We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
32
32
17
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
32
17
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery clean hotelalexbazaarlollaugh
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 109 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2011

My 3 friends and I went to Marmaris June 3rd 2001. We arrived at the Asli not expecting much due to the price we had paid. We walked into a brightly lit, spotless and friendly lobby where we had no problem with checking in.

Rooms were average for the price, perfect if you are sharing with a partner of friends...plenty of storage space, tv is included in the price with T5 channel playing music if you like :). Slight downside was in the bathroom - the shower would soak the bathroom floor due to bad design of flooring BUT the hairdryer worked amazing considering it was a hotel one. Air conditioning was at certain times, perfect in middle of night and during an afternoon siesta. Balcony overlooked other hotels on the seafront which meant a) we had stunning view of the sea every morning, and b) we also got to experience the music and atmosphere from the balcony from the bars infront :). WORD OF WARNING GIRLS - don't wear makeup or fake tan to bed, because they WILL charge for sheets if they're stained. We had to go to the supermarket and bleach our sheets ourselves or incurr a 40lira charge...BUT YES WE DID IT :D.

Staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough. Alex the manager was lovely - he sat with us nearly everyday for a chat and didn't expect us to eat or drink at the hotel all night. The barman Romeo was so friendly...didn't stop working from morning till night yet ALWAYS had a smashing smile on his face.

BEWARE for the Russians and the French...at first glance they seem extremely rude and stuck up - and to be quite honest it could possibly make you feel uncomfortable. I swear they wake up at 5am just to put they're towels down to get a sunbed...but within days, we'd made friends with most of them and they were keeping at least two sunbeds for us by the end of the week if we didn't get there in time. Main problem was that they get a bit reserved due to the language barrier. Polish were fantastic company aswell as the handful of brits. We came home with nearly the whole hotel as friends.

Food was a little mundane...same kinda thing everyday. You'd get the same cold pasta type salad stuff and then you could queue for the hot stuff which would be fish, chicken, turkey, meatballs or vegatable bakes. Best advice - there's plenty of it, you really don't need to eat out....fill yourself up and use your money for drinks on the sea front which is a stone throw away.

Lastly, pool was lovely and cold...great atmosphere with music all day, Spotless area which got cleaned daily. Location of hotel - 100% perfect with the main strip two seconds from the lobby and the really cheap supermarket 1min walk away.

P.s the lady working in the little shop next door sells really cheap lilo's, 5lira for cigarettes and sells really cheap phonecards. She's always happy too :)

*ENJOY YOUR STAY...HOPE YOU ENJOY AS MUCH AS WE DID***

vicky, zoe, natalie and sarah xxx

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank VickyWilson26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

The hotel its self was clean, tidy and well maintained by staff (all of who were extremely friendly) Alex & Romeo speak good english although the others not so good. First down side of the hotel was that me and my partner were the only English couple in the Hotel!. A lot of Bulgarian's and Polish people, who could be quiet abrupt. Also if you want a sun lounger you need to get down before 7am.

Apart from that the main down side was the food! Now I expected there not to be much choice especially with the price we paid. However there wasnt even a toaster for bread on a morning, my Partner didnt really seem to mind the choice of chicken, meatballs and chips everynight. So although we were all inc we ate out every night, so best to take a little extra cash if your fussy. Great food we had was from Taj Mahal at top of street, Also Chinese about that and Martinis along the beach front do a mean fillet steak. (but do check your receipts as we seemed to get extra added on each place we went!)

On the up side the hotel is in a fab location right on beach front great views of Marmaris. You do seemed to get hassled from morning til night from people asking about sun loungers, breakfast, boat trips, massages, dinner, fruit, braclets, cocktails you name it they want to sell you it.

Defo recommend a turkish bath which you can get for about 8-10 quid and well worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elofish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

pool was cold,not hotels fault
floor tiles were clean
rooms were cleaned regular
food was meatballs,chicken or chilli,breakfast was bread ham salad cheese etc,soup every day was ok,wat did u expect sirloin.............u cud eat out now and again like we did £2 english breakfast down the road and ur surrounded by restaurants.we had 3 course meal n a coke for £8 each.
if u want milk (sut)u hav a fridge buy sum u get a little carton for 20p in supermarket
some cleaners spoke english
remember hotels have to cater for everyone not just the english
when we were there there was not 1 child staying there pure bliss
waiters english not good or chefs
the bar is outside but the great barman made up for this.he washed tumblers 3/4 times n couldnt get rid of the smell of raki coz they were plastic not his fault.

Room Tip: our room faced other hotel cool and quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marmarismama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

we just came back 26/5/11,the hotel is not as advertised no large tv only one bar and thats outside around the pool closes at 11pm the bar at the front is not part of your allincl deal only one restarant at the pool out side plus the photos of this hotel are all set up we saw the setup for this years photos when we got food you could eat,rest of the time the food was the same chicken stew or meatballs there are no carpets now just old tiles floors,no hot water before 10am towels not clean bedding very rough all drinks are in 4"plastic beekers that smell of raki not washed just dipt in cold water there is no milk for tea and no english teabags coffee machine keeps breaking down rooms not cleaned staff dont speek english so dont help you so as i have said take no notice of writeups from holiday companys webb sites about this hotel please read all bad reports they are right not quite hotel,doors bang all night russains shout and ball all night and i meen allnight so dont go if your BRITISH

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kevinalexander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

I couldnt agree with half the reviews on this page. This holiday had to be the best holiday i had. The hotel staff are very friendly and are happy to talk to you, know i am british and there were alot of poilish and maybe german but all was good. The pool is a bit small for my liking but with the beach about 2 minutes walk away thats hardly a complaint. The rooms were clean on arrival and maintained everyday. Although the shower does not have a base on the bottom so if you splash alot your guarenteed water will go everywhere. The food is probably the only downfall especially breakfast, there a kebab night once a week and that was really nice, I have to say the evening meal was probably the best.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kila_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews