We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel yet again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Ranked #48 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Superb hotel yet again”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have just returned from the Orsmaris Hotel where we spent 3 weeks . The staff - mehmet, Ihsan, Omur, Mustafa, Emek, Morat, Regip, Ursjan again supplied excellent service both in the hotel and the beach. The hotel has such a relaxed atmosphere.
Tuesdays evenings there is now a popular Turkish night and Thursdays a singer.
The rooms are still spotless and the food good.
Tipping system needs to be noted for those who feel like they have had good service - beach service is tipped direct to lads separately, they do not have a share of the bar / restaurant staff tips.
Access to free lilo's, sunbeds , beach towels and free pedalo too.
Two excellent pool's

Room Tip: If you need ground floor access the room numbers are 501 to 508. 505 to 508 are sea view , 501...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainmaker27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    78
    30
    15
    10
See reviews for
64
156
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have just come home from two weeks at this hotel and have enjoyed every minute. Can't wait to book up for next year. We had a sea view room and the view was fabulous. The rooms are bright and airy and well equipped. Staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful and friendly. The gardens are lovely and well maintained. Ate at the hotel regularly at lunch time and on a couple of occasions in the evening, we especially enjoyed the Turkish open buffet despite having seen Turkish Folk Dancers on several occasions in the past these guys we really great. The hotels beach front location is a massive advantage. I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are lovely with brilliant views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elsie5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at Orsmaris boutique hotel for a week, We stayed in the new building. We choose a room with a garden view as you get the sun in the afternoon then. Staff very friendly, helpful, especially when we had to change rooms, attic room was a bit of a tight squeeze. Rooms clean, modern, but could do with a bit more light round the mirrors, beds very comfortable, cleaning staff very polite and friendly. Breakfast ok but not to our taste, cold meat salad, eggs etc, some of the cooked breakfast seemed to have been there a while if you were late down. Ate lunch there, food good and plentiful. Really enjoyed the turkish night that was on. Only one moan. the bar was shut by 11.30pm, but there is plenty of night life around the hotel. Swimming pools lovely and clean, beach clean and swept every day, sun beds clean and well maintained.Would definatly stay there again

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden get the sun in the afternoon, its nice to sit on the balcony, after a day on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed for 3 weeks at the Orsmaris Boutique Hotel had a great time.We stayed from 30.8.12 to 20.9.12.Clean rooms and well decorated.The staff were very friendly and helpful at the hotel.We had lunch in the restaurant at the hotel on several occasions during our stay,food was good.The gardens were well kept.We enjoyed swimming in the large pool behind new building.We would stay in the hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Clean rooms, friendly staff, delicious food, excellent room service.

I recommend this hotel to everyone, you can swim whenever you want. Food is very delicious, No one interpret you, very friendly and polite staff

Room Tip: All the Rooms are quite and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELYAMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were 5 persons and we stayed in this Hotel 6 days and it was an amazing stay. The rooms are clean and well organised. We visited their restaurant from the first day; the food is delicious, we had an excellent service and the staff were so friendly. We had fun and we enjoyed our stay!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I was admitted to hospital when on holiday and my husband had to leave our hotel at end of holiday date. I was so worried about him, Insurance company booked him into Orsmaris and he could not say enough nice things about this place, the reception staff were so helpful and friendly, the restaraunt staff were great with him ( a man dining alone), the rooms were luxurious compared to the so called 5 star he had been moved from. He had to change rooms a few times due to hotel booking commitments but staff could not have been nicer, helping him, moving cases. I felt so much happier in hospital knowing he was in a good place.
I saw this for myself the day I was discharged, I got to spend the day there waiting flight home and it confirmed everything my husband told me. The staff were absolutely fantastic, the room was so clean and luxurious. If and when I return to Turkey this is where I will be going and I wholeheartedly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supergran62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.1 mi away
Malibu Beach Hotel
Malibu Beach Hotel
#101 of 234 in Marmaris
357 reviews
1.4 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#54 of 234 in Marmaris
182 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kahveci Alibey Hotel
Kahveci Alibey Hotel
#87 of 234 in Marmaris
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#28 of 234 in Marmaris
352 reviews
1.4 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orsmaris Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orsmaris Boutique Hotel

Property: Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Bulv. Siteler Mah. No:59 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Orsmaris Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marmaris sehir merkezi ve Icmeler arasinda bulunan Orsmaris Butik Otel denize sifir konumda olup, sehir merkezine 5 kilometre uzakliktadir. Misafirlerimizin tercihine bagli olarak oda&kahvalti, yarim pansiyon (set menu) secenekleri mevcuttur. Otel sicak atmosferi ve konuksever anlayisiyla misafirlerine rahat ve huzurlu bir ortam sunmaktadir. Profesyonel bir yaklasim ve mukemmel servis kalitesiyle Orsmaris Butik Otel misafirlerine unutulmaz bir tatil keyfi yasatmaktadir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Orsmaris Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing