We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 4* wouldn't say even 3* - don't expect luxury here!”
Review of Club Hotel Pineta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Hotel Pineta
Ranked #203 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not a 4* wouldn't say even 3* - don't expect luxury here!”
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed here "Club Pineta Hotel" from 2nd July - 17th July, with myself, my 2 year old daughter, my partner, his Nana and his Aunty.

When we arrived we had about a 4-7 hour wait for our rooms, like every single guest we have seen over the past 2 weeks being there, after a 4 hour flight and 2 hour transfer through the night - all we wanted to do was bed down for a bit when we arrived! However we did recieve an extension on the end of our stay to accomodate for the time lost on the beginning and for our late flight. If you don't like your room complain and you will get a new one - one guy had 5 rooms. Our room was ok, clean and comfortable with very good air con - the cleaner who came around was lovely and made loads of pretty things out of the linen and towels for us to marvel - and after a day in our room we recieved a complimentary bowl of fruit and bottle of wine.

The food was ok for a week but after week we felt tired, bloated and sick of the same stuff, like other posts have said for tea they mix up what was for dinner and disguise it as something else, waste not want not in this hotel! The alchoholic drinks we got (vodka, raki etc) were made very strong - no complaint there.

The 3 pools are lovely and so is the reception, it is nicely decorated with original paintings. The childrens entertainment was average, a childrens disco at 9 - a bit late for children in my opinion and the bingo was exspensive (10 lira for 1 card to win max 30 lira unless you win the jackpot) and adult entertainment was non existent.

There was lots of rowdy guests during my stay, arguments through the night, people having sex publicly, drunken louts but the hotel security did sort out most issues - can't really blame a hotel for it's guests.

The sundowner lounge was nice, we got to watch a turkish wedding reception. The public toilets were pretty disgusting most of the time, and the lifts were a bit old and kept breaking down. Oh and the internet runs like pooh!

Turkey in general - if you walk down the street you will find 'Apaches' office where you can book cheap excursions and he is a very nice man - we went on the all inclusive boat trip and the trip to dalyan/turtle island'mud baths - 100% reccomend. We also went to the beach front to the Mehtap hotel to see 'Bella Berserk' the show is free as long as buy drinks which are reasonable, the show was very funny! Shopping was good as was a journey into icmeler.

Finally if you go to this hotel - don't expect 5* luxury. Nor is it a 4* - people are getting this mixed up with it's modernised sister pineta deluxe - it is a rundown low budget hotel for those wanting a place to bed down and have a cheap week - you get what you pay for. If it has a massive makeover to update some of it's futures - sorts it's left over food issue out then Pinet Club will be a reasonable hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Complain if you don't like your room - continuosly till you get one you like!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie_And_Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    388
    361
    263
    1,014
See reviews for
839
615
36
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Hello there, we have just arrived back from pineta club hotel I went there with open mind due to reviews but that was big mistake its far worse than the worst review I read! Went with my partner and young child for nice relaxing break which turned into a stressful un enjoyable experience. When we arrived there was no room for us, we waited for 6 hours for a room and after travelling all night is more than an inconvienence put it that way! Then after constant moaning I was given a key to a room which was something out of a horror movie mould all over curtains,carpets and bedding live wires hanging out of walls and broken air conditioning. Also chipped furniture and broken wardrobes the list goes on. So not at all safe for my 1 year child from an apparantly child friendly hotel! Then we back to complain and got told it was only room they had and would have to put up with it until the next day where they would try and arrange a new room for me. Next morning I went to get my new room key and after another hour long argument they gave me new room which wasn't much better still filthy but slightly safer so I had to accept it. So overall rooms are dated, filthy nothing works and are unsafe for kids. Food is disgusting same thing day in day out I stayed 11 nights and ate there 1 evening! There was 134 cases of food poisoning there during my stay along all food that is not eaten at lunch is re heated for dinner!! Also drinks are very limited watered down beer, watered down vodka and gin plus few soft drinks. Staff are rude and unhelpful. The 3 pools are average broken tiles everywhere though so very dangerous. Lifts broke down 5 times a day so family's getting stuck all the time. Incase your thinking probably just bad luck ..... It wasn't every morning I came down to find people waiting for rooms not 1 person checked in and got a room straight way always same story, even found people sleeping in reception as they had to wait for 18 hours for a room. So please don't go there it should be shut down biggest hell hole in the world doesn't deserve to be in such a nice part of turkey. I book as a 4* now been dropped to a 2* and that's generous! I would recommend Sunrise hotel or Dora beach both beautiful and lots of frequent happy customers. Hope this helps. Don't avoid turkey just this hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawkins25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Sidcup, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2011

we arrived on the 5th july 2011 at 7am after no sleep with a baby and 2 other children we was hoping 2 go 2 our room for a rest....THINK AGAIN they had no rooms from any 1 even tho we had payed for our room from the 4th after many hours of nagging them we got a room about midday and well it made us sick the sheet was dirty the babys cot had no mattress just a rolled up smelly blacket! was 2 dangerous to but baby in as it also has 2 big holes in the bottom. few days in to the holiday our kids saw a young woman having sex in the pools( bloody disgrace). well the food is horrid its all left overs and not even a dog would eat it.i could go on and on but if u go u will see for ur self my advice is 2 pick another hotel as this place should be shut down dirty smelly horrid place

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisarendle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

after a 2 hour drive in a what felt like a cattle truck we arrived at 8.30 in morn at what looked like a lovely hotel expecting to get our rooms sorry thats not what you get. you get told your rep be there about 2.30 in afternoon and put in a room with mattress on floor and toilet that didnt work.then we were allocated our 2 rooms double bed and single in same room no good when you got kids no privacy. the food is disgusting unless you like everything mixed with mayo cold chips cold sausage, all with mayo had to eat out every day. as for drinks your choice of vodka, gin or reki and watered down beer in plastic cups, juice for kids and water in a machine were warm. the gardens and pool area lovely but thats just to fool you. staff very ignorant at reception every day there were disgrunted people sitting with cases waiting on a room one couplewe spoke to had been waiting three days for a room and had been sleeping by the pool with there case chained to them . when one guest tried to video what was going on he was removed from the hotel and asked to delete the film wellnot asked manhandled into it.our transfer time back home was 2 in morn and after they chased me about the hotel i eventually had to give my room up at 6 oclock and sit in the reception area which has no air con in tempertures of over 35 deg till our bus arrived then to complete the prison sentence we were delayed for 4 hours. please do not put youself through this or your children we are not snobs just hard working peolple who expect to get what you pay for.

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thefamilyphamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2011

As an overall hotel it is good but the thing that made this such a good holiday is the people who we met and had a laugh with. Especially our friend emre one of the entertainers by far the best there honest and very easy to get along with!! Went there with 3 other mates and was there for 10 days could have easily stayed for longer did not want to leave the place. Would go back tomorrow if I could....

Thanks guys especially emre

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tullis03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

I arrived on the 7th of july at 3.45am and was met with friendly staff who were very prompt at booking us in,got to our room and it was small but clean so i thought what a great start to the holiday,how wrong was i only to be woken at 5.10 am with the mosque blaring right outside my window for 10 mins and followed half an hour later with 4 cockrells so that was us wakened.got down for breakfast at 7.45am to a dinning room that holds about 500 people and no air conditioning so couldnt eat for feeling sick with the heat the food is also awfull the food is repeated every couple of days and there wasnt much of a choice ,now the allinclusive side of it is a joke they give u half pint glasses of flat beer and the spirits r awful i couldnt drink it ,1 person was serving behind the bar so there were queues everywhere ,the pools and the grounds were good but not enough of sun loungers to go round everyone .the hotel also caters for alot of turkish familys who took over most of the sun loungers and skipped queues they were all placed in block c which is the up graded part of the hotel,as the week went on we noticed that it was so busy in the foyae because hours earlier people arrived and hadno rooms to go to,some had sat there for 48 hours before getting keys to a room,i went to the pineta with an opened mind because of the reveiws i had read before i went but i have to say most of it is true,i have been going to turkey for 12 years and i have to say its been my worst holiday ,please please beleive the bad reveiws u read about this place its awful and i will never be back

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eve222gb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

we arrived at hotel n didnt have room for us...we had to wait 5 hours for 1 and it was rank...mould on carpet, the air con was rubbish and the room stunk of faeces..the shower flooded and the drain in bathroom was blocked with mouldy water...the staff at reception were rude and not interested in anything anybody had to say....whilst we were there people got food poisinin...the only good thing was the pints and the pool area which was cleaned everyday x

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah_danny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.1 mi away
Pineta Park
Pineta Park
#22 of 27 in Armutalan
1,835 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#164 of 234 in Marmaris
344 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#6 of 27 in Armutalan
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Almena Hotel
Almena Hotel
#198 of 234 in Marmaris
61 reviews
1.2 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
1,143 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aegean Park Hotel
Aegean Park Hotel
#182 of 234 in Marmaris
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel Pineta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Pineta

Property: Club Hotel Pineta
Address: Sirinyer mahl. Kenan Evren Bulv, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Hotel Pineta 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Club Hotel Pineta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pineta Marmaris
Pineta Club Marmaris
Hotel Pineta Turkey
Pineta Club Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing