We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People expecting 5* treatmeant then pay 5* this was brilliant say no more....”
Review of Club Hotel Pineta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Hotel Pineta
Ranked #209 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I went 2 this hotel last october n took my 21 yr old sister wiv me 4 her birthday (+it was her 1st abroad holiday) n we loved every min of !!! People expect way 2 much n dnt think that there gttin the hotel 4 such a good price!!! Hotel manager, staff, food, location was brilliant so wot more can u ask 4??? 2outdoor pools 1 indoor food on tap 24/7 rite bt beach n macdonolds perrrfect lol!!!im cumin bk 2 pinetta on the 25th june 4 10days all inclusive n i can flippin wait .... N will update this review once bk bt i no its guna be. Good 1 ...... Partyyy :)))

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kayleigh2588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

837 - 843 of 2,343 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

I am not sure why there is so many negative comments about this hotel. After i had booked, reading the reviews i was so worried this hotel will be a nightmare but turned out the opposite. i have just come back yesterday (10th May 13) from a weeks break there with my partner and 4 year old son (both me and my partner are mid 20s) I had an amazing time, the staff, the service was perfect. We felt welcome straight away and they always looked after you. The rooms were standard, nothing special, which did not bother us as we only really slept in the room and as long as it was clean and i had all the facilities which we did, we are happy. The food was lush, there was something different everyday - we absoultely loved the food. Never had a 3 course meal 3 times a day in a week straight! To be fair, we love middle eastern food hence why we never had the problem with food but it was lovely.. as for the hotel in general. it is beautiful. there are two outdoor swimming pool, one indoor, a childrens park on site, many sitting areas, bar by the pool, sauna, gym, many shops on site of hotel including doctor. Location wise it is perfect as markets, bars, clubs, the beach, the town centre all walking distance. The entertainment staff in the evening were funny, alittle cheesy but it gave you a giggle, they were ever so friendly so i cant say a thing bad about this hotel. My son had an amazing time, the staff and people around him were very kind and he was spoilt! Me and my partner had a fab holiday and we are already planning to return next year to this hotel and hopefully will see familiar faces with staff and travelers. The only negative thing i can say about this hotel is the wifi connection, there is very limited connection but there are computers where you can connect to internet on site of hotel. I am definately coming back next year and to be honest i think alot of people will as all the travelers we met were regulars!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Rara8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

After being the one to book this holiday i was held responsible when we read the reviews on this site and as I was travelling with my two year old son I was a little worried. I can honestly say this was the most amazing holiday I've been on, and I didn't have a worry from when we arrived. Everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly. The entertainment team, the three guys, Luca totally adored and he hardly wanted to spend any time with me thoughout the holiday possibly because I wouldn't let him push me in the pool so if your travelling with children they will be very well looked after and need not worry. The food was fantastic, can't complain at all, probably ate better out there than I do at home. If you have time visit the hair dressers they are brilliant. Can't recommend the Turkish bath enough the girls in there are great and so lovely. Boat trips are a must and definitely value for money. All in all a perfect holiday very lovely people and surroundings. Already trying to book for next year. Just ignore the bad reviews they obviously just love to moan about anything. Total holiday blues now :(

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Abi2013Luca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have just returned from a 10 day holiday at this hotel. I cannot believe some of the bad comments that have been expressed about this hotel. The rooms I grant you could do with some modernising, however, I do not go on holiday to spend all my time in a room. They were comfortable enough to enjoy a sleep or to lie down and watch tv. The hotel grounds were immaculate as were the three pools on offer. The food was excellent with a variety of choices to suit everyone (no mean feat) as to my calculation they were catering to over six different nationalities with different tastes! It is sad that British people tend to think of themselves when it comes to food! I do not expect a full English breakfast in a Moslem country, I don't eat them at home. Sure I was suprised to see cauliflower and brocolli for breakfast that might be usual in some cultures! (I however tended not to eat it)! There was plenty of other choices to have. I can honestly say in the 10 days I was there I was never disappointment with the food. All in all a top notch hotel with very friendly staff in a relaxed warm atmosphere. I shall return!

Room Tip: Rooms not overlooking pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Have been to this hotel the past 2 years, going again this year, what does that tell you, we have had a great time, the rooms are a bit basic but lets face it all you are doing is sleeping in it, the maids do a great job, clean bed sheets and towels when needed, food is ok can always find something and the cakes are delicious, the sunbathing area is big and plenty of sunbeds, you might even see a turkish wedding on the grounds. Entertainment staff do a great job, try and get everyone to join in the activities, they work from morning to night, once a week there is a massive market straight outside hotel so you don't have to walk far for a bargain. All i can say if going to this hotel go with an open mind and i am sure you will have a great time, Don't let the bad reviews put you off. Anyone going in july 2013 see you there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Alice975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I really felt I needed to counter some of the unjust reviews on this site. Unless the hotel has undergone a massive change in the past few months I didn't recognize the hotel as portrayed in some of the reviews posted here. I booked the hotel for my me and my partner as a Christmas present. It wasn't until Boxing day that we began looking at reviews and I felt sickened that I had made the wrong choice. Consequently we arrived expecting the worst and with a credit card to relocate if we needed. How happy we were to discover a very pleasant, efficient and relaxing hotel with three very large pools and very well kept gardens and grounds. We don't travel abroad to have a "Full British Breakfast" everyday (how many people have one everyday at home?) nor are we sad enough to spend our valuable holiday time walking around with a camera and clip board looking for things to moan about. The hotel could do with some upgrading and the bedrooms are basic but have everything you need; aircon, small TV with range of channels including BBC World, fridge, hairdryer, toiletries, desk and reasonably comfortable beds. The rooms were changed everyday and clean towels were left as required. The beds were changed every few days - I don't tend to change my bed at home daily! I also don't go on holiday to spend too much time in the room. The all inclusive food was excellent. Any hotel catering for several nationalities and faiths has a tough job. All three main meals had numerous choices including chips (for those who can't survive without them) at nearly every meal including breakfast. Also other terribly foreign food such as chicken casserole and mash potatoes sat along side freshly cooked fish, a range of meat and vegetarian dishes and a very large range of salads and fruit. (as of our last day the hotel had started labeling all the dishes as well) I was quite saddened by the British woman complaining to the restaurant manager about not having enough British food such as Chilli Con Carne and Spaghetti Bolognese!! Lunch finishes at 1.30 and from 2 you can eat a range of 6 or 7 snacks including burgers, pasta, fish, meat and salads. All in all you can eat and drink yourself silly from morning until very late at night and all for about £12 per day! I have paid through the nose to stay in some of the nicest hotels around the world and whilst they may have newer carpets and soft music in the lifts they don't offer the fun,relaxing, efficient, friendly, value for money you will find at Pineta. I also don't tent to repeat holidays but on this occasion I will be. I'm now back in South London, with no full English to cook and missing the service already!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank DavidBarlow69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Arrived back this morning. Everything was perfect. If you want English food, stay in England. Would happily holiday here for the rest of my life. Words that come to mind... Friendly, helpful, accommodating .... Rooms cleaned every day, sheets and towels changed. Please ignore bad reviews and enjoy a great holiday. Having said that if you are the sort that want to pay 3 star prices and expect 5 star hotel dream on!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Doninuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.1 mi away
Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel
Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel
#23 of 27 in Armutalan
1,907 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#162 of 234 in Marmaris
367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mert Seaside Hotel
Mert Seaside Hotel
#202 of 234 in Marmaris
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,097 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Dorado Hotel
Club Dorado Hotel
#97 of 234 in Marmaris
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel Pineta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Pineta

Address: Sirinyer mahl. Kenan Evren Bulv, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $27 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Hotel Pineta 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Hotel Pineta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pineta Marmaris
Pineta Club Marmaris
Hotel Pineta Turkey
Pineta Club Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing