the most expensive drink we had in Marmaris hence it was our first and last drink at the hotel. My parents joined us later in the holiday and came to our hotel to say hello to Jack. After attempting to order a round of drinks the bar man also tried to over charge them. They therefore refused to buy a drink and confirmed that it was a different bar man to last year.
.
Unfortunately during our stay we found all members of staff to be rude and feel like we were treated differently due to the fact we are a young couple however it is a nice basic hotel in a great location.

We spent the remainder of our holiday at our parents hotel- Hani Hotel. Great staff, cheap drinks, highly recommended! Check out the reviews on TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RobynBibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebnemapart, Owner at Sebnem Apart Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
First of all thank you for taking the time and writing a comment. I ( Jack ) am the owner of Şebnem Apart as well as the ONLY manager.If Şebnem Apart and the staff wasn’t good you woulnd’t have higly recommended. However , you have stated that you arrived at Şebnem Apart at early hours of the morning and met the night manager . JUST TO LET YOU KNOW THAT ŞEBNEM APART HAS NO NIGHT MANAGER. The guy you met is a NIGHT WATCHER.You said that he was rude . IF HE CAN NOT SPEAK ENGLISH HOW CAN HE BE RUDE TO YOU ? He can not speak english but he knows what an AIR-CON is so if you have asked for one he would have given me a call to my room as i live at Şebnem Apart , which would take me 40 secs to hand you the key for the AIR-CON.

You say that the towels have changed twice in two weeks i am sorry to say this but if you take some time to read other reviews of Şebnem Apart then you will find out that the towels were changed almost EVERDAY.

Well, As the owner of the hotel i specify the drink prices , Vodka was 8.00 Turkish Lira in year 2012 and this year 2013 it is 9.00 Turkish Lira so i wonder how would it be possible to get over charged about 48 lira for 2 vodkas ? Even a simple person that has to use a calculator can see that 36 is too far to 48 lira for 2 vodkas even if you were double charged !
Altough , we have a menu with the prices of all soft , alcoholic, coctails etc..

For all those years that i run this hotel, the most important thing is the comfort of our guests whether they are young or adults . We treat all our guests same and do anything to make their holiday esteemed !

As i am at the hotel almost 24/7 i have not seen you around neither at the bar nor by the pool area ! So If you haven’t spent time at the hotel apart from sleeping how can staff be rude to you ?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed in the apartments for 10 days in July 2013. The apartments are very clean and there is a maid service daily with clean towels and bed making. The location is absolutely excellent with the beach as well as ample shops and restaurants with walking distance. The access of free wifi was very helpful to all travellers on this trip as it was important to keep in touch with home. The rooms were basic with some basic cooking equipment available.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedgefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here on our last trip to Marmaris just a few weeks ago. The hotel, although basic, was very nice and kept exceptionally clean. All the staff we encountered were friendly, helpful and hospitable. The apartments are in a good location, only 5 minutes walk from the beach yet far enough away from bars, clubs and roads so you can get a goodnights sleep! However the walls are paper thin so if you had noisy neighbours this could be a problem (fortunately this was a problem we did not encounter).
Our only problem with our apartment was that our fridge didn't work. We did report it to our rep who then reported the problem to one of the hotels reception staff. We were told that as it was a Sunday he would not be able to call out a technician to repair the fridge till the following day. However our fridge was never fixed for the entire holiday. It is possible that it was merely forgotten about and we did not feel the need to push the matter as we only really wanted to use the fridge for water and our air con did a perfectly good job of keeping them icy cold.

All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted a cheap trip to Marmaris.

Room Tip: corner suites on the upper levels appear to be larger (two balconies)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed at these apartments beginning of July for 2 weeks. The studio room was a little small with not much storage space although it was modern and very clean. Fresh towels daily. We had a fridge, hob, kettle and a few basic cooking utensils which were ok for making breakfast and snacking, this was fine for us as we had planned to eat out anyway. The shower was always hot and a there was a hairdryer in the bathroom. I did have a look in a 1 bed apart and this was very spacious and would probably book this type of room if I returned to these apartments. Air conditioning was priced at £30 weekly and deposit box £10 weekly. The pool is a decent size and the pool bar was handy if you fancied a snack. Plenty of sunbeds available. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Location was good, just a few minutes walk from main road and the beach was close by too, there were lots of bars and restaurants located nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carlaoverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Tekin Apartments
Tekin Apartments
#51 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#50 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#59 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alkan
Hotel Alkan
#52 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#44 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sebnem Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sebnem Apart Hotel

Property: Sebnem Apart Hotel
Address: Kemal Elgin Bulv. 159. Sok. No:6, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 94 Specialty Lodging in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sebnem Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sebnem Apart is in the walking distance of Marmaris public beach as close as 100 meters, its by the main road heading Marmaris - Icmeler , in the two minutes of walking distance you are able to find all the shopping malls , restaurants , and the cafe & bars along the beach front. Sebnem Apart is just 800 meters away from Yacht Marina and 10 minutes away from the town center which the same distance to the Bars Street. You dont have to take a taxi or take the dolmus to goto town center. Sebnem Apart rooms have air conditioning and a refrigerator, electric stove and involves a large kitchen equipped with kitchen utensils. 2 Large balconies, all with separate living room sofa bed .Rooms are cleaned meticulously every day which will make you feel at home ! Safe box (safe deposit boxes) at the reception! Our customers benefit from 24hour front desk. The hotel snack bar serves local and international. Beverages and food served at the bar. Our satellite system can keep track of everything either at the bar or the lobby also in the rooms! Sun terrace with sun loungers is the perfect place to relax. Guests can enjoy drinks in the pool bar. In addition, free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. Sebnem Apart serves with its 30 Apart Rooms , 10 studio rooms and 2 hotel rooms. Welcome to the Sebnem Apart, will be glad to see you! No lift ! No night Receptionist ! No night Manager 2014 summer season air-con per a week 30 pound - safe box per a week 10 pound ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sebnem Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing