We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fanastic Holiday!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Cettia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Cettia Hotel
Ranked #15 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Margate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fanastic Holiday!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Me and my partner stayed here for a week starting on 2nd July. We picked this place for its weather and general reviews on this website, how pleased was I!

Upon arrival to the hotel the stunning decor of the place really does make you feel like you are staying in a very good hotel. Of course the place was very clean and always tidy. At reception you are given a card for the room and offered a safe key which can be yours for 30TL. The only issues with the card system was that this also controls the electricity to the room. With no card in the slot the power is cut off, this means that charging phones is a big no no when you leave it in your room. I suggest get used to charging items overnight. The safe was very good, we had no problems with this at all and did give us peace of mind throughout the stay.

We stayed in room 522 which was fitted with a brilliant balcony, many thanks for this! This side received sun from about 10am till sunset which almost made it seem pointless to go downstairs to sun bathe! The room was also fitted with an air conditioning unit and a decent TV, however the TV channels were basic and of course mostly in Turkish, if you wanted sporting events on these TVs then you have to pay a standard rate. (£5 for one night or £10 for seven) I would advice going to the Ege bar just over the road with the Cettia apartments or finding a local bar. The Air conditioning was superb, 18 degrees was the lowest it would produce and this was an ample amount. In general the room was clean and tidy and with good decor, the bathroom was very nice with all the basics present. Don't worry about mirrors in the rooms there are several!

The rooms were cleaned daily between 9am and 5pm, typically for my room it was about noon where Meral would do a fantastic job so thank you Meral! The maid service was faultless and all of them were very friendly! The hotel has two glass lifts that can access all five floors of the hotel and of course this was very handed as i was situated on floor five! The lifts give a very nice view of Marmaris and the pool of the hotel as you go up or down.

The food of the hotel was good, i have read on here negative reviews of the food being repetitive, plain and fatty. In my experience the food was nice! Repetition can only really be seen at breakfast although understandably it is very difficult to vary this on a daily basis. There is one main restaurant where there is a large buffet spread during meal times and a small buffet spread outside which is called show time. Show time often varies what it provides and this can be kebabs to pancakes! The food in the large restaurant called Le Select is rather big and again provided good seating. i have read, on here, that people complain about long tables and sitting near strangers. This is no longer the case, smaller tables are provided and yes you can find it difficult to find a table if you leave dinner late, although i never had to wait more than 2 minutes. The buffet is of course "help yourself" but beware you will find yourself mixing strange foods like rice and chips because all the food seems so appetising!

The evening entertainment was again good and the team do try to get all of the audience involved. There were also several games during the day which the kids seems to love! Music was played during the day and they seemed to love Pitbull a little too much although good all round music is played. One of the best parts of the entertainment was the Cash bingo where you could win "ONEEE HUNDREDDD LIRAAAA" you will understand that after staying there! The other notable part of the entertainment was the mini disco for the kids. If you stay there too long you will know that playlist off by heart! All the kids seemed to love the mini disco and was a very popular part of the day. The team also provided a movie for the kids at about half 9ish.

Kids in general were well looked after with kids clubs, glitter everywhere! I never needed the service although i believe there were parts you had to pay for although this was only £10.

The pool was very clean, if fact this was evident by the hours they spent cleaning it every night. The pool itself overflowed the edge slightly which made it look very picturesque! It was a night temperature too, which made it ideal to cool off when the sun got too hot! The slide was always very busy, so if you want to slide down it then you will have to wait your turn. Finally the pools depth was from 1.30m to 1.70m which gives most a nice height to swim in. There was also a kids pool although it was rarely used when i was there, very shallow depth.

Around the kids pool was a games room and a small shop. The games room was nice although barely used and the shop provided decent products although a touch expensive. Inside the hotel were a further two shops. These were a small "corner" shop and jewellery shop. The corner shop was again expensive although did provide drinks, newspapers and postcards which was found very handy. A 1L bottle of drink was 6TL and postcards along with stamps were 2TL each, so fairly expensive comparatively.

The drinks at the bar were good although expect to queue, even with the phenomenal service from some of the barmen there is always a queue! Cettia need to address this in my opinion because if you only wanted a soft drink this could be quite easily produced using a self service method. Cocktails can be expensive, 9TL for a Pina Colada and that was 'on offer', my main concern with the bar was the lack of a price list, made order very touch at times.

The hotel facilities included the Spa which i must say was fantastic! Jesus and Speedy run the show when it comes to this! Jesus made the whole stay so much better! He is one of the nicest people i have ever met! We had a whole package on the last day of our stay which Jesus created for us and all for a very nice price! Thank you Jesus for such a wonderful experience! the Spa in general is fantastic, Turkish bath, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Indoor pool, massage tables and the gym were a few of the options available.

On site there is also a photography company. We used this facility by booking an appointment, i wanted to know some of the prices before photos had been taken although they were very quiet about them. They insist you have them taken first. Prices are decided in the forms of packages with an album of 20 photos costing £80, additional items are included in packages, like a photo disc for example and these costs spiral to £150. The photos were very nice and i think in hindsight having such an album will always be nice to look back on our holiday!

There is also an on site hairdresser and Doctor both are very handy to have just incase!

The Thomas Cook rep, Chris was very very handy! he organised several trips out for us and even booked us a table with transport to a restaurant, we went to the Love Boat which was one of the nicest meals i have ever had! Chris also gave us an induction presentation which is well worth going to! He gives you a lift of activities and prices for them. Oh and a voucher for your next holiday! There are loads of activities to do in Marmaris so just see him to get the best out of your holiday.

All in all the hotel is fantastic a great way to spend some time off. The whole place gives something for everyone! so as a family you can make everyone happy! I would suggest this isn't the best place for teenagers looking for the party scene, although this can be found around the town. This hotel is defiantly a winner if you are a family with kids, however you can quite easily get by as a couple. If you go to this hotel you will not be let down. A massive thank you to all the staff at this hotel, you made my hotel! Again a great thanks to Jesus too! (from your spiky haired friend!) Lyndon

Room Tip: Rooms facing the bar get better sun Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wright24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    992
    364
    179
    74
    51
See reviews for
994
274
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

stayed here 15 june for 2weeks 2nd time at this hotel dont usually do the same hotel twice but loved this hotel.On arrival upgraded for a suite paid £140 for the fortnight well worth it 2 get an extra bedroom loads of room very clean maid in every day towels changed everyday bedding also changed every day.Went to the spa on the second day there absaloutly amazing 3hours of pampering sauna turkish bath mud bath clay mask on face jacuzzi foot spa then massage £70.00 for me and hubby my daughter whos 11 had a chocolate massage she loved it.The guy who organizes the spa is called Jesus he is lovely me and hubby got bad prickly heat on holiday he got us going to spa to get sauna then cold bath then they would put oil on us (free of charge) done this for a few days prickly heat gone thanks Jesus.Entertainment team fantastic hi ediz jake coco dodo natasha sophie and danielle missing u all especially jake with his water arobics lol and coco these guys are so funny they work such long hours but are always smiling and happy.Bar staff also lovely waiters very friendly always go that extra mile for you.Food was very good always plenty of variety plenty of deserts as well delicious.Now 2 start back at the gym hehehe few extra pounds gained.Me and my hubby got tatoos done at the cettia apartments mines was a cover up will post before and after pics amazing so happy with new tatoo thankyou Ugur my hubby's is amazing aswell hi 2 your lovely wife Esra xxx,will be back again to get more added. Im an early riser so was down at the pool most mornings at 7.30 always got sunbeds ok were still beds available 8.30 -9.00 each morning but im sure the staff would help get you beds nothing a problem to them.Guest relation manager Martha lovely any problems she will help you out.Bell boy lovely cant remember his name but always smiling and would always chat to you.Theres 2 kids clubs my wee granddaughter went to the thomas cook and loved it but my 11year old luved the hotels kids club both great.Would i go back to the cettia again YES already looking for next year hopefuly see u all soon thanks again for a brilliant holiday Angela Ricky and Kasia xxxx

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade you wont be dissapointed also got a fan free of charge for the bedroom as aircon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angela120569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

ive just got back home well a week ago what can i say, wish i was back the hotel was fab, nice and clean food was good wide selection so if u didnt like one thing you could try another. only down side all inclusive they dont provide icecream and certain drinks, so we still had to pay out once we were there and having four children with us we spent a fair bit but other wise fab holiday staff so friendly it was that good were going back next year deb x

Room Tip: make sure when you go with family your next door to each other, we were split up even tho we asked f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

never fancied turkey just didn't seem my cuppa tea but once there in this amazing hotel i loved it perfect for any 1 caters for all needs went with friends and hubby this time taking mam dad and kids next time

Room Tip: i had 1 night in the presidential suit and it was truly amazing but my original room on the 1st floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nicola723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Yeah the staff and hotel are good but I would like to see more sunbeds and more seating for the night time and the bar needs to stay open for longer,but on saying this I would go back.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simonclutterbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is the 4th visit to this hotel. That should say it all, really!

Room:

The room was as always just what we need. My only gripe was the air-con, or rather lack of it. It made noise but not a whole lot else. The maid service was excellent.

Restaurant/Food:

The food this year was an improvement. Whatever you fancied there was something to suit. During the day the snacks ranged from pizza, chips etc to toasties and pancakes.
Getting drinks in the restaurant was a different matter. Sometimes we were asked if we wanted a drink, sometimes not. It appeared that waiters only served those they'd made friends with.
Also, the restaurant was a little overcrowded.

Pool:

The pool, in my experience, is well attended. There is little room for sunbeds but we always seemed to get one. However, I don't reccomend getting a sunbed by the stage. These one's get cleared away about 5pm. I wouldn't mind this but the pool attendent did it with little manners and it sometimes felt that we were in the way. This has been the same for 4 years.

Enterainment:

Where do I start! :-)

As always Ediz and the team are top class. The daytime is full of activity. Water-gym is a favourite simply because it is so hilarious! While the scheduled activities were great, it was the off-the-cuff randomenss that gave the place a jovial, party atmosphere. The team is a asset to the place.

Summary:

This is an honest review. I feel I am really nit-picking to find faults. The welcome repeat guests recieve is better than anywhere else I've ever been to. The spirit of the place outweighs every gripe and pick and I will keep coming back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elainefelicity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed hear a few years ago and have returned twice. Lovely hotel and great staff as will all Turkish people. We have been to Turkey 14 times and have never had a bad experience. People complain about the guys out in the street trying to get you into their restaurants and shops they are just looking business. If you refuse politely they do not bother you.

Grand Cettia is a bit of a walk from town but set in lovely area and a good walk never done aryone any harm. Just go for it and let your hair down in this relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenschoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 233 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Cettia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Cettia Hotel

Property: Grand Cettia Hotel
Address: Sehit Ahmet Benler Caddesi No. 97, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#10 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#22 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#46 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Cettia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star resort in the heart of Marmaris is surrounded by the Aegean Sea, mountains and pines trees. It offers tennis courts and indoor and outdoor pools with water slides, aqua-tower and splash pad.The bright rooms at the Grand Cettia Hotel are decorated in warm colors and have a private balcony. They also include free Wi-Fi, satellite TV and a seating area with a couch.Recreational facilities at the Grand Cettia include a gym and a relaxing Turkish bath with Sauna. A range of massages can also be enjoyed at the spa. For younger guests, there is a children's playground with a range of facilities.The restaurants serve international cuisine prepared with fresh products. They offer children's menus, as well as room service. Meals can be enjoyed indoors, or outdoors on the terraces.The hotel is 2.5 Km from the city center. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Grand Cettia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Cettia Marmaris
Hotel Grand Cettia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing