We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great cheap holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sun Maris Park Hotel
Ranked #207 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed July 3, 2010

hotel clean staff very freindly,it is a basic cheap hotel,do not expect the hilton.close to the sea front,loads of bars and eating places,as the hotel food was very much the same,but talking to people from other hotels said their food was the same.if you want a great english breakfast try sweet corner(see jack sparrow pirate of marmris)only £1.50,and good steaks too.great photographer at hotel,but hardly no entertainment 10mins at 11am after the allincluisve bar is closed. this is not a hotel for kids,as their is only a small baby pool and no where to kick a ball.stayed for two weeks and found it very noisy,as at 2 in morning the groups of lads came back from the clubs and kept every one awake .still good hotel for the price for the price meet some great people.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorfolkForevergreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 241 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2010

Just got home about five hours ago from a two week stay at this hotel upon arrival i thought it wasnt that bad how little i knew ! Everyone i know had sickness and diarhorra and some even ended up in hospital with gastoenteritis and on a drip, awful food, flies all over food at every meal. The pool edge is like an ice rink and nearly all the children fell over even when walking and cracked heads and adults too ! in fact my three children fell over every day. DO NOT USE THE LIFTS they stck between floors ans my daughters friend got trapped and had to kick in the glass ( she's ten) resulting in a cut ankle and foot and a trip to hospital to have stitches not only this but they also pulled her out of lift when between floors and the lift could of gone up or down at any minute and i wouldn't want to imagine the consquences then ! Please dont go i'm glad to be home safely with my children , nothing is included we paid 1800 and had to pay for ice creams. 5 pounds per hour for pool table and twenty five pounds for a bbq !! entertainment lasted about fifteen mins a night and nothing whatsoever for kids to do . oh and dont sit on the grass or else the manager will come and tell you to get off , WHAT A JOKE !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

i booked to go into the sun maris beach,but when arrived there we we,re told it was overbooked and would have to be upgraded to the sun maris park which is a 4star , ok we thought must be getting a better deal. the food was passable, soup, chicken salads. the a/inc. drinks, either vodka (very watered down) raki or beer, all served in plastic cups all of the time. the entertainment started at 11pm lasted 10 minutes approx. not worth hanging around for.would not recommend families with children. not enough sunbeds around the pool,never once managed to get one.i would say about 20 minutes walk to get into the main areas. i love marmaris... would not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazStaffs_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

This Was My 3rd Time Staying In one of the sun maris group hotels in marmaris and this hotel is far better than any of the other ones!

The Staff Are Amazing And Make you have a very enjoyable holiday they work some amount of hours as the lobby bar after all inclusive finishes stays open till you leave which on most ocassions i stayed their with other people till 5 am as the prices were pretty resonable compared to outside!

The Pool Is Big with a small kids pool mabye on the negative side their isnt much beds to the amount of people their is in the hotel so be prepared to be up early to put your towel down or if your still up early drinking do it when you are going to bed like most people did ha ha!

I found the food very enjoyable and didn't find it repeated itself while it was their! their was allways somethign you could eat! i was their for 3 weeks and was a bit worried the food would repeat itself but was allways happy with what was on offer!

The hotel itself is close to all the shops local market thats on a tuesday and 2 mins walk to the beach and night life!

The hotel has its on shop, barbers hairdressers and tatooist aswell as a sauna and turkish bath i had the turkish bath a haircut and massage etc and prices were pretty reasonable i found paying in english money was more cheaper than in lira though!

The Cleaner I Had on my floor was very friendly and my bedding and towels were changed everyday i was their and the room was allways very clean and tiied everyday was very impressed!

I was at this hotel for 3 weeks and have no complaints about it at all i found it a very clean tidy hotel with very helpful friendly staff and will definately be going back in spetember again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

1 Room basic but clean,very noisey but this was down to the other guests banging and shouting
2.Food,not that bad,fab salads,some of the food was quite good,tea is awful (stewed),take your own teabags as they provide constant hot water on tap.Wine not great but beer ok.Bacardi is not real bacardi but tia maria is.
This is a small hotel,ok for couples but not great for kids,not enough sun beds but it does'nt help when selfish people leave there towels on all day but don't use them.
Well placed for the beach,it is a stones throw and for the main road for the local bus (dolmus) to go to icmiler and into the centre of marmaris.There are some great places to eat on the sea front but if you go up the back streets they are a lot cheaper,Blackpool bar (turn right at the beach) was great.
This is not a bad hotel (def not 4 *) but i would rather pay more and have something a bit better.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyLindaManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

First impressions of the hotel weren't great but you get what you pay for, including the flights, transfers and hotel for 7 days i paid under £300 so i can't complain too much.
There were some good points:

1) The location of the hotel is EXCELLENT! just a few minutes walk to the beach front and to the main road with all the shops and u can even walk down to the old town or get a bus in, the buses are very frequent and cheap.

2) The staff were very friendly and very hard working especially the waiters, the cooks who baked the bread fresh that day ( you can watch him make it) and the ladies that clean the rooms.

3) The food was ok, but the same everyday so if you don't like any of it then you'll have to go and buy food from the local restaurants.I found the food ok, breakfast was a big disappointment but lunch and dinner are not bad.

Bad points:
1) Not enough sun loungers, people were reserving them from 3am so by the time you get down there at 9am, theres none left! I wasnt too upset bout this because i preferred lounging by the beach anyway.

2) The marble staircase is VERY slippery, i fell over and hurt myself quite badly so be very very careful, i wasn't the only person to slip on it.

3) We were put in the room next door to the elevator, the noise it makes is horrendously loud, we couldnt sleep a wink, so the next morning we asked to be moved, we got moved to a room that was too small and only had 2 beds so they put in a little camper bed because there was 3 of us and the air con didnt work properly in that room, that was the worst part! In a country where the average temperature is about 42 degrees, air con is VITAL! We told reception and they sent an engineer up, he came 3 times but kept saying there was nothing wrong with the air con when there clearly was especially because it kept switching off every 10 minutes.

4) I had a Turkish bath and massage, the full body massage wasn't done well at all and i was counting down the minutes till that ordeal was over, i wouldnt recommend going for a massage at the hotel.

Overall, i had a brilliant holiday and I'm definetly going back to Marmaris next year, but I think i'd rather spend a little bit more and go to a better hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_Mamacita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Went in May 2010, a huge party of 14 which consisted of 3 families. I had a small infant and was shocked at the fact that the restaurant only had ONE HIGHCHAIR. Found this strange as sometimes if families of other youngsters attended earlier they would have the highchair for the entire seating. We tried to request to have the highchair in between meal times in our room to feed the infant but were told we could only use the highchair in the restaurant during resturant dinning times. This was outrageous since a toddler's feed times are not always set as clock work and also having to eat in a restaurant with a room full of complete strangers. However, after much protest we were allowed to take the highchair in our rooms but only for 15mins at a time.
Another major downfall was as a four star hotel "allegedly" , there were no sinks, or kettle etc...Found it hard to sterilise babies bottles or to even give warm milk. Unluckily, my toddler caught a viral as the temperature for the first few days was very cold and I had bought all summer clothes for my toddler. I struggled as the room temperature milk was also cold and had no way of heating the milk up. hence, toddler was no drinking warm milk and he took longer to recover.
Other than those basic needs the room was nice but not suitable for a family with an infant. receptionist could not speak or understand english very well, which again was a let down.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gkauSER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ideal Prime Beach
Ideal Prime Beach
#17 of 234 in Marmaris
2,796 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,804 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Maris Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Maris Park Hotel

Address: Celal Tezisler Cad. 248 Sk. No: Siteler, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: $58 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sun Maris Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Maris Park Marmaris
Hotel Sun Maris Park
Hotel Ayderia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing