We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience at Club Candan”
Review of Candan Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candan Club Hotel
Ranked #14 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a fantastic holiday with friends at Club Candan , the apartments are immaculate and the maid service is very good and efficient . The location of the apartments are in an excellent position for the beach , shops and restaurant and bars . The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them . The entertainment team Cookie and Honey are fantastic , they really know how to give people a good time and made us feel like we knew them a lifetime and not only for just 2 weeks . We started off as strangers and became good friends , they were very funny and entertaining , it made you not want to leave the hotel incase you missed something with them . Without Cookie and Honey our holiday would not have been as enjoyable as it was . Also they are a few restaurants a stones throw away from the apartments which we would highly recommend for excellent food , cleanliness, and good value for money Summer Rain 5xxxxx Queen Vic and the Viking Bar 5xxxxx which is on the beach front.

Room Tip: Pool view are the best located
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GillandAndyRusling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,318)
There are newer reviews for Candan Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

747 - 753 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our third stay at club candan and can say we had another fantastic stay. All the staff are great, food is very good, pool and surrounding areas are very clean and the entertainment staff well... Cookie and Honey were just fabulous... I've been twice before with other entertainment staff but can say nothing beats these two.. Made our holiday so enjoyable... I will knock you off the surf board next year Cookie... Mark Pauline and Chelsea



  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

2nd year of staying here,can't fault staff,rooms or cleanliness.worst thing is the children running about in corridors and around pool whilst parents in bar! Not hotels fault just ignorant parents!.maybe come back in a few years time.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazshaz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is now the 4th time staying at Club Candan and still as good as the first. Very clean tidy, great service with staff who will do anything for you,first time I have see the entertainment team, some very good games from them and give you a good laugh. Curly the hairdresser still there and I just love the shave. All in all a great time had, I'm back in May with the whole family......can't wait.

Room Tip: You only get a pool room if you booked it....no upgrades
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ATHOLLSMART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week break 13th August - 29th August at Club Candan and my comments reiterate what has already been written. Although it is not a central location it is certainly close enough for all the amenities that you will require for your break. Turkish Lira exchange rate was fluctuating from 2.9 - 3.05 depending from where you exchange your money which is a bonus for the £.

For those that have not been Turkey before take ££s only, as you cannot change any English coins whilst you are there and you also get a better rate of exchange rather than the travellers cheque. The odd pound coin will still be welcomed as a small tip though.

Plenty of places where you can grab a meal and a drink throughout the day /evening. Pool bar is a little more expensive than others in the immediate vicinity but you are paying for the convenience i suppose.

Weather was 45 and above the majority of the 2 weeks that we were there and it would have been nice to be able to go indoors with the A/C but as you will find this is only available in the bedroom and not in the main room for some reason which is the only disappointment that we can speak of.

The majority of the bars around the area are competing with similar deals which consist of a starter of Meze - bread with garlic and dips, followed by an either chicken , pasta or Pizza dish complete with chips, rice and salad then Ice cream or pancakes to finish. These range from 15TL - 17TL (£5 - £6) . Alternative is a steak dish instead of the chicken, pasta or Pizza which is around 25TL, again dependent where you go. Nearly all the bars that we ate at throughout the 2 weeks always gave a kids meal free which was a bonus.

You can get buy 1 get 1 free on drinks at most bars whether you are eating there or not but this in the majority of the cases will be limited to local and soft drinks and not the local beer Efes.

Throughout the holiday for a family of 4 we never paid more that 100TL (£33.00) including drinks wherever we went for an evening meal, this with a full English breakfast available for 3TL (£1.00) i am sure that no one will go hungry and break the bank at the same time.

Entertainment team work tirelessly as do all the staff around the Candan which involves long hours but somehow still seem to have time to chat and make you feel welcome, well the majority do anyway.

Several holidaymakers that we spoke to, had stayed at the Candan anything up to 6 times previously and were regular visitors, that said we would not be returning however this is personal preference of trying new places out and nothing to do with the club.

If you've booked to go to Club Candan your certainly in for a great holiday. Last of all take a high protection sun cream as i said It was 45 + most days and you WILL get burnt if you are not careful.

Take care and Enjoy

Room Tip: Where ever possible at the time of booking pay for the pool view, you will not be disappointed. Leve...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank lisalooloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

What made my holiday was honey and cookie they were so entertaining and I loved them! Certainly recommend this holiday it's worth the money it's great! Honey and cookie made us create good friends and we will be certainly coming back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackDigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Yesterday we returned from our two week holiday at the Candan. It was the first time we had been to turkey and had mixed ideas about what to expect. It was the best holiday we have ever been on! The surrounding area was good, a short work to the main part of Marmaris with loads of shops and really nice restaurants, we especially liked Bono on the beach front. The hotel itself was very clean and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, especially the waiters and kids club staff. What made our holiday really were the entertainment staff who worked so hard to make everyone feel included and part of the fun. We haven't been on a holiday where the whole family has got involved in the daily activities. All 3 kids took part in all the pool games and activities, they especially liked the evening disco and film night! I did the morning aqua gym and my husband wouldn't miss the pool tournament or water volleyball. Cookie and Honey have become firm friends and are the main reason why we would go back, we have started looking at dates and prices already
If you want a good value family holiday, in a hotel that isn't too big that you can keep an eye on the kids and fab entertain you would love this hotel.

Room Tip: go for a room with a pool view, we also had a two bed apartment which was more than adequate for our...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.0 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#5 of 234 in Marmaris
1,997 reviews
2.0 mi away
Candan Apart Hotel
Candan Apart Hotel
#86 of 234 in Marmaris
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#23 of 234 in Marmaris
2,711 reviews
1.5 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#92 of 234 in Marmaris
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candan Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candan Club Hotel

Address: 127. Sokak No: 2 | Eski Datca Yolu, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Hotel 2 Hawaii)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#15 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#42 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $22 - $644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Candan Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Candan Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Candan Marmaris
Candan Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing