We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kleopatra Apartments
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great holiday”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

another lovely time here only downside was the sunbed fiasco bit much putting towels down at 2 in the morning i went down one morning at 6.30 to find no beds left it was addressed that day by the owner but folks dont have a go about people from other countries putting towels down when i can honestly say you were worse

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suziebaby71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    27
    16
    10
    9
See reviews for
44
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

That's the only problem really couldn't believe my eyes when some women did that just to get their favourite spot didn't help matters that they were keeping us all awake talking, the place is lovely tho staff friendly Turkish night was great my son Luke an I loved it great fun Turkish bath amazing, jeep safari excellent an boat trip lovely, recent review was correct about the people thinking they owned the place if they'd been there a while an the Sunbed palava, pool area not big enough to accommodate all the guests as some of them are glued to the beds, might not be back because of that which is a shame but nice place an nice staff sue Pam an Luke Wirral.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Had another excellent 2 weeks at the Kleopatra. Staff were brilliant again and made us so welcome. Air con is £25 per week but well worth it our room was too cold had to sleep under blankets! If you leave bedroom door open cold air circulates into living room our daughter slept in their and was never too hot. Turkish night is a must as its a great way to mix with staff and other guests and well worth £10 per person. Food nice too we ate in a couple of nights and reasonably priced. Rooms are basic but that's Turkey and as these are reasonably priced apartments then that's what you get but always spotlessly clean. Eating out is cheap we were eating an evening meal for 3 with drinks for around £30-£35. Well done to all the staff, Selo, Ebo, Mehmet, Ali, Jake, chef and his assistant and of course boss man and son Mete for making it a great holiday for us, hope to go back next year.

Room Tip: We prefer 1st or 2nd floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vivbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
103 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

After reading many reviews beforehand I was slightly 'put off'. I had booked this holiday for 10 days with my husband and two children. I have only ever stayed in Marmaris in previous years and was slightly worried at trying a different resort. How surprised was I! Icemeler is beautiful and there were only one occasion when we walked out of a restaurant after waiting over an hour for our meal. Restaurant owners still have a tendency to pester you which is pretty unnerving and slightly puts you off but the many shops selling various clothing soon put me back at my ease. I have also found this year that I spent far more English money than Lira and will be in the future using more English currency.
The weather was very hot and we were told Icemeler tends to be 4 degrees hotter as it is in a bay. We found to have had a constant cool breeze very welcoming.
Kleopatra was clean, friendly and very welcoming. Staff were wonderful and funny. The owner always talkative (as best English as he could) and the Turkish Night highly recommended. I would definitely recommend and we would return next year.
The one down fall were other families (the odd few) with children who had formed friendships and ganged up on new arrivals. They were often rude and bullied other family members. This would be the one thing that stopped me from returning. One adult approached me really rude and abusive regarding one of my children. I chose small, family and friendly in the hope of it being just that and it was, except the few minority of families who had arrived a week before me and felt they owned the place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cookie1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Went here 2008 2009 and 2010 staff great very friendly, self catering but thay do great food , rooms are very basic but all you need.great entertainment on sat nite which is turkish nite wounderful buffet.short walk into town for great bars restaurants .small boat ride to marmaris

Room Tip: Pool view room or top floor for incredible view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theresa021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks (week too long). On arrival we were offered 2 choices of accommodation top floor apartment or owners house over the road which was very disconcerting.
Air con chargeable but only in bedroom, when entering living area of a morning it was like walking into a sauna.
Shower was a bit of a gamble, mornings it was cold , evenings you either got scalded or frozen.
Fridge had seen better days all shelves were rusted and every time door opened rust fell off.
Water was a lot cheaper from supermarket than from apartments.
There was a sofa bed in living area of apartment so could have taken 4 persons, but crockery would certainly not have sufficed, there was only 1 huge pan, we had to boil eggs for breakfast in a teapot.
As previous person stated if you were a regular at these apartments you were treated like royalty also the regulars had their towels out on best sunbeds the night before so you had no chance.
Shopping was a NIGHTMARE the hassle was horrendous, and if you didn't buy the abuse you got was disgusting.
Also be aware that there is a mosque just over the road from apartments and you will be woken at 4-5am on a morning with the call to prayer.
This was my first trip to turkey and will be my last

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patskl200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Kleopatra looks nice from the outside, it has a great pool area for a small hotel. We had an upstairs room to the back, nice view of another hotel and reasonably quiet. You have to purchase air con at a cost of £25 a week, The air con in our room was useless because of the low angles of the roof, heat got trapped in the low ceilings and the air con was only effective in the bedroom, even though you'd be in a cold draft on you bed because of were the air con unit is sited, but the rest of the apartment would be steaming. The curtains are disappointing as they don't stop any of the sun's rays from coming in. In the end I put beach towels at the windows to keep the sun out, essential when the air con doesn't reach the other room. No plugs for either bathroom or kitchen sink so had to use the same bowl for washing in and washing the pots! Breakfast is priced at £3 which works out more than twice the price of buying it in town. Water is priced at £1 a bottle but it's a whole lot cheaper in town.
The staff were polite at first but their attitude changed as the week went on. When we declined their offer of booking a spot for their Turkish Night (£10) per person their attitude changed towards us. I believe if we stayed there and ate their food and drank their refreshments we would have been treated different.
If your a regular at the hotel i'm sure you will receive better treatment.
The mattress in our room was horrid and ready for the skip!
Kitcen area very basic, no microwave or toaster, one pan and one frying pan. Very basic indeed, but good sized fridge sadly no cool box or freezer.
Location, it's not a long walk to the beech but on a hot day it sure feels a long distance. There are some free public beaches but there's no sand. The sea is lovely, not too cold and lots of fish if you go looking ( tip for you, they like banana better than bread) you can hand feed them.
I would not go to this hotel again, even if it was a free trip.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have low ceilings so air con not effective.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank novousvita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.3 mi away
Faber Apart Hotel
Faber Apart Hotel
#25 of 78 in Icmeler
391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yade Hotel
Yade Hotel
#8 of 78 in Icmeler
159 reviews
3.5 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#1 of 78 in Icmeler
2,189 reviews
3.3 mi away
Elegance Hotels International, Marmaris
0.7 mi away
Grand Aquarium
Grand Aquarium
#5 of 78 in Icmeler
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kleopatra Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleopatra Apartments

Property: Kleopatra Apartments
Address: Fatih caddesi No: 17 | Icmeler, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 95 Specialty Lodging in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kleopatra Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Kleopatra Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleopatra Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing