We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Ranked #41 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Shepshed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel!!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Just returned from a weeks holiday staying at the Orsmaris Boutique Hotel. This is a complex of two hotels side by side on the beachfront with a choice of two swimming pools, what could be better than that? The bedrooms are nicely decorated with modern bathrooms and towels are changed daily. Good location. Booked bed and breakfast, food was good but would be nice if fresh fruit was added as this would give a little more variety. Had evening meal a couple of times which was well worth it - thanks chef.
Most of all my grateful thanks to the staff what a team!!! Rabia on reception was excellent. Jo Jo, Mehmet, Kemal just a few of the names I got to know. Not of course forgetting Eswan (Jimmy)
who looked after us on the beach.
I can see why guests keep returning rest assured I will be back - thank you - Marlene

Room Tip: Room with balcony you can sit out on - unfortunately cannot give you the number of my room as it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    78
    30
    15
    10
See reviews for
64
155
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I couldn't fault this hotel, we got on really well with the staff and if we go back we won't hesitate to book the same place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelenograd
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We just came back from 7 nights at this hotel,.We chose the half board thinking that it will be a money saver, but actually there were plenty of cheap restaurants not far from the hotel and much better (especially the Cihan ocakbasi restaurant located across the street). The food at the hotel was alright but nothing special, they are trying to be European but they should stick with Turkish cuisine. The service is too much, they are extremely annoying and talk way too much even though they speak little English. The room are fine but the cleaning ladies are not doing a good job, they rarely change your bed, change the towels and replace toilet paper. In the bathrooms you can hear everything from the room next to you. There is a space a the bottom of your room door, so you need to but two towels so the light from the corridor wont come in at night, otherwise it is so bright. The beach is ghetto looking, very small and the color of the water is the color of a lake. This hotel is very quiet, there is always sun beds at the beach or at the pool available. Also, you have to check your bill all the time, they make a lot of mistakes, we have been overcharge many times. the area around the entrance of the hotel is not in a good shape, run down.

Room Tip: The garden view rooms have no extra charge and are more quiet. The room with a sea view are overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristelleZelenograd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Well where do I start, the title may tell you, this Hotel must be the best Hotel in Marmaris, from the moment we stepped foot on this property I knew we had picked a cracker, The rooms are modern, very clean and all mod cons. The staff are so so friendly and make your Holiday a time you will never forget, cleaners every day greet you with a friendly smile and leave your room spotless with fresh towels every day or 2. when you go past Reception you will be greeted with a Hugh smile from Rabia the Reception girl who will help you with anything you ask. The waiters are so so friendly and we have made some real friends there, Kamal is so funny and always made me smile calling me Jimmy every morning as we are from Scotland, jo jo, tom ( mehmet) and the other are all great and I could never remember their names so we all called them Jimmy 1, jimmy 2, and so on which they loved and we all had great fun, we just got back yesterday and we are already missing them, The meals are also great at the hotel which i would recommend. I canot think of anything bad to say about this Hotel and would advise you to go nowhere else but here, you won't be disappointed, after being there 5 days into our 2 week stay we booked their and then to go again in September. Can't wait as these guys can't do enough to make you have a Holiday you never forget.

Room Tip: Get a delux room facing the 2 pools as you get the sun on your balcony most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmarthen
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Here we are again, just come back from 2 weeks at the Orsmaris. We stay there twice each year, in May & September and each visit is just as good as the last. Its a small friendly hotel right on it's own beach. The rooms are great, we had a sea view in the new part of the hotel but all rooms are the same whether looking over the sea or the very attractive gardens which are very well maintained with lime trees, lawns and an array of flowers. We spend the morning on the beach and the afternoon by the two pools in the garden. The staff as stated in previous reviews are great and I must give a special mention to our room maid, Rose, who was one of the hardest workers there keeping our room spotless. I have stayed in other hotels in Marmaris where management has been quite aloof from the guests. But in the Orsmaris, Mehmet, the manager is very friendly and always takes the time to speak to you and in a genuine way. Rabia the receptionist is super efficent, always smiling and makes you feel that you are a very valued guest. Even Mr Mustapha, the owner takes time out for you which I have not experienced in any other hotel. We look for a relaxing beach holiday in a good hotel from which there is easy access to other areas and restaurants and the Orsmaris fits the bill for us. We recommend it and hope it fits the bill for you also. One down side is that there is no lift so they may be a problem for the infirm. Our party ranged from 62 to 78 years but we managed well.

Room Tip: Go for first or second floors, garden or sea views are just as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

VERY Clean Place
Amazing & Proffessional People
Calm & Relaxing and at the same time the place is full of life
You feel like home and that's what's important.
Staff Speak english and it is very easy to communicate with them.
The location of the hotel is also very good so you don't really need to get taxi or busses to move around. 5 minutes from marina

Room Tip: Our room was 507 sea view and was excellent you get what you see
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalieeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We booked 4 nights half board but canceled after the 1st night, the reason was that the nice rooms are on the 2nd and 3rd floor but no lift in both building, it was my fault for not noticing this at the time of booking, The night staff were very helpfull they tshowed us all the avalable room and we had to upgrade the room paid TL 250 for the one night, the breakfast was below avrage.The location is excellent facing the sea.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nabil58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.1 mi away
Malibu Beach Hotel
Malibu Beach Hotel
#98 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
1.4 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#50 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kahveci Alibey Hotel
Kahveci Alibey Hotel
#84 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#28 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
1.1 mi away
JDW Design Hotel
JDW Design Hotel
#45 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orsmaris Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orsmaris Boutique Hotel

Property: Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Address: Cumhuriyet Bulv. Siteler Mah. No:59 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Orsmaris Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marmaris sehir merkezi ve Icmeler arasinda bulunan Orsmaris Butik Otel denize sifir konumda olup, sehir merkezine 5 kilometre uzakliktadir. Misafirlerimizin tercihine bagli olarak oda&kahvalti, yarim pansiyon (set menu) secenekleri mevcuttur. Otel sicak atmosferi ve konuksever anlayisiyla misafirlerine rahat ve huzurlu bir ortam sunmaktadir. Profesyonel bir yaklasim ve mukemmel servis kalitesiyle Orsmaris Butik Otel misafirlerine unutulmaz bir tatil keyfi yasatmaktadir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orsmaris Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing