We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT!!!”
Review of Club Alize

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Alize
Ranked #11 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed September 3, 2011

stayed here in august 2011, 2 adults, 2 kids 12 and 15,
It was fab, rooms cleaned every day, towels changed every 3 days, room had air con but only in the bedroom and was quite noisy, but the filter unit was on the balcony and pointed right at you,blowing hot air !!
We had a pool view which made all the difference, staff were great, entertainment team worked very hard day and night and always remembered your names and got you involved with games but if you didn't want to join in that was fine.
Food was good and not too badly priced as were drinks, you weren't allowed food from outside hotel at the poolside but that didn't stop us! (we were just discreet)
As for the sunbeds, yes if you wanted to be next to the pool you had to get up early and reserve them but if you came down and there weren't any the staff would quite happily get you some, even if they had to remove other peoples towels who had reserved them but still not come down(well it was 11am)
We tried the turkish b.b.q night which was quite expensive and not good value as the kids are quite picky and they called you up by room number so if you booked quite late you were the last to be called up and when you had been up once the hotel staff were allowed to fill their bellies (we thought this was quite rude !!)
We met some lovely people there and went out in the evening to lots of places that they had recommended !!
Cousins across the road was great, bogof on drinks all day and night , food was great!!
Sweet Corner was a good night too, as was First Rainbow Restarant, and Sail bar never had a bad meal anywhere !!!
Malibu bar on the beach front had fab entertainment and the food was great !!
Although all the bars etc wanted you to eat in theirs, if you just said no thankyou and carried on walking they just moved on to the next person, also once you get a tan and don't look like fresh meat(as they call you) lol, they tend to leave you alone !!

We went on trips while in marmaris but didn't book through rep, we booked through touts on the beach front and we weren't disappointed !!
Boat trip, jeep safari, and night cruise for the whole family including lunch was only 60 pound !!! (and we were picked up and dropped off at hotel)we did miss the first boat trip as my daughter was feeling unwell, so we went down to see the tout and he told us he would re-book it for free the next day (now thats great service)
Only go on the jeep safari if you don't mind getting soaked to the skin and filthy, it was a great day out though !!
All in all an absolutly fantastic holiday, in a great hotel, with lovely staff and locals, would love to go back next year but unfortunatly it's going all inclusive so we won't be returning!! (what a bad move first choice)
We will however be returning to turkey !!!!!

Room Tip: pool view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scunny_lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,872)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,565 - 1,571 of 1,872 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2011

Just returned yesterday after a two week stay at Club Alize, we had a pool view room which was quite spacious, we only ever had breakfast in the room, we had lunch most days at the pool bar the prices are quite reasonable, the standard of the food and service is so much better than Cousins, accross the road, Murat does a good job of supervising the waiters and bar staff, the service is fast and efficient.
The pool area does get bust very early in the day and some of the kids can be quite rough, the pool could benefit from a life guard keeping an eye on some of them.

The entertainment team, Fifi, Dodo, Messi, Celo and Rocket were fantastic ,they are all a great asset to Alize they worked so hard keeping us all entertained, all the kids loved them. The pool dance is funny, especially Rocket doing it at the top of the pool slide.

I was impressed by the security in Club Alize, a guard was always at the side door, as the front doors were kept locked for safety, the female guard was always present aroung the complex. My son who is 8 went to the kids clud, again, the entrance is locked and you need to sign them in and out,
Michelle, the rep, was professional, friendly and couldn't do enough to ensure we had a good holiday
We did some trips, I recommend the Lazy boat trip, it cost £10 per adult and kids were free, this included lunch and drinks, well worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

just got back this was our second time here it was great we had a 2 bed room it was clean tidy maid cleaned room everyday we didnt eat at complex we ate at cousins over the round a MUST the food was excellent please try bogof on drinks all day and breakfast only 4tl about £1.50
coach transfers were 1hr 45 mins again like last year have to be up at crack of dawn for a sunbed i got up to use the loo at around 4.45 and people were up putting towels on sunbeds.you can have your photo taken there he is great only 10tl for a quality photo also gift shop on site is cheap aswell its a shame club alize going all inclusive next year as i think it will lose a lot of customers who like me went self catering but please try cousins bar over road from alize had a great 7 nights overall hated the late transfer back to dalaman but well done club alize going to try club aida next year just up the road

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glennyboy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

arrived home from club Alize on22nd august 2011 had an ace time .the entertainment team work so hard to make sure everyone has a good time and has chance to join in.especially dodo.hope to back next year.my 15 year old son made loads of friends wait to go back

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasper428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

This was our 3rd time at the Club Alize we really enjoyed our stay but have decided this would be our last time especially now that next year the the hotel will be all inclusive.
In our party there were 4 adults, 3 teenage boys and 2 teenage girls. The kids loved the holiday and the girls were not bothered by the staff like I read on other reviews, the staff did joke and muck around with them but no oggling or ' funny business' went on (both girls are blonde 15 years and 18 years old).
It was the worst entertainment day and night I've seen there in 3 years.
The entertainment was total rubbish but we knew that anyway, we didn't stay in the hotel in the evenings only once for turkish night which was a good night. Food was lovely lots of bbq meats, salads, cakes etc. Would reccommend it.
We had no trouble getting sunbeds even though we needed 9 everyday. We got up at 8am and always was able to get 9 sunbeds sometimes they were scattered around so just had to pick them up and put them together. We wasn't bothered about having them in the same position everyday, if you did want them right near the pool then maybe you would need to get up earlier.
Room was cleaned everday and towels changed every two days. Floors could have been mopped a bit more but we only slept in our room so didn't spend much time in it really.
Sweet corner is the place for lovely food ( it was shut for a few days when we got there but was back open when we left). Happy brothers is also a really great place to eat, they will always ask if you liked your meal and were really lovely people.


The hotel food was usually very nice but the staff wouldn't really care if you liked it or not. I had a chicken and bacon salad that had lots of bacon fat in it but waiter didn't care. My husband and the kids liked the food though.

If you are going to this hotel with children I am sure you will like it. Marmaris is excellent and there is loads to do.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank easteregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Club Alize is a brilliant place to stay, and perfect if you have a young family. Our room was spacious, with a lovely balcony. The air conditioning is a god send, but is only in the bedroom, but it didnt matter because we didnt really spend any time in the living area anyway. The bar snacks and meals available to buy on site were really cheap and lovely. We paid around £13 for 3 snacks (toasties, baguettes, burgers, chips etc) and 3 drinks. The entertainments team are brilliant, 5 lads, Dodo, Messi, Celo, Fifi and Rocket were fantastic, they spent a lot of time with the kids and put on some great shows, games and competitions. The pool area is lovely, with 2 slides and a jacuzzi.

The gift shop on site is really reasonable and cheaper than some of the shops in Marmaris, and theres also a Jewellers, Tatooist and Hairdressers too. The onsite supermarket was a bit more expensive than the one over the road though.

Just over the road from Club Alize is a bar called Cousins where we had our evening meal almost every night. Drinks are always BOGOF, and the meals are lovely, and really cheap.

This is the last year its going to be self catering though, aparently from next year its going all inclusive so I assume will be a lot more expensive to book.

If you go to Turkey I would really recommend going on the boat trips, they were fantastic. The Jeep Safari was really good fun, but dont go on it if you dont like getting wet, or if you have a bad back, because you spend hours bouncing about in the back of an ancient Jeep, going off road, and getting soaked to the skin! I hated every minute of it, but my husband and the kids loved it!

Room Tip: If you want to be asleep before midnight then dont get a pool view room because you wont sleep due t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I'd firstly like to point out that the person below who "got drunk, went out with a waiter and got pregnant" that statement says more about you as a person than it says about the hotel!!!
Anyway we stayed at the Alize for the 2nd time, there were 7 of us and another 9 meet us there, we are between the ages of 7 & 50 and there were 7 teenagers.
The rooms are ok, looking a bit tired now but beds are comfortable, our aircon wasn't noisey but the floors were dirty until I reported it and they were cleaned.
The entertainment staff during the day were lovely but they did struggle of a night.
The food in the hotel was in my opinion much better than most of the restaurants close by, Cousin's (opposite) was disgusting but we never had any abuse from them and neither did anyone else we spoke to.
The little rock bar (which opens late) was ok for a late drink but full of kids, we went in there most nights and the teenagers with us never had any problems with waiters or bar staff.
Marmaris of a whole is very quiet this year because of the collapse of Holidays 4 u & Aegean Airlines but you can still have a great family break in Club Alize, as long as you remember you have paid for 3* self catering and not 5* luxury

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,795 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#6 of 234 in Marmaris
2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
2,097 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.7 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Alize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Alize

Address: Yunus Nadi Caddesi No 77, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#16 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Alize 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Alize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Alize Hotel Marmaris
Alize Hotel Marmaris
Club Alize Turkey
Club Alize Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing