We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here 5 times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kleopatra Apartments
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Hi We have stayed at the Kleopatra 5 times and couldnt make it in 2012, we have missed our friends Jake Memet and Selo this year. The apartments ar basic and could do with some extras such as toasters possibly a microwave extra crockery cutlery etc etc. The beds are not the best however they are clean what makes the Kelopatra is the staff they really are amazing folk and would do anything to help you and to make your holiday the best. The service is second to none. Thr aptartments are clean and spacious and icmeler has it all going on. If you want a fun filled holiday then Kleopatra is the place to go. Cheers Ricky and Linda Kett.

Room Tip: Stayu away from the attic rooms pool side rooms very noisy but loads of laughs
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Kleopatra Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 106 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

Delightful staff ensured that no request was too much trouble. The rooms were spacious and clean with nice size balconies. As it was set back from the main town (which was a short walk away), it was very peaceful. Food was cooked to order, simple but tasty. Excellent value for money. A small hotel with a big heart.

Room Tip: Ground floor with balcony overlooking swimming pool was perfect.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank H W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We have just returned from our 2 week holiday at the Kleopatra our first visit to these apartments and we would definitely return. The owners and staff (Selo, Hakan, Ali, Jake, Mehmet) were fantastic and made us feel very welcome. The apartments are very clean and roomy (there were three of us, 2 adults and 1 teenager-17), there are just the usual facilities (hob, fridge, kettle) basic and typically Turkish, we never used the hob as ate out most of the time as its so cheap. The rooms also have a TV with a few English channels. The Kleopatra do a good range of food (served throughout the day), we ate breakfast there most days and these were very reasonably priced. They had a Turkish night which was great, good food and entertainment well worth the £10 per person. We would definitely recommend these apartments they are in a nice quiet area about a 10 minute walk to sea front but lots of restaurants and bars on route.

Room Tip: We had room on 2nd floor at front of apartments this was a good location as balcony nice and sunny m...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank vivbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

cheap and cheerfull is what we expected, and its what we got, rooms are not a bad size. bed very hard. not a lot of plugs, plastic chairs and table. 3 pans, double ring for cooking, electric kettle, fridge with no freezer compartment so no ice, shower ok. plenty of hot water. if you use loo you have to open shower door. no paper down loo. we never ate in the apts small resaurant there are to many good eateries in icmeler. its family run some of the family did not talk, poss as we did not eat in. but that does not bother us we paid for self catering, and thats what we had.jake on the desk was very good, he is not one of the family. it was quiet as far as music etc very small bar. but they have a dog lecky who is as daft as a brush and chases cars, scooters or cats. and barks non stop with the chase. any time day or night,family can't seem to stop it.
would we visit again yes but it would have to be cheap, and we would want to pick our room we were lucky this time. some of the rooms we would not have stayed in.
its a bit of a walk to the beach and if you have any walking problems then think ? it was very hot and draining when walking.take it has cheep and cheerful and its ok.if you want 3/4 star look elsewhere.

Room Tip: ask for 1st or 2nd floor
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harry_maggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Just returned from the kleopatra what a great place to holiday,friendly staff,cheer's Ali,Memet and Jake,they were like friends while we were staying at the apartment.Basic rooms clean and a good size.Now with television,put in this year, only two english channels bbc world news and a cartoon channel,good if you have childen but I think they would rather be in the pool.All in all a nice resort to holiday in we'll be back next year John & sue from Wales

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jonhuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Small friendly apartments located close to the Icmeler market which caters for all your basic needs during your holiday. Friendly staff who are not in your face unlike some I have experienced at other Turkish hotels. Nice pool side bar area that serves some great snacks/meals at competitive prices. A number of the guests we spoke to were repeat visitors to the apartments which is a testimony to the quality of the package on offer at the Kleopatra.
Weekly Turkish Nights at the Kleopatra were entertaining and represented good value for money – price included 1st drink plus food which was plentiful and freshly cooked.
We found plenty of bars and restaurants in close proximity to the Kleopatra all of which offered a good level of service and value for money.
The Jeep Safari continues to provide great entertainment and represents value for money, the Lazy Boat Trip seems to spend more time anchored up at some 2nd rate beach location but still represents value for money if it’s your first experience of the boat Trip.
I would recommend the Kleopatra to those seeking friendly clean apartments as a base for their stay in Icmeler.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
53  Thank HullG_mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

just back from 11 nights at the kleopatra what a great friendley place to stay the staff carnt do enough for you the rooms are clean and comfortable (you dont go on holiday to stay in your rooms anyway)10 min walk to thje beach and 5min walk to resturants it was our first time in turkey icmeler very nice people and the food is great too the staff hebo,memet jake and solu were fantastic they make the place great fun the food was excellent aswell we will be going back next year ....ash,sherilee.lee and rihannan from derbyshire

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krankapaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.0 mi away
Life Apartments
Life Apartments
#54 of 77 in Icmeler
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kleopatra Apartments Icmeler
2.7 mi away
Blue Paradise Apartments
Blue Paradise Apartments
#18 of 98 in Marmaris
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Club Sunset Apartments
Club Sunset Apartments
#42 of 98 in Marmaris
220 reviews
4.6 mi away
Liman Apart Hotel
Liman Apart Hotel
#23 of 98 in Marmaris
50 reviews
4.3 mi away
Exelsior Junior
Exelsior Junior
#2 of 98 in Marmaris
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kleopatra Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleopatra Apartments

Address: Fatih caddesi No: 17 | Icmeler, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 98 Specialty Lodging in Marmaris
Price Range: $12 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kleopatra Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Kleopatra Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleopatra Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing