We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Myra Hotel 2014”
Review of Myra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Myra Hotel
Ranked #58 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Myra Hotel 2014”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This recent experience however was far from satisfactory.

Just to mention, a week before we were due to depart our specified hotel was changed apparently due to closure. The new hotel offered was smaller, with a smaller pool and less facilities, but we had to accept this was the only hotel offered to us.

When we arrived at the hotel, we were dropped at the end of the road, not outside the hotel, and had to walk some distance with our luggage.
Besides the hotel being smaller, with less facilities, we had paid for an all inclusive holiday but the food was of such poor quality and variety that we had to eat out for breakfast lunch and dinner for the whole week.

The room was basic and adequate, but the shower when used, flooded the bathroom floor.

There was no poolside snack bar and no evening entertainment except for an hour of belly dancing on Friday night (2nd may 2014).
The hotel we had originally booked had all these facilities and more, hence we were extremely disappointed with the replacement one.

I tried to contact the phone number given for low cost holidays, while we were there (28thApril 2014) but got no reply.
The holiday representative that we met on the first day, was not seen again for the rest of the week, hence we had no contact or help during our holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    93
    42
    28
    34
See reviews for
53
112
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2014

have just returned from a brilliant week staying at the myra hotel.rooms are small but spotless and modern.food is lovely and they cater for everyone. drinks are nice . cant be faulted really.staff are friendly and good fun.will be going back.next time for a fortnight. cant wait

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret g g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We booked a late deal to go to Marmaris, never having been to Turkey at all. We arrived at the Myra Sunday morning 11/15/14. The hotel was very clean having been refurbished over the winter. Staff were very polite, funny and curteous all through our stay.
The food was good, wasn't over fond of the meatballs but hey! it was a bargain price. The pool area was very clean there was no mess around the hotel at any time.
The location of the hotel makes it an ideal spot, 5 minutes walk from the beach & 15 minutes walk into Marmaris centre.
All in all a great hotel for what we paid for it! Would I go again? oh yes definitely without hesitation.
Tips
Change your sterling there it's a lot better rate than uk.
Don't go on the Dalyan trip on Barkus boat, they say all is included but you only get a meal at lunchtime, everything else you have to buy.
Go to Marmaris around the Marina, it's fabulous.
Use the Dolmus whenever possible.
Eat at Amore restaurant on the main street near the Blue Point shopping mall. The food was fabulous, drinks cheap. Left a tip & he came after us saying we had overpaid!!!!
Overall a good 8 for this cracking hotel.
Lacking.... Entertainment would have been good but apart from that, couldn't fault it.

Room Tip: Get a pool view, you get the sun until late afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackoKlammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in other 4 star hotels this 3 star this cleaner food similar but prefer this hotel staff very friendly only negatives were very little storage do not understand some of reviews which concerned people position spot on didnt need to use air con fantastic all round

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We found this hotel just looking around in Marmaris and have now been 4 times and are going twice more this year because the people,rooms,food and overall hotel is now our little diamond of Marmaris. Murat is the manager and can't do enough for you and the boys who work there are friendly and a real good laugh.
This year the rooms have been updated and are gorgeous and the food is lovely.

Room Tip: we have stayed front of hotel and pool view and both are just as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jo-gazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We were moved from secret garden we so feel on our feet such a good hotel such a gem do book !!! The rooms are a little small but perfectly formed we will be coming back . The staff are great very welcoming and accommodating the food is adequate.well worth a visit

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

just arrived home after 2 weeks at the myra hotel would like to thank everybody from management to cleaners we had a great time good food clean rooms staff very very helpful and could not do enough for us we are now planning another trip this year to meet up with all the people we met it is like one big happy family we loved it thankyou everybody and hope to see you all in a few months xx

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynne123559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.2 mi away
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
#48 of 234 in Marmaris
305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kahveci Alibey Hotel
Kahveci Alibey Hotel
#87 of 234 in Marmaris
18 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#54 of 234 in Marmaris
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#28 of 234 in Marmaris
353 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#51 of 234 in Marmaris
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#36 of 234 in Marmaris
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myra Hotel

Property: Myra Hotel
Address: 216 sokak No:2, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Myra Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Myra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myra Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing