We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst hotel ive ever stayed in”
Review of Asli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Asli Hotel
Ranked #111 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed June 19, 2013

this is by far the worst holiday ive ever had in turkey,and ive been going for 17 year ,i went with friends and were all of the same opinion the manager of the hotel is a nightmare.we arrived at 9 pm on our first night the all inclusive finised at 10 (very little choice)the manager kicked off because we got a couple of drinks in to chill out after our long journey the food was cold apart from soup,we ate and drank out most of the time the staff were unhelpful spoke very little english the rooms were cleaned in a fashion towels just hung to dry on balcony .the hotel was full of russians who couldnt even raise a smile.not enough sun beds,no entertainment,the last day they wanted 70 pound to keep the room on so we could have a shower before we came home. WILL NEVER GO ANYWHERE NEAR THIS PLACE EVER AGAIN . BOOK ELSEWHERE YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

Room Tip: book elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank delfromspenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 101 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

this was worst hotel i have stayed i have travelled three times a year for last twenty years staff horrible and noone smiled if they seen u having fun they would tell you to stop food horrible ate out the whole time we where ther dog barking all night got no sleep noisiest hotel i have ever stayed will not be staying again resort filthy maid service terrible they where drying your towels on balacony instead of giving clean one out of ten would give minus ten thats how bad it was all inclusive finished at ten pm and everytime you sat down they kept asking you to move to clean never again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gaynor d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Please do not waste your money on this hotel there is far better hotels than this in the same area all inclusive is poor the food is cold and not much choice of hot food.
The pool is small and only 26 sun loungers for a hotel with 65 plus rooms work this out ?? if your not down by 8.30am you do not have a sun lounger.
The hotel is clean and the maids are great and honest I left my I phone many times in my room and it was not touched. the location of the hotel is very good but that is all I can say about it I would not ever go here again or recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thomas1963_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I am not a fussy person and realise it is only 3 star but if you are all inclusive you expect to be able to use any bar in the hotel they have a pool bar and a much nicer bar in front but if you want to use that you have to pay so basically all inclusive guests are only allowed to use pool bar with draft beer not bottle in plastic tumblers ! Do they not understand we paid more to go all inclusive.food ok but often cold would not recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sierlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend just stopped here for 7 nights I stopped here last year so knew what it's like it is what you pay for food not brilliant but I'm a funny eater... All the staff and lovely and helpful... The only down fall is this hotel a lot of Russian people stay there so rude and make you feel intimidated I never could spend a day round the pool as they look and laugh at you...part from that its brill :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobbylee18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at the hotel last summer (2012). It was a great holiday! Hotel is in an excellent location, near the sea. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Food was great, fresh and various.
If we have a chance, we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Agda_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I was in the party of Jeanette H who left a review last July (2012). I agree with all she said and we enjoyed it so much we ARE going back to this lovely hotel in September. Spotlessly clean, good food if you don't expect it to be English(go to Spain if you do) good choice if you are willing to try it. Staff always cleaning and although they don't have much English we did not find this a problem. I soon taught them a thumbs up meant OK. We just loved it. Location perfect. Can't wait until Sep. to return. I also got my dream and swam with Dolphines, Trips can be booked just 2 shops away from the Hotel, we looked at other offers but came back to Danny

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor with views of the Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.0 mi away
Malibu Beach Hotel
Malibu Beach Hotel
#150 of 234 in Marmaris
373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawaii Hotel
Hawaii Hotel
#101 of 234 in Marmaris
205 reviews
0.0 mi away
Begonville Hotel
Begonville Hotel
#155 of 234 in Marmaris
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sun Flower Hotel
Sun Flower Hotel
#123 of 234 in Marmaris
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#54 of 234 in Marmaris
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asli Hotel

Address: Kemal Elgin Bulv. 238 Sok. No: 7, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: $32 - $1,096 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Asli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel, renovated in 2017 in Marmaris city center, will be honored to welcome you with sea view rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Asli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing