We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hell of a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Moon Apartments
Ranked #67 of 78 Marmaris B&B and Inns
manchester
1 review
“hell of a hotel”
Reviewed September 10, 2008

me and my husband.... stayed at the golden moon, in marmaris,, we just booked on the last minutes, with global late deal, as i arrived at the golden moon,,, i was horrified,,,, i just could not believe wat i was seeing, we checked in as normal, as we had been travelling all night, , could,nt believe the disgrace of this apartments,,, they tried to put us in staff quarters,, on the third floor, o,m,g, the smell from that room we always stay with me,, it was like some one died in there,, i got my cases and refused to stay in this hotel,,,, we arrived at 5 in the morning , the hoilday reps, tried to get us in to another hotel, but we had no look,,, then we had to wait till 6 at night to get a room in this dump, untill people checked out,,, the air conditioning did,nt even work,, the cupboards in the kicthen were rotting,,, the shower had green mould growing , please if any body has booked this, change it a,s,a,p,,,, i just could,nt stay there,,, it was hell,,, so wat we had to do because we were getting no help,, we had to use our spending money,,, and walk round marmaris looking for rooms,,, we got to stay in a bed and breakfast a few door away from the apartments,,,,, it was a holiday from hell, for the 1,st day but look,ly enough, we had a brill time in marmaris, after changing hotels,,,,,,,,, when u look on the internet at look at your apartments, i thought i was staying in golden moon hotel,, so make sure you no were exatly were your staying,,,,

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the smell
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bettyboo7651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    5
    8
    34
See reviews for
13
15
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hertfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2008

we booked to stay at the golden moon apartments for a week and arrived on tuesday 2nd of september.

The first impressions of the apartemnts was dreadful, it was filithy and dated and even though i was not expecting luxery this place was a digrace.

we was taken to a room which was on the top floor of the property in the attic and when we went inside we was shocked. there was no working shower, there was a horiffic smell in the bathroom, the window was broken, and the door didnt close or lock properly.

There was also electical wires hanging out of the wall and cieling which was really dangerous, the fridge was broken and the door came off. The room was nothing like those shown on websites or brochures IT WAS A COMPLETLY DIFFERENT ROOM.

After complaining to the unhelpful staff we realised that we had been put in the staff quaters as there was no avaliable rooms.

After talking to other residence at the hotel and being shown their rooms we realised that the whole hotel was run down dirty and unsafe. These guests were also unimpressed

After complaining to the rep, the manager took us to his brothers apartments called the Sindy Aparts and we was given a room their which was the same amount of stars and was a great place to stay.

I WOULD HONESTLY STAY WELL CLEAR OF THE GOLDEN MOON APARTMENTS AS YOU CAN FIND MUCH BETTER IN MARMARIS FOR THE SAME PRICE.

  • Liked — lEAVING IT
  • Disliked — Read The Review
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mr-pingunie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

london england
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2008

we a couple stayed at this hotel in august this year . the hotel is worse than basic. we reported a broken shower so they took it away........... we thought we were getting basic self catering and we did. no cooker. broken fridge. just sheets no covers ... but hey you could get food , ha get food from the bar . we did not ....we saw the kitchen it was filthy............ the cook sleeped in it ..not good . he smoked in there and wore the same shorts for the eight days we were there ........................... as for the staff two good the rest .well there is gianni bar staff he loves english women ,he thinks we are all the same ...........there to give him money and loads of free phones............ while we were there he had two girl friend staying at the same time trouble all the time......... one comes one goes..... some times they cross. always trying to pull the next on . never there to serve if you wanted a drink.................the music is on repeat every day the same noise blarring out of the bar ............. over booking happens every days ............. people left hanging around waiting for these poor rooms............ the pool is so small and has no shallow end ............... the kids pool is 2 ft by 3ft yes really that small........ poor hotel it should be a no star it is that bad stay away if you get offered it free dont send your worst mate there .....................

  • Liked — the maids
  • Disliked — all of it
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tracefitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2008

i arrived at the golden moon and have to say it is the worst accomodation i have stayed in. It is defanaitly needing refurbished.
The food was fantastic and the service was good.and the rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels.
The only downfall is the shower didn,t work very well so we had to attach it to the wall with one of my hair bands and also ther dosn,t seem to be enough rooms for everyone to have a sunbed.I had to hire air con and a fan as it was that hot.
Good location and deffanaitly not for kids as there is no entertainment

one advantage we had was we had two balconies which was nice as there were four sharing.

I probably would go back if i didn,t have the kids

  • Liked — food and cleanliness
  • Disliked — lack of sunbeds and air con breaking
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank crazyscottishgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.7 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,459 reviews
0.0 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,979 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dost Hotel
Dost Hotel
#1 of 78 in Marmaris
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,276 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ideal Prime Beach
Ideal Prime Beach
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,602 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Moon Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Moon Apartments

Property: Golden Moon Apartments
Address: 135 Sokak 13, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Moon Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Golden Moon Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Moon Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Golden Moon Hotel Marmaris
Marmaris Golden Moon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing