We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks to Baz for an amazing first time in Marmaris!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Sun Apartments
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Thanks to Baz for an amazing first time in Marmaris!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here between 7th-20th October 2012 and haven't got a bad word to say about the place!

Would like to start by saying how friendly all the staff were, from day 1 Rambo went out of his way to make us feel welcome and introduced us to the rep to book some excursions. Sadly he left one day when we were out on a day trip so didn't get to say goodbye!
Baz looked after us the whole time and became a good friend to the end of the trip...
- we were low on cash so he left us run up bar tab so we could pay on our credit card
- my boyfriend was ill and he got a doctors sent straight up to our room and saved us paying a lot in medical fees
- he was kind enough to let us keep the room free of charge until 11pm on our check out date because we low on funds
- we had trouble with our airport transfer who we booked with shutteldirect.com and they almost didn't pick us up, but Baz made sure they came but even offered to sort us out a taxi himself if they didn't turn up
- not to forget all the late nights we had listening to his funny stories, he is a really genuine and nice guy :)

In the area the drinks and foods are cheap enough but as we went to the end of the season it was a bit quiet so we spent most nights in Baz's fun bar where the drinks were cheaper than the main strip of bars. You must try the cocktails 3 for 20 Lira (which works out as roughly £2 a cocktail...and there was plenty of REAL alcohol in it and wasn't mostly made up of juice like you get in the main strip bars)

You must play Baz's bingo, the funniest random game I've ever played!

We went to the Turksih BBQ twice and the food was great for the price... Baz even let us take our leftovers to the room :P

Alex (Chef) and Tom were 2 really friendly guys who worked at the hotel, always had a smile and helped you with anything they could :)

Had an absolute bargain for the cost of the room for 2 weeks.
The rooms were more than basic and could have comfortably fitted a family of 6 in there... so for the 2 of us we had plenty of room! The room was cleaned every day and the cleaner was very friendly.

We had a room to the side of the building so even though we were facing a wall it was perfect because we didn't hear any noise if we had gone to bed early after a long day on the excursion.
Don't be worried about it being noisy as after 12pm its the law for them to turn down the music but also the hotel has sliding doors so they can turn the open bar/restaurant area into a closed venue... so for those who like killing the kareoke you can sing all night to your hearts content!!!

Excursion tips: You must have a Turkish bath and go for the chocolate massage... it's AMAZING! We tasted as good as we smelt!
If you want to go on a boat trip then head to the harbour so you can choose what company your go with. (AVOID King Sezar at all costs)
Go to the big waterpark NOT the Atlantis waterpark on the beach front as its very very small and the day we went here was when my boyfriend became ill and had to go into hospital because he may have swallowed some water there :(

If we come back to Marmaris then we will definately come back to visit Baz and co! Miss you gys already!

Aly and Ross x

Room Tip: Side or back room if you want quiet and don't mind not having sun on the balcony Front/Pool v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LallyLoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    117
    26
    19
    34
See reviews for
217
188
36
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Province of Alicante, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Despite finding on arrival that the Villa Sun was completely at the other end of Marmaris from where we thought it was (get your act together hotels4u!) from the minute we pulled up we were welcomed as old friends, and it stayed that way for the full 14 days. What stood out a mile was the complete lack of pressure to eat there, which is a breath of fresh air in Marmaris. We had our first taste of the Villa Sun food at the brilliant Turkish evening, and were so impressed we ate there several times after that, including Baz' mouth watering fillet steak, delicious. The rooms were spacious and clean, the pool area very nice and while the beers were a couple of pence, literally, than elsewhere, the soft drinks were cheaper so it balanced itself out nicely. Due to disturbances, my son and his girlfriend twice asked to move rooms and this was done instantly and courteously by Baz himself. There are some reviews on here slagging off Baz for his temper and his attitude, nobody I spoke to who stayed there at the same time as us witnessed anything other than politeness and courtesy, which makes you wonder..... Overall, we all had a wonderful holiday and want to thank Baz, Rambo and the rest of the team for giving 4 Geordies a thoroughly memorable holiday and at least two of us will see you again next year.

Room Tip: Older travellers who want to get some sleep should ask for rooms at the back, there isn't any su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have just come back from a 2 week stay at the villa sun, and have to say I had the most amazing time. Baz the owner is fantastic always ready to help and give you a good laugh which we had plenty of!! The same can be said for Rambo and the two Alex's. The rooms, pool area were always clean and well maintained. I would definitely go back to the villa sun and recommend it to others. Keep up the excellent service and hope to see you all next year.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laughinginthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Decided to go hear due to my limited budget - got an absolute bargain. Rooms were a good size, they were clean and well maintained. Had a problem with my fridge and two ringed cooker - both rectified immediately. Rooms cleaned regularly and all the staff were very friendly and engaging which made my stay very enjoyable. Pool area was clean and well maintained, the slide was great fun! The apartments are located about a 10 mins walk to the beech and harbour and 3 mins from an equally good selection of bars & restaurants in Armutalan. Food was excellent and entertainment nights were good value. Various days trips can be arranged via the owners and were popular. Overall an excellent choice - fantastic value for money. Definitely recommended and I will return! Many thanks to Baz, Rambo, Alex and all the staff for a great time - their 'friends not customers' approach is fairly unique and much appreciated.

Room Tip: I had a back room which tends to be quieter, but lacks the sun. Front facing rooms get the sun for m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

i stayed in september and had an amazing time had a few hicups but that was due to my mate lol ..... baz rambo and everyone else were fun, polite and done anythin to help defo go bk and would reccomed ..... the food is amazing and the rooms are fab .... ask for the slide to go on coz its fab ...... rite close to loads a bars and pasha

def stay here

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann-marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Featherstone, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2012

been to turkey 5 times and quite a few other countries too
but the guys at the villa sun made this our best holiday by far.
Baz was the host with the most, friendly helpful and a great sense of humor,
Rambo instantly became everyone's best friend taking time too get to know everyone
and anything you needed he could get without delay,including excursions etc.
Thomas the young barman was friendly and polite and Alex the chef was an amazing cook
and would cook at anytime day or night always with a smile on his face,the rest of the
team were always friendly and helpful too.
the whole place was a hassle free zone, with no pressure on you to spend money there,
we tried a few different places to eat but nothing lived up to villa suns standards,
Turkish nights and barbecue are amazing. Baz`s bingo is funny as hell. Baz got all of
the football matches we would have missed. had music and even a bit of karaoke which
both Baz and Rambo would join in and even had their own songs. a friends birthday occurred whilst there and they went out of their way to make it special too
the mad bit about this is that we weren't even staying at the villa sun
but over the road at the Aegean princess where the staff where rude and ignorant,
but after a friendly wave and polite greeting from the villa sun we called in and
felt so at ease and made so welcome we spent every day in the villa sun, the pool is
clean with a excellent slide. we asked Baz if he could show us his rooms which were clean and
spacious.we met the maid whilst there too she was very cheery and polite.when leaving to fly home we felt like we where leaving our friends and family they made us so welcome. thank you Baz, Rambo Alex and friends we will defiantly be going back home to the villa sun next year. hope to see you there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

you get what u pay for as they say,,,, apartments nice and clean and the maid was a lovely happy lady, baz was very polite and when we got there early morning the barman actually went out his way to go get us some redbull,, apartment is in good location to get to beach and strip of bars and resturants near armautalen, having a laundrette across road isnt good the noise was awful and kareoke starting early doors wasnt that great either,, think staying at back of apartments would be better if u dont like being woken 5am every morning by others shouting and arguing outside ya balcony, we didnt use pool as it didnt get much sun but looked nice with slide over all nice apartments at a cheap price!!

Room Tip: if u dont mind noise ask for front of apartment rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandab1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.4 mi away
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Sun Apartments Marmaris
#4 of 27 in Armutalan
723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Epic Hotel
Epic Hotel
#7 of 27 in Armutalan
828 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,437 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#31 of 234 in Marmaris
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sun Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sun Apartments

Property: Villa Sun Apartments
Address: Hatipirimi Mah. 135.sok. No:47, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 96 Specialty Lodging in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Sun Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1 km from the town centre and 1 km from the beach, our hotel consists of 26 1 bedroom apartments and 8 studios for a total of 34 rooms. It was built in 1996 and last renovated in 2010. Services: safe boxes available in reception area (pay local), internet access-laundry service-lift (elevator), phone service (international calls available at reception), generator rooms, all airconditioned (pay local), full kitchenette including microwave oven,toaster,kettle and electric cookers, satellite TV in all the rooms, two balconies on each room,restaurant and bar-24 hours open, room service, weekly entertainment including quiz,karaoke,bingo and barbeque, large swimming pool with a water slide, kids pool, kids play garden, free sun loungers, game corner with pool table,darts and arcade machines ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Villa Sun Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Sun Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing