We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value and amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Bay Classic Hotel
Ranked #80 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I visited the blue bay classic with my other half and booked it through Secret Escapes so got a really good deal. We arrived at the hotel quiet late but there were plenty of staff around to help with bags and getting our room sorted. We were originally given a twin room so asked if there were any available doubles, the next day we were moved to a double room which was one of their suites with a sea view. It was a lovely room, bit dated but bed was comfy, bathroom was really nice and was clean.

The pool was really nice and relaxed, being an adult only pool it really made a difference. There were pool activities during the day, Jimmy did well in getting everyone involved!! The beach was only just a short walk away and the staff at Faros were friendly and were good at keeping the women selling their knock offs away!

The food was really good, couldn't fault it at all! The chefs were constantly out checking the food and the waitresses were very quick at getting drinks and clearing tables. They do have an Al A Carte restaurant, Cuba Bistro, we ate here on the last night and the food was really good, worth a visit. Their cocktails were good too! If you fancy eating outside the complex then we'd recommend visiting Tiffany's which is just a short walk down the beach front towards old town. Their steak's were amazing and service was incredible.

We also visited the spa, I have read reviews saying it wasn't clean but we had a lovely experience there and it was spotless.

The only thing I'd have to say is that the floor of the room did get a bit dusty and our sheets weren't changed as often as we would have wanted but this didn't make a dent in how much we enjoyed the holiday!

Overall it is a 4* hotel but we were informed that they are upgrading the classic rooms to that of the platinum they run next door for next season so definitely worth a revisit!

Room Tip: If you are travelling this season then try to book a suite. If you are planning on travelling here i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 282 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just got back from a week at this hotel. First impression was good. Room okay but housekeeping was not good. Nothing was replenished. Spa didnt seem to be operational as all treatments done at Blue Bay Platinum and quite disappointing. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and choice and quality of good was good. Really good location although a bit noisy at night.

Room Tip: Go for the larger rooms otherwise very cramped
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorp861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here from 20th May, the food was ok & the rooms where lovely , the housekeeping was shocking ! Arrived to find a dirty bowl with leftover ice cream in the fridge , the spa was disgusting, not clean atall & the male attendant seemed to think it was ok to make inappropriate gestures , on a positive note I cannot praise with loreal hairdressers enough, that was spotless , great value & are wasted in this hotel , I would go back for the hairdressers alone & if they get their act together with the spa & housekeeping !

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katiesmartprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just enjoyed another two weeks holiday at this hotel, was great to see staff we had met previously, Erdal, Songul, Vahap, the list goes on. Staff are so courteous and friendly, room clean and towels changed everyday, tea and coffee facilities in your room is new this year and a fab addition, we purchased mugs and 3in1 coffee sachets so we could sit on the balcony and watch the world go by in the mornings. Food is amazing and a fantastic selection for all tastes. Love the adult only setup as we have done holidays with our kids but they are grown up now so it's our time lol, the chilled atmosphere is great. would recommend this hotel to anyone. This was our third visit and can't wait to return.
The hotel beach is only a short 2-3 min walk across from the hotel, Jimmy and swat look after the beach and provide a fantastic service of food and drinks (not in your all inclusive) but very good prices and all food is made to order in the Cuba bar(al a carte Restaraunt part of the hotel) totally delicious. Thank you to all the staff at the hotel, from kitchen, cleaning, Restaraunt and bar staff for making our stay another memorable one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya_smith54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I read so many reviews about the Blue Bay Classic before I booked and most were very favourable, this hotel has positive points and also negative ones too. The location is spot on as its near to shops/bars/restaurants and its near to the beach too, it looks impressive enough and the interior at reception and outside at the pool area are very clean, so too is the dining room, we had no hassle in checking in and were shown to our rooms by the porter who showed us how to work the Air-con etc. The rooms are very modern and we even had tea & coffee making facilities....a first for me in Turkey! I must admit I thought the room looked very similar to a Premier Inn both in size and feature, NOW...ladies and gents be prepared if you are staying in this hotel don't bring a lot of clothes with you for the simple reason you wont have a lot of space for them, in fact very little, my husband and me decided to be quite ruthless and just take what we needed for our 1 weeks stay and even then we were sharing a single wardrobe and having to "double up" on hanging space, there are no drawers for personal items/underwear/ make up etc and the other single wardrobe houses 4 small shelves 1 which is taken up by the safety deposit box (check out the pics, and you will see what I mean) as for the bathroom not a shelve there either for toiletries/shaving gear, AND beware of what your doing and saying in the toilet as everything can be heard, I could hear the person in the toilet next door clipping their nails.....No joke!....The housekeeping was not the best in this hotel in the bedrooms, yes your bed was made up, fresh towels were left for you, that is when they didn't run out of them at 5.00pm when you want to have a shower only once did I notice the floor had been swept and mopped out, the rest of the time the crumbs and small bits of paper were still lying on the floor, so glad I had taken anti-bacterial wipes with me and gave the room and toilet surfaces a good clean. The food at the hotel was okay, although there seemed to be a daily diet of chicken/fish/rice, it was always nicely prepared and it was hot and there was plenty of food for everyone, the dining room seemed to fill up very quickly and sometimes you had to wait for a table, my tip would be to let the crowds who gather at 7.00pm go ahead and wait till around about 7.45/8.00 pm when you will find lots of tables and the room a bit cooler. A very big downside of this hotel is their Spa/Wellness centre,,,, it boasts of luxury treatments/ private facilities/ professional staff, you name it, its there....NOT!! Whatever you do DONT go to the spa, its filthy, PLEASE PLEASE check out my pictures, I always look forward to having a few spa treatments in Turkey, Turkish bath/massage/pampering....was so looking forward to this... 3 of us paid £45 each, cheap really for what we were supposed to be getting, it was the worst spa treatment ever, the place was stinking, 2 of the hammam staff were lying asleep on the benches in the changing rooms, no keys for the lockers, massage rooms were so depressing looking, no soft soothing music or the smell of scented oils/candles which is commonplace in most spas, the only smell was of dirty sweaty towels lying around and the sweaty armpits of the female masseuse....yuck...it was awful!....we were glad to be out of the place, instead of being relaxing it was very stressful, we did complain to the manager of the Spa a guy called Rico who said he would have a word with the staff he did try to redeem himself by offering us a free treatment but to be honest, we didn't want to go anywhere near the Spa ......to be avoided at all costs, if you want a really lovely pamper day go to the Elegance Hotel which is in front of the Blue Bay .......hope my review hasn't put you off this hotel, I always write honest reviews of anywhere I stay, and as I said, this hotel has positives and negatives.......one big bonus...its an adult only hotel and its lovely and peacefull by the pool, and there are always plenty of sunloungers, so no need to get up at 6.00am, ha ha ha.....and the age group ranges from about 25-75

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScotlandMargaret_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed at the hotel 3 weeks ago with a friend. The first room we were allocated had 3 beds in it and no room to swing the proverbial cat. The fridge and wardrobe doors could not be opened fully due to the cramped conditions. The fridge was broken so we asked for a different room which was allocated without any fuss and was much better. The bathroom was inadequate with no shelving to place toiletries. The sound-proofing was appalling as one could hear conversations from either the next door bathroom or the one above! The accommodation was certainly not that of 4 or 5 stars. I don't think the balcony was cleaned for several days whilst we were there. Previously, the bath obviously had been used by some low life who stubbed their cigarette out on the side and left a brown burn mark. There was also a similar burn in the bath in the previous room we had been allocated. As this was the start of the season I do think the baths should have been replaced prior to opening the hotel again. The staff were all very friendly and pleasant. The table-tennis table had dents and bits out of it and was situated in the glare of the sun. There were other places it could have been placed but a new table would not go amiss. The food was adequate with a limited choice for the main course.

The hotel has a very pleasant situation about 50 metres from the beach and there is a lovely walk along the promenade which from end to end is about 10 km but easy walking and lots of places one can stop to have a coffee or drink.

We had a lovely holiday with superb weather - apparently it was unseasonably hot for that time of year so we were very lucky. If you just want a good base then the Blue Bay is ideal.
Wendy, Dundee

Room Tip: Facing the hotel - the rooms on the right hand side have side views of the sea which is nice. The r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We were a party of 11 staying here for a birthday celebration.

We arrived late evening but check in was quick & efficient. Be aware that there are a few steps up to the main entrance and the slope for taking luggage up is very steep & slippery. There was no-one around when we arrived to help with luggage, and although I am quite fit I found getting up this slope extremely difficult so I suggest anyone with walking difficulties to ask for help!

There are 2 lifts serving 6 floors but on no occasion where you waiting long, if at all, for these.

Rooms
We had booked a standard room which is exactly what we got. The room was clean and the AC worked adequately. However there is not much storage – one small wardrobe with a couple of drawers in the bottom, shelf on the top with safety deposit box. There was one shelving unit/dressing table but no drawers and a small bed side cabinet but again this only had a very shallow drawer which you couldn’t really put anything in. There was also no room for toiletries in the bathroom apart from on the sink and bath. Be aware that you can hear people’s conversations etc from the adjoining rooms, especially when you are in the bathroom!

The safety deposit box is not part of the AI package and there is an extra charge of 40TL per week for this.

There is a fridge in the room which has 2 bottles of water on arrival. These can then be refilled at the water machine or buy extra from the supermarket at a fraction of what the hotel was charging.

Food
All meals are taken in the one restaurant with some seating available outside. The food on the whole although not a vast choice was very good although on some occasions there were certain items which quickly went and where not replenished. Some of the food was freshly cooked in front of you.

We never had any problems getting tables and the service within the restaurant was excellent.
We had arranged for a birthday lunch celebration and the staff where only too happy to help with providing a table for 11 of us and a birthday cake.

Tea and cakes is available every day at 4pm but this is tucked away downstairs near the shop.

The alcoholic drinks served are all locally produced as expected on AI but perfectly acceptable. Again the service from the bar was excellent.

Pool area
We never sat around the pool as it appeared to be a bit crowded. We preferred instead to sit on a decking area which had sun loungers and parasols available. However do be aware that this flooring can become extremely hot and you will quickly burn your feet if not wearing shoes.

There were the usual organised pool activities – aerobics, water polo and darts.

We never spent any time on the beach which is about 2 min walk from the hotel across a piece of waste land. There were plenty of sun beds and shade on the beach but they were very close to each other. There is no AI drink service available at the beach.

Miscellaneous

Towel cards are available at reception but you have to ask for these. They can then be exchanged for free pool/beach towels which are available downstairs in the gym.

The evening entertainment is very low key – don’t expect too much.

Late checkout is available but at an extra cost of 70TL until 5pm. However there is a luggage room available behind reception and shower and changing facilities are downstairs in the gym area. Clean towels are provided if using this facility. Take some of the shower gel provided in your room if using the shower.

The indoor pool looked as if it had seen better days as did the gym. It appeared as if this downstairs area of the hotel was a bit neglected.

The hotel itself is conveniently located with shops and restaurants nearby. Marmaris harbour is about a 45minute walk along the promenade whilst in the other direction you can walk again towards Icmeler.

This adults only hotel attracts a variety of guests, young and old, from various countries. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Blue Bay Classic

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiger8MiddleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,801 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Ideal Pearl Hotel
Ideal Pearl Hotel
#13 of 234 in Marmaris
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Bay Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Bay Classic Hotel

Address: siteler mah 209 sk. No.16 | Marmaris Mugla, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Blue Bay's Hotel Deluxe)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#32 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#40 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $65 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Bay Classic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Bay Classic hotel sits just off the beach, overlooking the spectacular bay of Marmaris. The hotel was refurbished in 2012 and has a slight oriental feel to it. It offers an adult only concept (over 16 years old) on a half board basis with an all inclusive option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Bay Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Bays Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing