We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place brill staff”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Senaydin Hotel
Reviewed August 22, 2011

stayed in hotel for 11 nights. just 50 mts from beech very close to the talk of the town.not were it says on map. the saff never botherd us for anything had a reel good time there the cleaner was in every day well worth a tip.

Room Tip: all rooms face on to street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank titanic09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 59 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed at the senaydin hotel for two weeks, it was a nice hotel not to far from the beach and the main road. Also it was peacefull at night considering how close it was from the beach The staff were very friendly and helpfull. We would be glad to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickyvicky25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

look out for Salim he was really friendly to start with but as a group of 3 girls he got very "protective" of us. Don't believe everything he says about prices especially for the shuttle bus which he tried to convince us was 60 lira!!!! :o
overall though he was quite helpful.
Go to Joy Club, it's da best! seriously such jokes time but watch out for the turkish pervs. Don't buy drinks in the clubs they tried to make us pay 70 lira for a fish bowl! we bought drinks at the supermarket- good deal!
There are a lot of hags in turkey especially roaming the beaches with large turkey legs. Stare them down if you happen to come across one, they have a tendency to be vicious.
Tasty bites is good for food , they love their baked potatoes! but near Senaydin there are some pretty weird bars/clubs. In one a 3 year old was sexy dancing on the bar top in another a hag was attempting karaoke.
Make sure to get to know your neighbours they are useful when you need speakers!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joyousss200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

We are two 19 year old girls.

We stayed at the senaydin B&B which is a sister hotel the apartments - there is no pool here but you can use the apartments, most hotels in turkey let you use their pool for free aslong as you buy drinks.
About a 1 minute walk to the beach. Excellent location.

firstly, after our transfer from the aiport we were dropped off at the apartments but the receptionist from the b and b came over picked up our cases and walked us to the b and b which was about 3 minutes walk.

Checked in and he carried our cases to the 2nd floor - very helpful, happy and friendly staff at the b&b. he also carried them down on the last day also.

Breakfast was bread,jam,butter,olives,cucumber,tomato (normal for turkey) from 730 - 1030.

Very clean ( not a spot of dust) shower was powerful compared to most places ive been.

drinks in the fridges are very cheap - 2 lira for a big water
Safe which is in reception area- £10 for the week.
Air con - £4 or 10 lira a day.( well worth it)
You can also change your money there.

Places i would recommend you to eat are: Irem restraunt ( near mc donalds) 12.99 lira for a 5 course meal which is round about 6 pound - great value for money.
chianturk - lovely meal here.

Funky bar is also an excellent place to go just before bar street.
bar street is expensive - 15 lira for one coctail in some clubs but you do have a ball.
Our fav places were joy club, areena, beach club :)

Watch out for the scam people selling trips. we went to the st pauls trips 2. which is near the papillion restraunt, near Mc donalds on the main road.

Would deffo come back to marmaris and this hotel! we had a ball.. :) we will be going back next year! Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amy_lang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

My husband, son and myself stayed for two weeks at this "motel" the house keeper was over worked and did a great job, gave a large tip to her on our departure. Staff didn't speak to me it was all "good morning big boss, how are you little boss". breakfast was tiresome after day four no meat or eggs. very tired hotel with poor aircon, son slept on camp bed which was stored on the landing. Nothing to do in hotel except sit in reception before tackling the spiral staircase up 3 flights after a long day out. Staff sexist. rooms small, ridiculous if you have children (goldtrail says this is a family room, good riddance to them!!!) I paid £420pp. expect to pay for everything eg water at breakfast and tea at 6.45 because breakfast is at 7 even with your own tea bags!!! As a mum this hotel was a nightmare with no satisfaction from the reps or the manager at the apartments, Turkey itself was a great place, just find a way out of the hustle in Marmaris and enjoy

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hafsayasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

I have never stayed here but have seen rooms and all hotel ect and every year go for drinks here !... its a lovley little hotel would reccomend! :)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steffii26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

My son just a few days ago came back from a trip and stayed at these hotel apartments . He was with the goldtrail agency which collapsed. This manager Sekim demanded money with mence against my son . They were 5 young lads and the collapse of this agency happened on the day they were due to fly out. They checked out at twelve and their aiprport transfer was 10 pm . He demanded cash . They had none having spent all their money. He kept them there the whole day without food or water in boling temperatures. They would not take credit cards from us parents over the phone The rep then arranged for them to go by taxi to the airport when the taxi driver turned up and take them, the staff offered the taxi driver money to disappear. They then made threats against the taxi drivers family and also my son they seemed determined they they would not get to fly out of the country. they eventually managed to leave with the taxi after a tussel they were in my sons words acting vetry violent. as it turns out my son owed no money as his entire holiday was protected but the staff would not listen. Yes the staff may be friendly but once you scratch the surface with money that was less then 200 pounds you see the real side of these people..

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eveadjadj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,348 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ideal Prime Beach
Ideal Prime Beach
#17 of 234 in Marmaris
2,796 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,804 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Senaydin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Senaydin Hotel

Address: Cildir Mah.232 Sok No.4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 98 Specialty Lodging in Marmaris
Price Range: $14 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VILLA SENAYDIN MARMARIS TURKEYYou're guaranteed the warmest of welcomes at Hotel Senaydin.Small & friendly Hotel Senaydin in Marmaris is located just 50 meters from the beach, in a quiet side street. Altogether there are 18 rooms. Just one block away you will find the lively shopping area and the sea front bars. The city center is reached by a short dolmus / minibus ride from the main street of Marmaris. Senaydin Hotel stands out for its home-like atmosphere, the staff's friendliness and helpfulness. You can create good friendship with the owners as well who will never forget to send you a greeting card and invite to stay at the hotel next summer too! The hotel rooms are equipped with an air-conditioner, telephone line, shower, WC and a balcony. At the reception and hall area, you will be treated refreshing drinks and snacks at Senaydin's bar. The evening entertainment is organized by hotel staff, Turkish belly dancing included. You are invited to use the swimming pool at the Senaydin Apartments which are a short stroll from the hotel.This winter 2013 Hotel Senaydin has undergone full rennovation and became even more comforatable modern small hotel in Marmaris, Turkey. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Senaydin Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing