We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Candan was a 7/10, basic but good!”
Review of Candan Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Candan Apart Hotel
Ranked #89 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Candan was a 7/10, basic but good!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Candan apartments on the 13th August 12 for 2 weeks! Its not far from the beach probably about a 10 min walk and about 15 minute walk to resturaunts, The staff are are very hardworking they are up from the crack of dawn cleaning the pool area etc and they are still working very late at night! They are all very friendly and helpful! Me and my boyfriend are 21 years of age so we didnt mind that it was a family friendly place but if you are looking for peace and quiet during the day then this isnt for you as there is a big slide at the pool that kids are always playing on!

The only negative I can think of is that if you stay at the building on the left handside of the apartments(looking on to the side street) like we did (we stayed in room 108) then across the road there is a couple of cows which can make alot of noise in the middle of the night depending on the mood they are in. There are about 3 cows which all seem to "moo" at each other in the middle of the night. This didnt seem to bother my boyfriend but if you are a light sleeper then i think I will bother you. However i dont think that the staff would mind moving you to another room.

Also the cleaners only clean your room and give you new towels every 2 days!

We had a great time at marmaris so we are going again next year but we are going to stay somewhere a bit closer to the beachfront!

Room Tip: Rooms attached to the hotel reception are quiter! Stay away from the side looking on to the side s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    52
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
64
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The Candan Apart Hotel was a very good cheap holiday. I went on 25th August for a week the weather was very hot.
Rooms:
Were cleaned when you put a paper notice on the other end of the door, they change towels like twice a week. I would only fault that we had no air con in the living room if you have more than two people and the heat was unbareable.

Pool/snack bar:
The pool was clean daily, also bring any lilos or floats they charge a lot and they blow them up for free at the bar. there are plenty of sun beds but if there isnt just ask the bar men and they find them for you. The food at the place is awful, i had it first day and we were sick off it that night. The restaurant at the end of the little road on the right is amazing, i tried around 5 different ones and that one had the best service with friendly workers, especially eddie!!!!!

If you are looking for the entertaining bars/resturants they are right of the hotel with a 5 minute walk they were so entertaining and good shops around there. Free wifi so ask for the password works around the pool near the bar.

If you are a light sleeper you will hear the wake up prayers they are very loud at half 5 in the morning.
The buses are so easier to get around on and they go everywhere with only 2 of their money. the beach area has very good shops with a market of 700 shops they don't really bother you, unless you wer with girls they like them and I got asked how many camels they would buy me for but you would joke around with them.

If your looking for a small and quiet hotel without entertainment this is the place to go. but remember they are a lot of good places to go at night!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurenkiml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Arrived back yesterday from 2 week stay. Location was excellent, really close to other bars, shops and restaurants and only a 5 min walk from the beach. The rooms are basic but clean. The room we had had a separate lounge/kitchen diner to the bedroom which was excellent. I loved the fact that you could hear the mosque really clearly from the hotel. Made the holiday feel exotic. This hotel is VERY close to the mosque which means that the call to prayer is very loud. I liked this though and didn't find it to be a problem.

The food in the hotel wasn't the best, don't order the pepperoni pizza, this isn't nice as the pepperoni isn't what we get at home. Hotel is fine for drinks though, the bar serves drink & ice creams all day.

Don't miss the Thursday market just up the road from the hotel. soo cheap! fruit, veg, spices etc. The fruit and salad was soo fresh and tasty, i have never had fruit like it.

The Queen Vic across the road is great for a cheap lunch or breakfast approx £1 for a full english. The food here though is very Blackpool greasy spoon-esque but you will find this all over Marmaris where the bars and restaurants are mainly geared up for the british holiday maker.

A bit further down the road is the Beverly Hills Fun Pub.. Fantastic value for money on cocktails 2 for around £3.98 (10 turkish lira)

Our absolute fave bar all holiday was 'Otel AY-TI' Bar & Restaurant. This place is fantastic! If you walk down the road from Candan apart straight on at the roundabout towards the beach you will come across this bar (which is part of a hotel) between a souvenir shop & 'puppie bar' It is the bar with the Shisha pipes on the tables. I have never had such fun. Sezai is fantastic.. soo funny, really made our holiday! I can't recommend this place enough! They would go to the shop to buy us cigarettes, offer us there own. Such lovely people particularly Yuksen, Sezai & the bar manager 'S... (whose name i could unfortunately not say) My mum & boyfriend were both driven back to our hotel on their scooter after evenings out, we even went to bar street with Yuksen & Sezai after they had finished work. Go here! you will have a great time!

Remember to bring toilet rolls & a beach towel as self catering. No need for hairdryer as there is one supplied in the room. Don't bother reserving a sunbed by the pool.. there was always enough when we went.

There is a cow and 2 calves in the garden opposite block B. It's very skinny.. i wanted to take it home and feed it :(

Only negative was being turfed out of the room at 12pm saturday for 3am sunday flight & then having the rep constantly be trying to sell the Dalyan Check out trip.... what a con!

Dont book any trips through the rep, there are loads of travel agencies that you can book the same trips with for a fraction of the price.

REMEMBER - FIND HOTEL AY-TI!! (Not on trip advisor unfortunately)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Princess_Melon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Had an excellent stay at the Candan Apartments in Marmaris, the hotel staff were extremely hospitable, helping you in every way they can, and very attentive.
The pool area was beautiful, but beware of the pool sides as they can get very slippy. Pool area is never too busy but make sure you claim a sunbed early in the morning as the best ones get claimed very early on!
The room itself was lovely, very clean and spacious with no problems at all, apart from one day where our towels didn't get changed and we had to use dirty ones again.
The free continental breakfast included in our package was lovely, very traditional and just enough to fill you up until lunchtime, where their menu was extensive and reasonably priced.
The pool bar is open until roughly 2am every night so you can sit and have a drink there if you don't feel like going far, although there are plenty of bars and restaurants in the general area. AVOID the George and Dragon restaurant, the food was laughable (literally we were laughing it was that ridiculous!), portion sizes were like childrens, I can only compare the quality to that of school dinners! They didn't even ask how our meal was either!
I would fully recommend Pierre Loti, very nice food and great staff.
Make sure you visit the local market on a Thursday, they have loads of great bargains, including fake designer gear which are fantastic copies compared to some places I have been to. Also make sure you are aware you are staying very close by to one of the mosques, which does a loud prayer call 5 times a day, I personally loved this and thought it was very cool, but some people might not take kindly to it going off at all hours of the morning!

The only complaint, and quite a major one at that, was our check out arrangements.
We had booked a 7 night stay at Candan Apartments, arriving at 6.45am on Sunday. We were informed that we were to check out at 12 MIDDAY on the SATURDAY, leaving us stranded with our suitcases until our coach picked us up from the resort at 1AM SUNDAY! So we were actually only given 6 nights.
This is absolutely disgraceful, whether it is the arrangement of the Candan Apartments or Thomson. We had over 12 hours with nowhere to go for a shower, freshen up or rest if we wanted to. There was also an elderly couple getting the same flight as us who were very frightened and stressed as they also didn't have a clue what to do. Thomson also cash in on this by charging £20 per person to have their rooms until 6pm, this is a travesty, and surely an exception should be made for parties who have late flights.

Apart from this, the whole holiday was a complete joy.
POSITIVES: The amazing weather, don't miss out on the boat trips, great hospitality, cheap cigarettes.
NEGATIVES: The check out thing, the food isn't great, and alcohol drinks aren't as cheap as people would have you believe, especially if you don't drink beer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RooL3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I thought the apartments and holiday at the Candan apartments were great but this being out of your room at 12.00pm when your not being picked up till 12.30am is a complete sham. We arrived at 6.45 am on the Sunday morning at the hotel yet were being kicked out at 12.00pm the following saturday. Thats not 7 nights accomodation in my book. You can keep your room for a further £20.00 but thats only for a further six hours till 6pm! Diabolical. We had to leave all our suitcases for six hours unattended in the apartment lobby. Just to confirm that it is a con, a flier was pushed under our apartment door offering a hotel room in Dalyan with a meal and transfers to the airport if you have a late flight with a cost of £45.00 per person and £23.00 for children. Absolute rip off. I would of had a word with our Rep but she convieniently wasnt about on Saturday. Probably for the best the way I felt. I spoke with an elderly couple who were just as disgusted as me with this disgraceful arrangement. No word about this from the travel agents when your booking it. Its a shame as the apartments,service, pool, food etc are good.

Room Tip: just ask what time you have to be out of the room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Just arrived back from Candan Apartments after a 2 week stay, well what can I say?
When we arrived at 1.30 in the morning we wondered where on earth we had booked for, but we found it to be in the best location for discovering the whole of Marmaris.
The hotel consists of 2 blocks, A and B which are sideways onto the pool so not many apartments overlook the pool. The ground floor apartments/balconys are quiet shaded if you like your room to stay cool, and believe me you will need the shade if you go July /August.
When we first arrived we were given a studio when we had booked a 1 bed apartment, this took 18 hours to sort out so we were not very happy, not the fault of Thomsons, its the hotel that organised the rooms so if you are given A106 when you arrive refuse it straight away, its right next to the steps for the waterslide and has a balcony the size of a coat cupboard, as well as having the cleaners trollys parked outside.
Anyway we arrived at 1.30 am on the Monday and got our correct room at 6.45pm Monday evening, B 402,our rep was very apologetic and helpful, we managed to get our room safe free for the 2 weeks to compensate :)
The rooms are not oversized but clean and comfortable, we could not fault the cleaning staff at all 10/10 for those ladies who works so hard. The cooking facilities are not the best but come on who needs to cook when there are so many great restaurants to visit. We used the pannini maker a couple of times for a quick snack, but didnt use the cooker rings. The utensils etc just about cover your needs but only tiny cups n glasses, we took our own, need a large coffee in a morning. Hairdryer in bathroom so dont take one with you we did, what a waste of luggage space. Showers are great really powerful. Air con only in bedroom and can be a bit noisy if u are not used to it.
Only your first toilet roll is supplied so pop to the supermarket, about 3 little shops near hotel as well as the one in reception. Big Kipa supermarket about 20mins walk away if u enjoy walking, n just going for a few bits.
The location of the hotel is great, 5 mins walk to the beach, turn right out of hotel entrance then left, beach front is straight ahead, past lots of bars/shops/travel agencies etc, then its left to the marina and bar street or right to lots more bars and restraunts who serve fantastic food.
Right next to the hotel are Villa Dream, say hello to Eddie, lovely guy n a great breakfast for 3 lira, also Summer Rain and the Queen Vic cannot fault any of them for service and food.
If you leave the hotel entrance turn right and then right again past Villa Dream and the garden center and follow the road round past the cemetery you will come to the ampitheater, lovely, follow that road and in about 5 mins you will come to lots more bars and restraunts, September bar, Trotters, Parkhead, Mad boys to name but a few. Like I said and ideal location for a hotel just of the main road with a pool not overlooked by other hotels or traffic noise like some others near the front.
Back to the hotel. The food is very good though a couple of lira more than the bars, Depending on other guests u may need to get up early for a sunbed, the 1st week was ok but the 2nd week we had lots of sunbed hoggers.
Mehmet is fantastic he looks after the bar and dinning area, he really looks after his guests, the bar lads etc are very friendly and will serve your drinks and food at the pool if you ask.
You can keep your room on your last day until 6pm for and extra £20 and they do try to accomodate you but u need to ask the day before and keep fingers crossed :)
Sorry I am going on a bit, If u change money try the Queen Vic, they had one of the best rates we saw, or A & S travel just below the September Bar, dont change it on the front or the marina, its at least 5/6 lira less.
I would defo stay at this hotel again, its small, friendly, good service, clean and the staff make u feel welcome. Checked out Club Candan while we were there, just for a sneaky look, its very nice but too big for me, too many children and dont think you would get the same personal service that you get from Mehmet and the boys.:)
Overall had a lovely stay, didnt want to leave, the waterslide is great fun, but not open all the time, the pool can feel quite cold but its refreshing when the temp gets to 47 and above, pool sides can be slippy so be careful but I am sure u will enjoy your stay there. Dont miss the Thursday market next door, fresh fruit n veg downstairs, never seen tomatoes as big n the peaches are sooo juicy upstairs its all the usual clothes, bags, towels, footwear, gifts etc but its not to be missed bartering can be so much fun n u can get things as CHEAP as CHIPS , enjoy , we did.
PS there is a cow and 2 calves in the garden next door to block B on the street side felt like I was back home in Yorkshire, she does start to moo rather early in the morning so keep your windows closed :)

Room Tip: Go for block B levels 3 or 4 if you are close to the road u can get the Wi-Fi from the local bars on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed here for 10 days with my bf, just back, had an amazing time, we requested any room apart fom bottom floor , when we arrived we got bottom floor, wasnt happy but got moved straight away, no apts have a pool view which at first put me off however during my tim thi didnt bother me at all, rooms spotless and cleaned every day , fresh bedding and towels every day, 10/10 for cleanliness :) staff at candan are amazing and make u feel at home, big thanks to mehmet and his gang :) apts are situated about 5 min walk to marmaris beach and main area and bout 10mins walk to bar street where all your nightclubs are, i personally preffered the beach front for nightlife which is closer and not as roudy, recommed summer rain (excellent restaraunt across the rd from these apts, staff are really friendly and helpful) Marmaris thur market is right on ur doorstep also which was fab, didnt need to walk lol,

only thing id say is make sure ur up for 7.30 if u want a good sunbed for sun all day :) and take plenty or high factor cream marmaris weather is roasting hot hit 47 degrees when we were here :O

overall id defo stay here again and really recommend these apts if your looking for location and clealiness

Thanks for a great holiday candan apart :)
see u next year

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIRSTY_155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.8 mi away
Candan Beach Hotel
Candan Beach Hotel
#95 of 234 in Marmaris
30 reviews
1.3 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#36 of 234 in Marmaris
315 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#80 of 234 in Marmaris
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fidan Apart Hotel
Fidan Apart Hotel
#107 of 234 in Marmaris
12 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kaan Apart
Kaan Apart
#87 of 234 in Marmaris
449 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
Adonis Hotel Marmaris
#56 of 234 in Marmaris
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candan Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candan Apart Hotel

Property: Candan Apart Hotel
Address: Kemeralti Mah. 115. Sok. No:1 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Candan Apart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candan Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing