We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“defo worth a read!”
Review of Asli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Asli Hotel
Ranked #124 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“defo worth a read!”
Reviewed June 8, 2011

The hotel its self was clean, tidy and well maintained by staff (all of who were extremely friendly) Alex & Romeo speak good english although the others not so good. First down side of the hotel was that me and my partner were the only English couple in the Hotel!. A lot of Bulgarian's and Polish people, who could be quiet abrupt. Also if you want a sun lounger you need to get down before 7am.

Apart from that the main down side was the food! Now I expected there not to be much choice especially with the price we paid. However there wasnt even a toaster for bread on a morning, my Partner didnt really seem to mind the choice of chicken, meatballs and chips everynight. So although we were all inc we ate out every night, so best to take a little extra cash if your fussy. Great food we had was from Taj Mahal at top of street, Also Chinese about that and Martinis along the beach front do a mean fillet steak. (but do check your receipts as we seemed to get extra added on each place we went!)

On the up side the hotel is in a fab location right on beach front great views of Marmaris. You do seemed to get hassled from morning til night from people asking about sun loungers, breakfast, boat trips, massages, dinner, fruit, braclets, cocktails you name it they want to sell you it.

Defo recommend a turkish bath which you can get for about 8-10 quid and well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elofish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    28
    16
    14
    11
See reviews for
15
36
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dundee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

pool was cold,not hotels fault
floor tiles were clean
rooms were cleaned regular
food was meatballs,chicken or chilli,breakfast was bread ham salad cheese etc,soup every day was ok,wat did u expect sirloin.............u cud eat out now and again like we did £2 english breakfast down the road and ur surrounded by restaurants.we had 3 course meal n a coke for £8 each.
if u want milk (sut)u hav a fridge buy sum u get a little carton for 20p in supermarket
some cleaners spoke english
remember hotels have to cater for everyone not just the english
when we were there there was not 1 child staying there pure bliss
waiters english not good or chefs
the bar is outside but the great barman made up for this.he washed tumblers 3/4 times n couldnt get rid of the smell of raki coz they were plastic not his fault.

Room Tip: our room faced other hotel cool and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marmarismama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

we just came back 26/5/11,the hotel is not as advertised no large tv only one bar and thats outside around the pool closes at 11pm the bar at the front is not part of your allincl deal only one restarant at the pool out side plus the photos of this hotel are all set up we saw the setup for this years photos when we got food you could eat,rest of the time the food was the same chicken stew or meatballs there are no carpets now just old tiles floors,no hot water before 10am towels not clean bedding very rough all drinks are in 4"plastic beekers that smell of raki not washed just dipt in cold water there is no milk for tea and no english teabags coffee machine keeps breaking down rooms not cleaned staff dont speek english so dont help you so as i have said take no notice of writeups from holiday companys webb sites about this hotel please read all bad reports they are right not quite hotel,doors bang all night russains shout and ball all night and i meen allnight so dont go if your BRITISH

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevinalexander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

I couldnt agree with half the reviews on this page. This holiday had to be the best holiday i had. The hotel staff are very friendly and are happy to talk to you, know i am british and there were alot of poilish and maybe german but all was good. The pool is a bit small for my liking but with the beach about 2 minutes walk away thats hardly a complaint. The rooms were clean on arrival and maintained everyday. Although the shower does not have a base on the bottom so if you splash alot your guarenteed water will go everywhere. The food is probably the only downfall especially breakfast, there a kebab night once a week and that was really nice, I have to say the evening meal was probably the best.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kila_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2010

me and my partner stayed at asli hotel..it cannot fault the cleansliness of the hotel, but the rooms did have carpet which wasnt very nice as it held the heat. the aircon is not free 24/7 and its only free on the times u do not really need it, other wise 7TL a day. (( 4Euro ))
the only time me and my partner had dinner at the hotel was one night when they did cook a british meal - apart from that it wasnt pleasant. If you have breakfast before 10.00am which you normally would, the bar isnt open so you cannot have orange juice or coke. you can only have tea which is again - (not british)
the only friendly worker there was Suleyman. he is very friendly.
yes there are some kittens that belong to the hotel but they just hang around, they are no trouble what so ever. i was a little disapointed with the shower as it had hardly any pressure and i had to keep asking reception to put the hot water on.
towels changed everyday,beds made everyday, cannot fault in that department. but if you are british i would suggest maybe another hotel as the russians and germans that we'r staying there were just rude and arrogant.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrikyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

my friend and i were there for i week, even that was too long, i have never been to turkey before, and we will never go back. asli hotel does not cater for british people, we were all inclusive, there was nothing edible for us to eat, we had to go out for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. the hotel staff do not speak to you, the other guests who were mainly all russian did not speak, or even crack there face to smile. there were very little sunbeds,and some of them were broken. there were cats up on tables,eating food,the bins were emptied in rooms but towels were only changed twice the whole time we were there.the view from balcony oto bags of rubbish from the hotels opposite,the banging of doors during day and night. i had read some reviews before we went, but i thought it could not be as bad as that, but is was, IF YOU ARE BRITISH DO NOT GO!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank florist123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Me and my partner stayed in this hotel between 4-19th June 2010. We didnt know what to expect as we had paid a very low price for it £380.00 each for 2 weeks AI. When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly staff and the room was immaculate. The food was basic but we have stayed in loads of all inclusives in Turkey and they all generally just offer e.g. traditional turkish breakfast, cheese, ham, salami, tomatos, eggs, bread but jesus you will like something! Food wasnt excellent but you couldnt go hungry no matter how fussy you are. Fresh fruit everyday and nice cake and coffee on an afternoon. Only downside was the air conditioning. You only got it free from 00:00-0500 and 17:00-21:00 but even so its better than others we've stayed in - some it was chargeable all the time. Would definatly reccomend this to anyone... location is brilliant. Atmosphere not great a lot of russians and they are quite abrupt and rude but it is ran by russians and they were lovely. Please try the english takeaway over the road directly opposite they do lush kebabs pizzas etc and malibu beach to the left of the main entrance is lovely for a full english if you fancy a change. Eating out on a night I would reccomend by far the Taj Mahal! And please get a turkish bath you will feel fresh instantly!
Also I would like to add - hotel is in a very lively spot right on the beach so for familys with young children I wouldnt reccomend it as its quiet a lot of music late at night but because of their regulations its all off by midnight.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abigalebf45kn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
Sun Flower Hotel
Sun Flower Hotel
#96 of 234 in Marmaris
48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gold Kaya Hotel
Gold Kaya Hotel
#115 of 234 in Marmaris
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ketenci Hotel
Ketenci Hotel
#107 of 234 in Marmaris
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Malibu Beach Hotel
Malibu Beach Hotel
#104 of 234 in Marmaris
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maris Beach Hotel
Maris Beach Hotel
#67 of 234 in Marmaris
411 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#44 of 234 in Marmaris
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asli Hotel

Property: Asli Hotel
Address: Kemal Elgin Bulv. 238 Sok. No: 7, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Asli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel, renovated in 2017 in Marmaris city center, will be honored to welcome you with sea view rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing