We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“golden moon aug 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Moon Apartments
Ranked #68 of 81 Marmaris B&B and Inns
louth,ireland
1 review
“golden moon aug 2012”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

just back from golden moon on 11th aug 2012..hotel was clean just a wee bit dated,,,roof top bar lovely and efes beer pint 6 lira...food didnt try,,pool nice area but small so opted for beach,,,dolmus bus just outside to beach for 1 euro or 2.25 lira,,,,,,bedrooms quite big,,cooker ok fridge terrible, no freezer compartment and cooling very low in fridge and cant be adjusted so milk went off.....so no ice availabe so its warm vodka coke or nothing,,,,,staff very pleasent,town only 4 mins away but be aware only accessed by very steep hill,,ok going down but nightmare back up worst hill ive ever seen nearly upright..only 4 mins walk but taxi will cost 10lira if cant do it,,,we walked it every nite it s not lit and v dark wit locals hanging round we found it ok but locals said be careful for thieves,,,,overall hotel 6 out of 10 and value for money its really ok, kusadasi 10 out of 10 loved it,beach 10 out of 10 2 beds 15 lira,7.50 euro,food not good very expensive and not great, alcohol expensive 15 euro for 2 shorts,,copies of prada , ugs , hillfiger and cigs very cheap and great, cigs 22 euro,,, overall wld defo go again thoroughly enjoyed it, and hassel free, lovely people

Room Tip: self catering worth it as food very dear,,but fridge no ice compartment and warm no ice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    5
    8
    34
See reviews for
13
15
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I didn't stay there I was staying around the corner at exelsior but I had food there a few times. The Turkish food was lovely cant say about English but it was value for money compared to the bars/restaurants in the area

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Izh06sbh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Great locatıon, most rooms have only sıngle beds, so ıf your a couple you mıght want to put them together. No TV, but plenty of nıght lıfe happenıng durıng the season, May-Oct. Electrıc maybe a lıttle scary, but any problems staff are very helpfull. Hot water only good ın the summer tımes. other wıse very cold showers, or lots of kettle boiling. All in all, cheap and sweet. Have a great holiday!

Room Tip: a room racıng the maın road, wıll gıve you a lıttle more sun. and great balcony vıew on the top floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L-89j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Arrived home yesterday from a week at the Golden Moon Apartments, I too had read the reviews and, always having travelled at a minimum half board level, also wondered what to expect.

I can however fully endorse he last three entries, I arrived just after 23:00 local (just time for a couple of Efes) and yes the property is tired and could benefit for some cash throwing at it, a lick of paint, new showers, a furniture and style makeover. BUT the staff are great, really funny and friendly the Chef is very good as is his food.

The room was clean and the linen was changed every couple of days and, lets face it, you only see the room for less than an hour a day (generally) as you are out sightseeing or sunbathing, so if you are looking for somewhere central to lay your head and have a shower that is friendly and intimate the Golden Moon is worth considering especially now that the reviews are improving

I WILL GO BACK TO THESE APARTMENTS!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crickhowell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We read the reviews to the Goldden Moon after booking, and thought oh God what have we booked.

When we arrived it was roughly 4am and were met by the Mangaer who was very helpful.

Our room was very basic but it had everything we needed and for a late booking we were pleased, beds were clean and changed every day (due to the heat). We were there for 10 nights and had a great laugh with the Manager, (who could not communicate well in English) but all the same he tried. and all the staff at the Golden Moon. The staff are always willing to help where they can, and you only have to ask and they will give you more bedding/towels.

The location is great for those who like to walk. It is not far from the main centre bout 10 - 15 min walk, there are bars on the way and a park (for those who go with kids). There is a 24hr Supermarket just along from the Golden Moon and one that is open all day till bout 1am just opposite.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lottie060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

If your looking for a bed, a shower and a bar, its great value for money, If your looking for 5 star accomadation you wont get it, the rooms are basic self catering rooms.
The staff were great, very helpful and always smiling.they couldnt do enough for us. Food was ok and service was good.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Golden moon.
Location of the hotel is great, you have everything around you, bars, places to eat and shops.

Room Tip: Facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colinc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

we have been going to turkey for 10 years and have always stayed in diffrent appartments this year we decided to try golden moon. After reading the reviews we didnt know what to expect but i can assure you we had the best time in marmaris in all the 10 years we have been going. Our rooms were cleaned everyday and each day we had clean bed sheets and towels, as for the staff they was all so welcoming and never once come across rude or sleazy.
The appartments are basic but YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!! and we dont go to marmaris to stay in our room so being basic really didnt bother us, we had a bed and shower and it was clean.
we have stayed in a few places in marmaris such as blue bays, club atriam and green valley and out of all of the places we have stayed golden moon was by far the best holiday we have ever had in marmaris.
not once whilst at golden moon did i come across any problems that have been mentioned in previous reviews.
Golden moon is in a great location close to everything you need whilst in marmaris.

Everyone that was staying at golden moon whilst we was there all had a great time too.
we had such a good time and was made so welcome that we are going back in september to stay.
If you want friendly cheap appartments then golden moon is the place to stay !!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debbieallen73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.2 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#3 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Villa Sol Apartments
1.2 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#13 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Moon Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Moon Apartments

Property: Golden Moon Apartments
Address: 135 Sokak 13, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Moon Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Golden Moon Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Moon Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Golden Moon Hotel Marmaris
Marmaris Golden Moon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing