We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful stay with great rooms and great food!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Bay Classic Hotel
Ranked #72 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Wonderful stay with great rooms and great food!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Me and my Fiance stayed at the blue bay hotel for a week in the month of june which we both loved and will hold great memories,The rooms were very nice and spacious with Tv air con king size bed etc all which you'd expect from a five star accommodation and we wasn't disappointed! The Hotel food was to die for, and with me being such a typical english fussy eater i can honestly say there was something on the menu for me to tuck into every day! The hotel atmosphere was great too with friendly staff on hand to take care of your every need! We met some great english people who was also staying at the hotel and we became good friends through out the stay for that week! When we wasn't having a great time in the hotel and around the large pool we was on the beach which was a stone throw away, Also many shops and bars along the beach front to go into during the day or at night! So all in all a very good holiday at the blue bay classic in marmaris Turkey! we would most definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    76
    27
    6
    6
See reviews for
37
127
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stayed at the Blue Bay Classic hotel for a one week holiday in August 2012 with my husband. We had picked this hotel as we wanted an adult only and it was a good choice.
The reception is clean, spacious and the staff welcoming and helpful.
Our room was lovely: we had a living area with two sofa and TV and balcony, nice bathroom with toilet and our bedroom ( with a very comfortable double bed) with balcony. The room was very clean and the views from the two balconies we had were just stunning! We were on the top floor overlooking the bay and it was very quiet and relaxing.
Our room was done everyday and it was very pleasant to come back to a spotless room after our days of excursions or from the beach.
The food was amazing. The variety of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner was excellent. I am usually picky but there was nothing to complain about. Lots of things to choose from!
Staff were really friendly and lovely, especially the bar staff and the photographer.
The hotel has its own little shop which was very convenient but anyway it is only 5 minutes walk from bigger shops. Very well located...
I highly recommend this hotel as we had a perfect time there and we would definitely go back there if we return to Marmaris.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PurpleFleurDeLys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

i was there with my wife and we had such a great time over there...all stuff was friendly espacialy thanks to entertaiment team.. MASHA made our holiday double fun..she is really friendly..hope we come back in september.. umit & kate..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ümit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My family and I booked this hotel as part of a birthday celebration for my Mum in Sep13.
The hotel is in a central location and is within walking distance to Marmaris Marina.

The rooms were on the small side but had everything you need including plenty of clean towels and a hairdrier in the bathroom. There was also a fridge and there was not a problem if you wanted to take drinks up to the room. The staff were friendly and the public area of the hotel were kept very clean.

The pool are is large and there are always plenty of sunbeds.
We visited the bar attatched to the hotel Cuba Bar it was very nice. At first we thought it belonged to the hotel but it is not part of the all inclusive package. The hotel is close to the beach which can be accessed by walking accross a nearby grass area. We preferred to stay around the pool .
Try the hairdressers at the hotel we all did and were very pleased with the results. A Toni and Guy Salon half the price of those in the UK.

We found the food in the restaurant very nice but did eat out at several nights also.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mojo_JoJoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in August 2012 with 7 of my friends. it was one of the hotels listed in my agency's list & we booked half board (breakfast & dinner)... it's a nice hotel, but for us it didn't deserve the 4*... 3* maybe... the food wasn't that delicious, average and one time the electricity power went off & we stayed with no electricity for almost 6 hours, no showers, no water, no phone, no lights nothing & the hotel generator didn't work also... However the location is good, very close to the beach & to the bus station also. If you choose to stay in this Hotel, it's ok, i hope these small issues are solved now.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanine_Karam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed at Blue Bay Classic in October 2013 for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The location is ideal, right opposite the beach! And there are restaurants and stores very close to the hotel. All the staff are very friendly. We went all inclusive and really liked the food, although it could get repetitive for lunch. The dinner was brill though! Especially the grilled chicken the chefs cook in front of the guests!! Nice cocktails also :-)

Our only negative experience was with the incompetency of the rep. I booked with Hot Deal holidays and got to the hotel late at night. The next day our ref met us in the lobby to discuss any excursions that we may want to go on. We ended up booking three and the driver/coach was late all three times to pick us up. The last thing you want when going on a trip, i.e to Dalyan on a boat trip is to get to the set off location late! The rep or manager's name is Nehir, so do not book with this person if he is your rep!! There are tourist excursions that you can book from outside the hotel, so book those instead of with the hotel rep!

The Blue Bay platinum hotel was next to the classic and the week after we left they were going to merge the two hotels into one. The Classic was an adults only, while the platinum allows children. After the merge the entire hotel will be allowing children. If they keep the same staff, maintain the same level of service, im sure the newly merged hotel will also be fab! I would definitely recommend staying here if in Marmaris!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PriSach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel in September for 1 week with my boyfriend
The good:
- clean and spacious room
- friendly and helpful staff
- great food with variety every night, I especially liked the themed dinners (e.g. Japanese night)
- nice fellow guests from all over the world
- good value
The bad:
- extremely loud nightclub speakers playing euro dance music by the pool - all day, everyday. I'm 24, and love to party but it was just ridiculous!
- extremely watered down alcohol - we gave up in the end and bought wine from the supermarket
- lunch was some left over potato wedges definitely not worth getting out of your sun lounger for

Overall nice hotel, wouldn't particularly recommend it, but we had a good time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KelsaAlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.0 mi away
Sol Beach
Sol Beach
#67 of 234 in Marmaris
142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#28 of 234 in Marmaris
353 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ideal Pearl Hotel
Ideal Pearl Hotel
#11 of 234 in Marmaris
994 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,542 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Classic Hotel

Property: Blue Bay Classic Hotel
Address: siteler mah 209 sk. No.16 | Marmaris Mugla, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Blue Bay's Hotel Deluxe)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#27 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#40 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Bay Classic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Bay Classic hotel sits just off the beach, overlooking the spectacular bay of Marmaris. The hotel was refurbished in 2012 and has a slight oriental feel to it. It offers an adult only concept (over 16 years old) on a half board basis with an all inclusive option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Bay Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bays Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing