We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like stray cats, rude service and a terrible manager than go!”
Review of Myra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Myra Hotel
Ranked #63 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you like stray cats, rude service and a terrible manager than go!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I had an open mind about this hotel but i am very dissapointed.
We were met by a pervy receptionist who smelt.
Stray cats were rife and the hotel dog is left to fend off nasty dogs scrounging. Witnessed the poor thing be attacked the staff turn a blind eye.
Many guests resemble previous participants on the Jeremy Kyle show. Shouting, screaming &fighting until 5-6am.
The Germans dont like this and will shout and scream at anyone they feel is at blame, even when innocent.
However it was clean-ish and a typical 3* BUT PLEASE BELIEVE ME...ITS A DIVE!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elvislovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    93
    42
    28
    34
See reviews for
53
112
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Hotel was clean good value for money although the manager is very rude didn't speak to us our whole stay there where arguments with family's and friends constantly which ment we didn't get any sleep same food everyday no entertainment except Fri night in which they started it at 10 so u only had all inclusive for half an hour drinks were awful!! Our flight isn't until 2 in the morning had to check out at 12 midday and u couldn't even have water from there machine avoid at all costs the manager needs to be fired!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vixon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

hotel was clean staff brill couldnt do enough for you the lads was great fun and the maids were great you asked them for anything you got it cant fault the place tryed to go back this year but fully booked have to go some where else

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaza60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Kind of dissapointing
I went to Myra hotel in Marmaris. As a first impression it was ok, BUT there are several bad things I didn't like:
First of all, the swimming pool is very small and crowded, if you want to swim you have to push the others.
There is dampness on the walls and the stools in the room are very dirty.
The towels you get every day are spotted (let's hope there are just spots and they weren't actually reused!!!!) Also, at a double room you only get one piece of every towel type, although there are 2 persons.
The cleaning personnel doesn't speak english, neither the waiters, the only person that will understand you is the hotel manager who was actually very nice.
The most horrible thing was that the toilet paper is kept on the floor ( in the reception bathroom) and also we found our piece of toilet paper one day in front on our hotel room, ON THE FLOOR, and this is unacceptable!!!!
The food is practically the same every day, the kind of reuse it from lunch to dinner, only in other forms such as salads.
The wifi works very very bad, you keep loosing the signal and our TV in the room didn't even work.
The drinks were quite bad, tasted like chemicals and we were also given some excursions to Dalyan and Rhodos at overprice, from our local guide - Mr. Cosmin BANICA. - we never expected to be cheated by a Romanian guy.
In conclusion, for a hotel of 3*, it was a pretty bad impression, I've been to other 3 starred hotel that are a lot better!!

Room Tip: You should buy the trips from local agencies on the beach - such as Smart Travel. There are the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jullz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Myra is a little bit expensive when you compare the price and the service you get from there. Rooms are average, pool is so small and you eat nearly the same food every day. They generally have French fries and meatballs at lunch and dinner with some other additions-like salads, some cold alternatives and rice-. The good side is that it is close to the beach, you can walk there within 5-10 mins. You can take a minibus to the center of Marmaris. If you want to spend time around the hotel, you also have a lot of restaurants, bars and small markets when you get closer to the beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank basakkurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

First thought when we arrived was "S*** Hole" but with fresher eyes in the morning it turned out not as bad as our first thoughts. Hotel was quite small, rooms were tiny, shower was even smaller! Rooms cleaned daily with fresh bedding and towels but to be honest i have never been anywhere 3* or not that this has not happened. The pool was pretty small with plenty sun beds available throughout the day. Food was ok, with the usual omelette, fried eggs, boiled eggs, salad, cereal, bread for breakfast, plenty salad, bread, chips, rice, and the choice of one hot meal at lunch and very much the same options for dinner. Drinks was the normal choice of local spirits, beer (horrible) and wine even though our itinerary said the All Inclusive finished at 11pm it finished at 10.30pm a bit too early if you ask me but you could buy what ever you wanted after that it was not as though they shut the bar completely. 10.30pm is when they turn the music up louder, make the place less relaxing and give you free nuts on your table, an old british tradition to make you thirsty so that you buy more drink, and only after 10.30 did the staff make any attempt to smile and chat with you, what can i say..... i have actually never met so many people who work in a holiday resort that look as though they do not want to be at their work! pleasant enough when you spoke but very seldom did they speak first even to say good morning, there where some people whom the staff where really friendly with but hey ho i do not go on holiday to be socializing with the staff but i would expect a little bit more friendliness (and I am not a grump and am always bright and bubbly) never have i checked out of a hotel and not been thanked for my custom or even asked if i had enjoyed my stay, how would you expect people to return with that attitude? A good mix of nationalities around the hotel which was good

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Well what can i say....we have just arrived back this morning after a 2 week stay in the myra could not fault it one bit food was good fair enough there was alot of chicken and salad but it is turkey and a 3 star if u want amazing food pay the extra. Rooms were small but basic our room was cleaned everyday fresh sheets and towels,the staff were amazing couldnt do enough for u specially shamus,eddie,chicco,ozzy,joe,mehmet,niko,jimmy and ebo they culdnt be better staff than thm.the pool was goodsize and cleaned every night thre was a couple of cats lurking about at mealtimes but if u dont feed them they leave u alone the location was excellent 5min walk to the beach,shops and bars culdnt fault anything about our holiday il defo be going back. Do not listen to the bad reviews at the end of the day u show the staff respect u get 200% back and at the end of the day u get what u pay for..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzy198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#50 of 234 in Marmaris
180 reviews
1.2 mi away
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
#48 of 234 in Marmaris
310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#29 of 234 in Marmaris
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hawaii Hotel
Hawaii Hotel
#90 of 234 in Marmaris
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maris Beach Hotel
Maris Beach Hotel
#67 of 234 in Marmaris
411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#45 of 234 in Marmaris
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myra Hotel

Property: Myra Hotel
Address: 216 sokak No:2, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Myra Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Myra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myra Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing