We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap & Cheerful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kleopatra Apartments
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed here for 1 week from 24th July 2011 to 31st July 2011. We arrived through the night and the staff were on hand to collect our cases from the taxi driver and take them to our room. We stayed in 201 & 202 , to the back of the apartments facing on to the market (and the dreaded chickens and cockrel's!!!)

The apartments themselves were spotless so no complaints there , althought there was no lift so may be a problem for disabled guests.

The staff were ok , not great , just ok. When you have stayed at the Tokmak apartments next door , you will know what good staff were but unfortunately they were full up. They are all from the same family.

The bac rooms are demented with the noise of the chickens and the cock a doodle dooing , but as the last poster said , once you have a few drinks in you , they dont become as much of a problem.

The apartments are spacious and very basic , but to be fair , we were not looking for 5* luxury as we knew what to expect before we left Northern Ireland. The balcony's are a fair size also , we had a family of 6 and managed to have a drink each evening on the balcony with no problem.

Turkey has gone right down in my estimations now having been a regular there for the past 5 years. We have been twice in the space of 5 weeks and noticed massive changes. The first biggy is the amount of alcohol that goes in to cocktails , after a few days , we realised that there was none going in at all , you are paying all that money for fishbowls and cocktails and not a drop of alcohol went near them. Worst offenders are the "no name bar" & "Friends"!!!!

The second of all was the hike in prices from May to July in food and drink , this is obviously to catch the british tourists , the same people that keep them all in a job!!!!

Beware when trying to pay for anything in the Kleopatra , they do not take Northern Irish notes , nor do they take cards of any kind , or scottish money for that matter. All of which a legal tender!!!!

The Turkish night was great value for £10 in the apartments and the entertainment was what you would expect from turkey , basic but passable. The break dancers were great fun but then went round with a hat for us to pay them. The Turkish dancers were very good and the belly dancers were a joke , dancing for a few minutes then getting everyone else up to do their work for them , then had the cheek to go round looking for us to put money in their underwear!!!!

All in all , not the worst place to stay , would i return , no , but only because i never stray from the Tokmak apartments next door which are perfect in my eyes.

Arlene

Room Tip: ask for a pool view so that you are away from the noise of the chickens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank murraylog1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 106 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2011

We had 11 nights at the Kleopatra Apartments on a last minute whim, arriving home on 30th July 2011.
We arrived late at night but staff were on hand the minute our car stopped to carry the suitcase's up stairs, 3rd floor room. From then on they were great, sharing a chat, advice or a joke with us every day.
The rooms were cleaned every day and the whole place was spotless. Turkish night was great value at £10 each, 3 sets of entertainers and a 3 course meal, all the staff joined in the dancing and fun.
There was also a disabled girl in a wheelchair and they all paid her special attention when they could (11 year old).
The down side is the old man, who's son runs the apartments keeps chickens in the land at the back, no smells but the cockerel gets going at about 4.30am, however after a couple of nights and beers I slept through it.
Great spot next to the market, a walk to the beach which I enjoy anyway. No noise from bars near by as they are also a 5 minute walk away.
Great two weeks, ideal for a cheap clean and basic break.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burstow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Our first time in Turkey and would highly recommend this place to anyone not looking to spend their time too close to the pubs & night life, however close enough to walk to the them & the beach should you wish to. The staff here are all very friendly, helpful and were doing their best to make peoples time there as comfortable as possible. The room itself is basic and had everything you would need, however perhaps a few home comforts wouldn't go amiss. i.e. toaster/hair dryer. Aside from this it was very clean despite our best efforts the cleaners managed to keep the place very tidy. Even doing the dishes, making beds and generally tidying our mess to a great standard. Icmeler is a beautiful place to stay. We would highly recommend it. As this was our first time in Turkey we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AaronAndDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

The apartments are basic but clean. Staff not very hepful. The guy on reception will only talk to you if he wants something i.e. for you to spend money.
Also when we were leaving I was bringing my suitcase down the stairs and the young man Memo just watched my struggle to carry it down.
A 15min walk to main part of icmeler, but very close to Wednesday maket - very good place to get bargains and presents!
Icmeler a great place to go so much fun and the resort is packed with friendly people.
Went on boat trip was OK apart from having to sit inside all day as there wasent enough sunbeds, but as this happend we had money off the next trip so I dont think it happens very often.
We also went on Jeep safari, great fun. Dont take a camera you will be soaked through.
Would go to icmeler again but never the apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pink_angel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Just got back from Kleopatra apartments in Icmeler and have had a fantastic time. Lots of thanks and respect to Jake, Ebo, Selami, Ali and Memo for making our stay a very enjoyable and stress free time. Normally stay at Ekinci Palace but this place beats it by a mile. Met really nice families from all over the UK and have already booked to go back next year.
Jake (the boss) will sort out any problems you have and Ebo looks after you if you get bladdered and give all your money to a taxi driver (TJ).
Rooms were cleaned every day and were spotless, the pool is the cleanest I've seen in Turkey and the atmosphere around the place is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

The apartments are basic but it is not intended for anything other than to sleep. If you wish to prepare food limited equipment but they expect u to use the food facilities there. Very small pool for the number of guests & not enough sunbeds for everyone. If you do not bag a sunbed very early forget it. The beach is very beautiful & sea swimming great but a good 15- 20 mins walk away.
Our apartment on top on top floor , no lifts. Very hot & only air conditioning in bedroom. it did not cool the main living area. Very hot while we were there so stairs to top floor & long walk for beach tiring. Staff great. Would recommend Icmeler for first visit to Turkey . If you like lots of other English guests & wish to join the "club" while you holiday then you will love this.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honest85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

we had the best holiday eva. me, hubby an two kids. rooms were lovely an clean. the staff were absolutely brilliant, especially ebo. he was top man. jake, ali, selami. memo an of course nutty bob were all great as well. we went on a few trips which were gud. jeep safari was fab, got absolutely soaked. turkish nite at the hotel is worth stayin in for. belly dancers an break dancin especially was fantastic. hubby actually decided todress up as a woman for this this nite, wot a scream. ur on ur hols afta all, why b miserable. the area was lovely, plenty of bars an resterants around. didnt go tomain beach, but went to beaches on the trips we booked. very very hot, but there is shady areas around. the market on a wednesday is literally on ur doorstep. were all goin bak in october, aleady booked it. had such a brilliant time i didnt want tocum home. met a lot of lovely people at the hotel to so very nice an friendly xx

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0zza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.0 mi away
Kleopatra Apartments Icmeler
2.7 mi away
Blue Paradise Apartments
Blue Paradise Apartments
#19 of 97 in Marmaris
16 reviews
2.9 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,520 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ideal Prime Beach
Ideal Prime Beach
#17 of 234 in Marmaris
2,786 reviews
2.3 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kleopatra Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleopatra Apartments

Address: Fatih caddesi No: 17 | Icmeler, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 97 Specialty Lodging in Marmaris
Price Range: $12 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kleopatra Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Kleopatra Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing