We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely clean hotel and Friendly staff, great getaway”
Review of Grand Pasa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Pasa Hotel
Ranked #18 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely clean hotel and Friendly staff, great getaway”
Reviewed May 3, 2010

I stayed for a week at the Grand Pasa hotel with my nan,mum,sister, a friend and my uncle. The hotel was nice and cleaned daily, sheets were changed about every 2 days. The food in the dinner hall was quite appetizing but sometimes it was a little boring as it didn't always vary in the dishes that were served. However there is another restruant that you could eat in free once a week as this wasn't included in the package I didn't like because there wasn't much choice of what you could have on your plate-I'm not in to that sort of thing. There was a beach that was about a 5 min walk from the hotel, a mixture of stones and sand-not the best beach in Turkey. If you are considering going to Turkey I would suggest to book atleast one excursion whilst you stay otherwise the same routine in that hotel can be a little boring. If you walk around the area there are always people trying to convince you to visit the water park,mud bath and scoober diving. The slides were safe great fun for children and adults, pool was clean and a great size. One downside, maybe because of the time of year that we went which was when the kids were on summer holidays, you had to get up early around 6 to claim your sunbeds otherwise they'd all be gone come noon.The entertainment wasn't that great, but you had to make it fun for yourself, when they put music on we would get up and dance and when asked for volunteers we we would volunteer. The bar service was good too and the spa was ok but is not included in the package,my uncle did get a bad burn from a hot stone massage and the guy who performed this for him denied it was him-in the end we did get our money back. Overall it is good for the moneys worth and is clean more 4 star then 5 though as it is not really up to a 'resort' standard that is 5 star!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyuntillidie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,056
    517
    261
    76
    43
See reviews for
719
672
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2010

We to got stuck courtesy of Iceland volcano, unforntunately not on package.. so had to pay for extra days, although the hotel did give us 'special rate' still abit of a pig when people with Thomas Cook were either moved or later on stayed free... gutted. The hotel is spotless and people were forever goin around tidying up, Beds, beds what with my [now ex ] 'partner' snoring and the beds being rock-hard, I think Fred Flintstone must have designed them.. Sleep was something of a rarity. Staff were friendly and helpful, pool was cold abit refreshing from the heat of the Sun the weather being unusually hot for time of year. Got Tattoo's thanx Emra [O' ouch, ouch] Food.. 101 ways with chicken n paprika... cold paste and cold veg, we were informed that thats the way the Turks eat, but you would think mostly english were staying there they would cater accordingly hey ho. It is a luurveley hotel had turkish shave n Turkish bath spa n massage ah all very relaxing. Sorry Michelle miss you

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissyboy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2010

My boyfriend and I booked this orginally for 2 weeks but due to ash clouds we were stranded nearly a week. We were Lucky enough to have booked with Thomas Cook and they took care of everything. They paid for accomodation and our rep was very helpful.

The Hotel is modern and stylish and is definatly up to 5 star standards. The rooms are also modern and clean. The pool area is good but I would agree with a lot of people that the sun beds are too close and often get smoker's next to you smoking away and often ended up choking on they fumes! (non smoker) But towards the end of our 2 weeks was less crowded due to volcanic ash clouds so we almost had the pool to ourselves.

The food I would agree with is very repetitive and definatly not 5 star! Although you get a free meal in the 'a la carte' restaurant. I wouldn't say that it was a la carte. But it is a lot better than the food in the main restaurant. The shish kebab was lovely! Oh and be careful of the battered fish as they contain bones. Its mainly made up of bones and got a really sharp long bone through my tongue! (no idea how that happened but they were really sharp!) If you don't want to try the local food they have english food at the snack bar every lunch time and also have chips at dinner.

Room service was ok. Although the maid never really cleaned much. She would just fold the duvet down and empty your bin and spray airfreshner. She didn't always change towels. Although she was friendly and she would get you clean towels if you ask. The overall service of the hotel was good. The waiters and bar staff were very friendly and they were quick and efficient.

Entertainment was very repetative especially being there for a 2 week stay but having to stay another week we didn't go much to the evening entertainment towards the end. Although there wasn't much ppl left for the entertainers to entertain any more! Although the team were very friendly! Especially 'booboo' and 'Ali G'. They definately gave us lots of jokes. You can go clubbing, they provide a mini bus to take you for 1 lira. We went to the 'Greenhouse' You get a free shot on entry but the drinks are well expensive! So drink at the hotel before! We only went the once because of the price and they played a lot R&B at the begining but they went in to a lot of Dance music. Dance music wasn't our thig but if your in to that you will love it!

The location is ok, Marmaris is still developing especially where the hotel is located. A lot of building work going on and the beach isn't very good. But theres nice beaches in Icemeler just down the road you can take a bus. Marmaris's old town is nice and theres a covered bazzar. If your on a 2 week trip I would advise you to book some excursions when you have the welcome meeting as theres not really a lot to do in Marmaris apart from shopping. We went on the safari which was excellent and had so much fun. Dalyan was a nice day trip to turtle beach and the mud baths. Ephesus is good if your in to your history and culture. The turkish bath in the hotel is amazing I would highly recommend. We did package 28 which is 2hours long! we also went on a excursion to another turkish bath outside the hotel which I didn't like very much. The extra oil massage was in a room with loads of other people and not very relaxing.

Overall I would say this is one of the best holidays i've been on! Also one of the best hotels I've been to. I wouldn't come back I don't think but only because I've been there and done that!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ms_lj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turkey
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2010

i loved loved loved this hotel we were stuck there with the ash cloud and hotel people kept you smiling the food isnt great but im a very fussy eater but my partner liked most of it rooms are spotless dont know what all the bad reviews are about!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnathom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2010

Just returned from Grand Pasa. Really enjoyed-went with my friend. The hotel rooms are lovely, spacious and clean. Great showers in a large bathroom. Aircon is free. Towels changed every day. The pool is a good size and the slides were great for kids as well as adults. The entertainers were friendly and funny -sometimes a little repetitive. Staff were happy to help and made us feel very welcome. We went to the spa and had the package-amazing!!!!Would definitely recommend. Also had a manicure and pedicure which was reasonable priced and great.

Nightlife good-the reps would bring us out most nights if we wanted into Marmaris. Drinks exspensive out so drink at hotel!!!

My only complaint was the food-repetitive and bland. It was o.kay for few days. There was something for everyone but could have been better for 5 star. We ended up eating at a restaurant across the way (Dianna) was cheap and cheerful and good food and fry ups.
Apart from that would go back to hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dani15187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2010

Just got back from one week stay here. Very Clean, good food, nice and friendly staff.
Would book again for next year. Marmaris beach not very good but down the road better one. Catch the bus for 2 TL. Markets okay but better stuff in main high street of Marmaris. Overall very happy and had a great holiday at Grand Pasa Hotel in Marmaris.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SheilaDutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2010

All inclusive hotel with friendly helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Modern public areas well decorated.

Being all inclusive the food choice can become a little 'sameish' but huge offering means you can vary it yourself. An al acrte resturant is on site which is free one night / weeks stay.

A little outside of the main town of Marmaris but lots of local shops and resturants to choose from. Easy walk to the beach if you want to get away from the pool. Entertinment is average but down to personal choice.

Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,461 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pasa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pasa Hotel

Property: Grand Pasa Hotel
Address: Durmazlar Cad 15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#27 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#27 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Pasa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Pasa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pasa Marmaris
Hotel Grand Pasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing