We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Intermar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Intermar Hotel
Ranked #193 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Location is amazing, right next to the beach and the water park. on the main road through marmaris and only 15 mins walk to Bar street.
The whole hotel is completly clean including the rooms, the cleaners are in everyday to change bins, towels and make sure theres toilet roll.
The staff are really friendly especially katrina.
Dont listen to bad reviews unless your a snotty person looking for a 5* hotel. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadey_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    17
    21
    17
See reviews for
31
21
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
barnsley england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

the intermar is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in, supposed to be 3 * i wouldn't
even give it one, the so called mini bar was dirty and rusty this was changed replacement little better, holes and tears in the bed linen, cleaners missed 6 times during our stay, first bedding change was on day six this was on request, loo rolls and towels not left had to request same at the reception , bedding and towels still wet when replaced;don't believe the reviews you read, furnishing very shabby, the intermar could be a decent hotel with a complete revamp as the position is ideal,
a young kitten had been housed so a strong smell of cat urine was present all in all a ruined holiday table cloths left on dirty for days,the waiters were very nice boys.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Loved this hotel. After reading the reviews, I worried about the food but I actually found it to be quite nice. The staff were great especially Katrina and day receptionist, who went out of there way to help. The rooms are big enough each having a fridge, tv and balcony. I have stayed in a few hotels in this area, but the Intermar, without a doubt, was the best.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2010

I have to say Intermar is a gd hotel the staff are all great cant do enough to help you. It is on the main street 2 minute walk to the beach. The food isnt great but if you go self catering and order your food it is lovely.I have stayed at the Intermar 4 times and am g8 friends wit all the staff and owner now. The rooms are clean and either look over the pool or main street which is great. the hotel bar is good value for food and drink. I would recommend this hotel 2 anyone and I am a fussy person.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammyandcarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
250 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

I was a little worried reading some other reviews, but on arriving at the hotel at around 5.30am was booked in and taken to a lovely room overlooking the pool, which should have been extra. My only small thing was I would have liked a double bed, which were only available on the road side rooms, but I took the better view. After a sleep I showered the bathroom was compact but the stand alone shower worked well and had hot water all the time. There was even a hairdyer which for a cheap & cheerful hotel was a plus. The bar area around the pool had space and shade and the staff were really friendly. I only booked B & B as I like to eat out, but the restaurant attached to the hotel was relly good and fairly priced. The hotel is in an excellent position a couple of minutes walk to the beach. And right on the main road, where you are spoilt for choice with shops & bars.
The hotel was better than I expected and will return again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2009

just come back, the food all turkish. nothing for kids to eat ony chips. Breakfast was kerkish ok for me and my partner, but for a teenager, a big no no, so we eat out all the time, The staff looked like there wish not to be there,
The room was to small, It did have a stocked mini frige but every thing was warm.
Only good thing about the place was the pool and the aircon that worked and clean.
The drinks prices far to high comperd to next doors cafe and the shop over the road.
So next time we come to Marmris, it wont be here.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GlynnWestYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk.Wales
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2009

My wife,myself,sis.in law and partner,Arrived at the Intermar hotel at 4-00pm on Sun.16th Aug. were given our rooms on the 4th floor,2 lifts serviced the 5 floors so all was well.
Rooms were basic but clean,bathroom had shower,hand basin and toilet ( a tight squeeze to sit on the toilet if you are tall or a large person) hairdryer.
Sheets,Towels were changed twice a week but cleaned and beds made daily.
Walls,ceilings paper thin and everyword / television can be heard.any loud music or partying after midnight was soon dealt with by reception.
Rooms also have a fridge to keep your drinks cool,and free air conditioning.
Food was nice,breakfast served from 8-00am until 9-30. evening meal from 8-00pm until 9-30pm
The pool wasn't large but sufficient to cool off. sunbeds were provided around the pool but the best ones that had the sun all day were covered with towels from very early morning.
Tables and chairs were available in the sun or shade close to the pool/pool bar where staff,especially Michelle from Glasgow would be onhand to take your order and give advice on any questions.( a really nice,friendly person)
Should you wish to eat out,i can recommend the serenad bar/restraunt just around the corner where Alex will see to your every need,if he doesn't have it,he will try his best to get it. (good food)
The rooms overlooking the pool get loudish music from other hotels until around midnight,but if your balcony door is closed it isn't too bad.
The intermar is only a two minute walk from the beach front and approx 15 mins walk to the harbour.
The Intermar hotel is in a convenient spot for everything.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WORSTONEYET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.5 mi away
Kahveci Alibey Hotel
Kahveci Alibey Hotel
#86 of 234 in Marmaris
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Almena Hotel
Almena Hotel
#198 of 234 in Marmaris
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#78 of 234 in Marmaris
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sun Maris Central Hotel
Sun Maris Central Hotel
#132 of 234 in Marmaris
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sonnen Hotel Marmaris
Sonnen Hotel Marmaris
#90 of 234 in Marmaris
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Selen
Hotel Selen
#181 of 234 in Marmaris
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intermar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intermar Hotel

Property: Intermar Hotel
Address: Kemal Elgin Bulv. No:55 Marmaris Merkez, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Intermar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Intermar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intermar Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing