We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had the time of our lives!”
Review of Grand Pasa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Pasa Hotel
Ranked #18 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Had the time of our lives!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a week the beginning of June. On arriving at the hotel quite late we were really impressed with the entrance and reception area. Once checked in the porter took our bags to the room and showed us where everything was in the room. The room itself was very spacious and has a double and a single bed as standard, very nicely decorated with a large balcony very modern and clean bathroom and a fridge in the room which was handy! Our balcony overlooked the pineta deluxe hotel which didn't seem to have much going on so we had no problems with noise at all. The location of the hotel suited us as its at the opposite end of Marmaris to the marina , it's a 5 minute walk to the beach and main road there's plenty going on by the hotel but you can just walk or get a dolmus to the centre. We walked all the way to the marina which was very pretty , bar street is also by the marina. The hotel do a party bus free of charge to bar street at 11pm and return at 3am but we did get the dolmus down for 2 lira each! The pool area was lovely always plenty of sunbeds I would get up about 8am and there was always lots unreserved at that time. The pool was quite big compared to a lot of other hotels we saw the only problem I had was being only 5ft 1 as the pool is 150cm deep however the section at the end of the slides is not so deep but if your not tiny or a child you will be fine haha. We didn't have any problems with the food we actually loved what was on offer. We didn't go to breakfast very much as its continental mainly but I think this is typical of turkey. You can have lunch in the restaurant but there is also the snack bar by the pool with pizza chips chicken kebab meat chicken nuggets burgers and a big salad bar which you can help yourself to from 12-4 which was great! Dinner time we always found plenty to eat , I particularly enjoyed the big salad bar , if you like salads you will love it! Ozgur the waiter was very helpful and friendly and was always there to serve us when needed. The entertainment wasn't the best but the entertainment staff made it the best it could be I think the hotel just needs to pay out a bit more for better acts that go on a bit longer. The entertainment staff arranged lots of activities around the pool and were a great laugh , Olly and iyebour particularly made our holiday. The choice of drinks was good however the boyfriend wasn't a fan of the beer and not once got drunk off any of the other alcohol so resulted to buying English beer outside of the hotel , myself am a bit more of a light weight but I found the alcohol outside of the hotel a lot more stronger. My boyfriend has a tattoo at the end of the holiday from Mete at the hotel who is very popular , he had writing around his wrist which cost £40 and was very pleased with it! There are other services available like Turkish bath and hairdressers who came and chatted to you but we did not find anybody too pushy or rude. Outside of the hotel there is one shop I would avoid , the t-shirt shop to the right of the pasa beach hotel , the owner was very rude to us when we didn't want to buy more then 1 t shirt and when we said his prices were expensive which they were he accused us of not liking him or his shop ( both actually true) there are lots more shops down the main road. We also used the gym free of charge which was very handy . Overall we had an amazing holiday and 1 week was not enough. We spoke to people who had been to the pineta deluxe before and preferred the grand pasa and I spoke to a family from the green nature who said she preferred the look of our hotel as the rooms were dated in theirs. If you book the grand pasa you will not regret it we had an amazing time and could not have asked for more. It was simply perfect and we had the time of our lives!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vicwatson24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,098
    536
    273
    81
    44
See reviews for
764
694
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was our second time at this hotel and we were so so excited and yet we ended up being so so disappointed !!.
the entertainment team were not entertaining in the slightest!,if you was over a size 12 and not 'available' then you didn't know that there was any activities on in the day or night!.
The pool 'DJ' wasn't very good at all and the evening entertainment was NOTHING! and as for the food ....well we ended up eating out every night the reason for this you ask??? it was over 38deg in heat and i didn't fancy eating chicken curry or turkey casserole and soup!!The bar staff are unhappy and rude ! and the cleaners didn't clean our room for 4 days out of the 7 we stayed!.
I never complain but after meeting people on my holiday that had the same experience too that i might add have been going here for up to 8 years and said they will not return then that said it all for me and my husband ,also put my mind at rest as I knew it wasn't just me!.
This is under a new manager and it really does show and what a shame as this was such a fun and fabulous place to be in turkey but now I would recommend the new hotels that look fab and are worthy of there 5stars!! 'THE GOLDEN ROCK' & 'EMRE HOTEL' all on the marmaris strip.I hope this is of help to you and enjoy your stay in turkey as it is still a fab place and we will go back but to stay in another hotel.
If your a steak lover you must go to the marina for a fab steak at night and look over the sea that is lit up with beautiful view's .

Room Tip: always ask for a pool view as when we arrived we had a view of an industrial road that was all beate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrslaundon1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

if you dont go to this hotel your missing out ,,,

Absolutely Birlliant
the rooms are a decent size and nice and clean we had a view of the pool side
plenty of things to do to keep you entertained throughout the day and i recomend going to the spa for a massage (brilliant)

But the best thing about this hotel was the outdoor entertainment team they are soo funny and every morning they come and say hello and they keep you uptodate with everything during the day.

I hope the same entertainers are there next year when i go - ollie owen and ibo where great and made the holiday even better ! :) i would recommend joining in the entertainment all the team make you feel welcome. They are mainly the reason we enjoyed this hotel so much.

All other staff where pokite and freindly other reviews mention that they can be rude but i fhought that to begin with but then i found if you where freindly and chatty with them they where the same back to you :)

i would say this hotel is perfect for family freinds and couples i went with my boyfreind and freinds this year and will be returning with my family.

I spoke to one lady who said the hotel has only been open for 6 years and she has stayed there 13 times !!! for 2 weeks a time.

the only downfall of this hotel is the breakfast buffet. (as it was the same thing each morning and the beans where always hard)
The food and breakfast is very very nice inlcuding a huge range of starters mains deserts and fruits
there is food available pretty much all day
and lunch time you can eat at the snack bar (freis burgers chicken and kebabs and salad and fruit)
Or inside at the buffet area with a bigger selection + deserts

You cant get bottles of water at this hotel but you get a big one at dinner and there are water machines to fill up your bottles :) there ice cubes are also made from bottled water so you can have nice cold drinks :)

Cannot wait to go again next year if you do venture out of the hotel 2 great places to visit for hospitality and great serrvice is the white lion resturant (Near the Roundabout | Up from the Yappi Cretti Bank, Marmaris, Turkey )

and the three brothers bar Along the beach front - (Siteler Mah. ,Cumhuriyet caddesi, Marmaris 48700, Turkey)

i would also recommend going on the jeep safari as this was a brillaint day out ( tip - take some nibbles with you on this as you dont get much for lunch)

Cant wait to go back next year !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just back after a 10 day stay at this hotel.This is the 3rd time me and my husband have been to marmaris and the 2nd time at this hotel. The hotel is 5 minutes walk to the beach which is why we choose to go back here as we don't like to be near the beach as it is very busy at night. The hotel is very clean andost of the staff very friendly and helpful. Charlie the pool attendant is lovely and will do anything to help you. The entertainment team are great too, arranging games throughout the day. The entertainment at night is your typical turkish themes although some nights were really good. The only downfall is the food as they cater mote for german, dutch and russian. I always found something to eat but my husband is fussy and didn't eat much at the hotel. Had a great holiday and will definitely be back in marmaris but consider ing going self catering next time. If your not a fussy eater I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here from the 30th of may to the 13th of june
first Charlie the pool man, this man is a machine , I gave him a small tip at the start of my stay and never had to worry about sunbeds or parasols for two weeks.
Hotel. Check in was fine with no messing about. Rooms are cleaned every day we were there.
Food. Every day theres somthing different I thought the food was good. Obviously their trying to cater for everyone this hotel is not all British. Theres all sorts of nationalities here including the dreaded Russians ( my opinion). The menu you get one week will be the same the week after but this is to be expected. Dont be expecting t bone etc.
I personally like to eat out. This hotel doesn't have out side seats for dinner only snacks at lunch can be ate outside. The " dinner hall" style canteen was a big put off for me. When they remove the sunbeds thers plenty of space to put tables outside they even have the slidding doors to eat outside??
We had a five year old with us too.
The kids club is shocking. Its only open a couple of hours a days only has Jango and broken pencils for drawing with . the girls are simply not qualified. They try. Kids can walk in and out when they want so my wife had to be in with her. Not good for a kids club.
Drink. I was there two weeks and never got drunk. The booze is piss water. 3/4 full glasses of vodka with a small dash still didnt do anything. Im sure theres alcohol and hotel all inclusive alcohol.
Again I bought bottled beer from outside.
Also try learning a bit of their language befor. Like hello, thank you etc. They love it and seem to look after you more.
All and all its not a bad place. If they let us dine outside and sorted the kids club it would be spot on

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mclauchlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was at grand pasa 3 /14 June 2013 the staff and hotel second to none Charlie the pool man can get you a lounger parasol anything from thin air when you can't find one this guy never stops if only the food was this good breakfast consists of rice pudding,potato crocketts and broccoli nothing changes every day the same things if you have a sweet tooth you will love the various pastries on offer lunch is the same thing flat bread,chicken donner,burgers,chips,pizza,chicken nuggets,hot dogs and salad bar free to flies and local birds who also help themselves at salad bar evening meals are varied but if not used up will be a casserole next day if you are all inclusive you can have one nite a la carte but you have to ask for this as you won't be told about it the food looks great well presented but very poor quality management had a meeting with guests who had visited on previous occasion's to see if they noticed a difference in food the meeting didn't go well !! Can't fault staff who do their best with what there given to work with we ate out 8 out of 10 day's holiday we would go in have a look at what's on offer and leave feeling let down plenty of places to eat on the main road to cater for all tastes and budgets come on grand pasa sort out the food and you will have an outstanding hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brianwilsonglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in a number of hotels in marmaris over the years.the grand pasa fits in well i have stayed here five timed out of the last six years.the only thing i would say the hotel is round about eight years old rooms could do with a bit of refurbishment.to my fellow brits remember it is turkey we are in and not the decor food or cost that the ritz is !!!!!!! definetly value for money.happy clappy scot.will be back next year unless i won the lottery

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Padris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,281 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.6 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.8 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,462 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pasa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pasa Hotel

Property: Grand Pasa Hotel
Address: Durmazlar Cad 15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#27 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#27 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Pasa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Grand Pasa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pasa Marmaris
Hotel Grand Pasa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing