We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”
Review of Candan Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Candan Club Hotel
Ranked #16 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

I visited for the second time this year with my family and friends, to my amazement all of the staff remembered us all. The waiters and bar staff are brilliant and really made us feel at home. The entertainment crew cookie, honey and ozzie are amazing they keep everyone entertained all day with games for the kids and the adults. Looking forward to seeing them all again soon.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stuart s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    286
    121
    43
    26
See reviews for
630
227
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I'm 16 and travelled for the first time to this resort with my parents. First impression...it was hot, and the hotel was very welcoming and check in was very smooth. Gemma the Thomson rep was very caring and informative throughout our stay.

The room was very clean, light and spacious. It had all of the usual self catering facilities. The balcony was a great size for us. Air con was fantastic but only in the bedroom, although a fan can be hired for £10 a week from reception (well worth the money).

The pool was a good size and spotlessly clean. It was cleaned daily. The pool boys were always happy to help if they weren't getting pushed in the pool.

The hotel restaurants food was good and reasonably priced, although it was a little cheaper down the street. The waiters in the restaurant were superb. They would bend over backwards to help anybody. They were friendly and would always have a good laugh.

Last but not least the entertainment team...awesome!! Honey, Ozzy and Cookie (and Matt the DJ) never left anyone out! They were round the pool everyday having a laugh with everyone, they had everyone involved in the evening too! Honey in particular was especially kind and helpful towards my mum as we were going through a family bereavement at this point!! So thanks honey<3!!

Overall, fantastic hotel and staff and the entertainment team! We never go to the same resort twice because there are so many places to go, but we most definitely will be back here!!

Miss you all guys :D!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Binroy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Arrived on the 10/07/2015 for a week. We were met by friendly staff who recognised us from previous visits. We had a fabulous week from start to finish. All the new staff that were there were very friendly as well. The hotel entertainment team were awesum. Honey,cookie and ozzy kept us entertained all day.all are natural entertainers. The pool staff were fabulous with my grandson even when he soaked them with his water gun.a big shout out to Orlando . The room was clean and tidy on arrival and the maid did an excellent job. The hotel is in a excellent location not far from a few restaurants and only a 10minute walk to the marina. Only thing I would say it would be nice to air con in the other room as well. Looking forward to returning very soon

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Absolutely fantastic, the hotel is really good the food is great pool is great but these entertainers are super great, I would think they are the reason a lot of holiday makers return here. We had no children with us so they entertained us, nothing is too much for them, well done guys love Annemarie and Rennie xxx

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Diablo1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

From the time we arrived to the time we left, we where looked after, the maid service was amazing, reception staff where also good, I can't understand why people complained about pool music, it was not loud, entertainment staff where never pushy, cookie, ozzy and honey are very good at there job's, the waiters in the hotel restaurant got there prices wrong a few times, even accused us off not paying our bill after the 2nd night so only went down for happy hour, overall would go back to the club candan.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms a must, you can pick up pool wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Racheal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Well what can i say what a holiday! Enjoyed every min of it, i went with my girlfreind our 1 year old son and our 2 older boys a 8 year old and 10 year old and my girlfreinds mum.. We stayed here 2 years ago so we knew how good it was but this year was so much better, a special shout out to ozzy, honey and cookie! What a entertainment team!! Made everyday so much fun not just the kids but for adults to. See you next year guys!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Lovelyjubbli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

hotel was brilliant, entertainment team, Honey, Ozzie and Cookie were brilliant very friendly and always take a minute to chat and see if you are ok, always something going on around the pool but no one forcing you to do anything, waiters and bar staff were very good to, food in hotel was cheap and good, pool area was kept very clean with pool guys going round all day cleaning up first time in Turkey and I will certainly be going back, only one complaint would be do not listen to the rep on your return journey when she tells you it is £40 for a Mcdonalds or KFC this is just lies they stop at a cafe type place on the way to airport and they want you to buy food there to take with you, I did notice every bus driver and rep were getting vouchers for their food so think they must have shares in the place, it is dearer at the airport but what airport isn't dearer and it is no way as bad as the rep tries to make out, I will be writing to Thomsons to complain about this

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kirstine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.0 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
1,929 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Candan Apart Hotel
Candan Apart Hotel
#89 of 234 in Marmaris
143 reviews
1.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candan Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candan Club Hotel

Property: Candan Club Hotel
Address: 127. Sokak No: 2 | Eski Datca Yolu, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Hotel 2 Hawaii)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#15 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#42 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Candan Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Candan Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Candan Marmaris
Candan Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing