We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nature and peace” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Amazon Bordubet

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Amazon Bordubet
Ranked #6 of 81 Marmaris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
“nature and peace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

unique place with great people and food.
the prices are quite fair. And the location is marvelous.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tugrul y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    30
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
41
35
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

We've been in Club Amazon for 5 nights in late June. It was a wonderful place to try the local food & have a peaceful holiday. There were a few children but no noise to be uncomfortable.

We stayed in one of the gipsy cars, because my husband is taller than 1.80m. Other rooms are nice & small; but may not be comfortable if you stay more than 3 nights. Gypsy cars have their private Tv, or you can use general tv area in the garden.

Food was great, very fresh and delicious. In addition to the breakfast fruit, desert, salad and also soup were provided with the main meal for lunch & dinner. Drinks are extra, but very cheap. There were 5 o'clock tea times, free! And some nigths BBQ and corn on wood fire, free!

We liked sea & there were boat tours for other bays. We prefer the sea than a pool. The pool was big but it didn't seem very clean, however some people used it.

There was not much to do after dinner; they offered card games, etc. We mostly sat next to the fire and had a chat with others. There were WFC that time; so we watched football games with others. It was fun. very nice, quite place in the evenings if you want to be by yourself.

There is a small children park near the restaurant area; but not much to do for children except exploring the area. It's mostly suitable for adults. I would like to go back again and recommend everyone who likes nature.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denizasiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2008

If you want to have an alternative holiday this is the adress in Turkey. The accomodation has been developed over the last 20 years from a camping site to a very nice alternative holiday possibility. Do not expect much from the rooms as it is just a bed and the bathrooms are next to the bungalows (not far away but not in the room)
To reach the sea you either have to take the canoes on the channel or walk approximately 5 min through the pine forest. Than the bay is yours. The beach is not really sandy but clean and beautiful.
You will get here a real home cooked dinner, perfect breakfast.

  • Liked — Food
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mcky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2007

On a recent sailing trip to Turkey we had the pleasure to moor off Club Amazon.

The resort is the brainchild of Mr Güneş Tecelli, a retired journalist with both a significant reputation and sense of humour. It consists of a camping site and some very basic bungalows.

The resort is surrounded by dense forests (hence the name I guess) containing a tranquil bay with beaches.

Throughout the grounds there are signs of the owners off the wall humour ranging from wacky furniture through to "beware of the Crocodile" signs.

This is predominantly a Turkish resort, having said that we were made extremely welcome and enjoyed a great meal of local produce.

  • Liked — Surroundings and owners wacky sense of humour.
  • Disliked — Very basic.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dodgykipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.6 mi away
Golden Key Bordubet
Golden Key Bordubet
#1 of 1 in Bordubet Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
4.7 mi away
D Maris Bay
D Maris Bay
#1 of 1 in Hisaronu Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
10.6 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
Angel's Marmaris Hotel
#184 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
5.0 mi away
Golden Key Hotel
Golden Key Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hisaronu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
10.8 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Amazon Bordubet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Amazon Bordubet

Property: Club Amazon Bordubet
Address: Hisaronu Mahallesi Bordubet Sokak No: 7, Marmaris 48701, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Marmaris
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of Gokova National Park, family-run since 1980. Started as a camping but not a campsite anymore. Away from the hullabaloo of touristic Turkey. 23 sympa bungalows for couples and families. The atmosphere is pleasant and easy going, poor nature, unpolluted sea, clean service, ood music, quality homecooking (HB/FB), daily excursions, fishing trips, guests are mostly well-educated Turkish clients. Not for whom looking high standard and high luxury :) ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing