We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it !!”
Review of Kayamaris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kayamaris Hotel
Ranked #76 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed at the kayamaris for the first time for ten days starting the 2/6/14
Like most people we read the reviews. Some good some bad.
All I can say is I will lost certainly be booking this hotel again for next year. I got home today and can't wait to rebook. The good was amazing. I have seen a post saying "this is all we got" but I just can't imagine how they could have given us any more choice. The staff are lovely and I feel so lucky to have met them. They work such long hours and cater to your every need with a smoky and a joke. I'd like to see half the English people visiting the hotel and complaing about them give it a go !! The location of this hotel is in a great place. Walk out the back of the hotel and you are on the beach. I've been home less than 24hours and would give anything to be back there. My only wish is that other people visiting this hotel treat the staff members there with the respect and gratitude they deserve. !! :-)

Stayed: June 2014
8  Thank Gemw89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
There are newer reviews for Kayamaris Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 602 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

Ignore all negative reviews on this hotel and go and enjoy yourself. We arrived late which sounds the norm and was met by the reception staff quick paperwork and in the room 10 minutes later. We had room 302 which overlooked the pool and the sea and was very nice

The food was plentiful and more than adequate and the bar stayed open till 2300 if you wanted to drink after that then you could go outside of the hotel and find plenty of bars
When I look at what I paid and what we got this hotel is value for money and after returning home on the 9th June I am already looking at booking to return this September
Just 1 tip would recomend you upgrade from standard room to better room unless you like a small room
Cant wait to re book for this September

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank mickeyHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has to be the worst place we have ever stayed. Food not much of it and disgusting. Rooms are small and not cleaned very well. Young girls being attached in their rooms. Pool dirty. Hotel staff ignorant and if you complain they say if your not happy leeve. There is no entertainment nothing at all for children apart from the pool they shut the bar and turn the lights off at eleven so its tough if you fancy a late night lol.

This would be a good base for a room only holiday but nothing more.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

When to the Kayamaris from the 2nd june 2014 till the 16th june 2014, When arrive at the hotel we thought that it looked very lovely and clean and the staff when arrive where very helpful and check inn was fast. The food was very nice and lots to choose from when stay in and lots of drinks to choose from. The staff was very helpful when need help with things as we require them to called the hotel rep for us as we was require to leave early as family problems.

So we would say give this hotel a try and you might be suprise when you get there they have lots to offer you. It is near the beach and the shops.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed here May 31st to June 7th, also stayed at this hotel last year! All staff are friendly and very helpful, on arrival at 4am we were checked in efficiently and quickly, then helped to our room. Rooms are clean, enough room to live in, had pool view which was nice, air con is free which is a bonus! Have a fridge, TV & standard bathroom, just what you need to be able to sleep shower and get ready to go out! Food as most people have said is repetitive, but what all inclusive isn't, got to say I love the pancakes or omelettes for breakfast, always have fresh bread and salad, but yes there is mostly chicken and rice for hot food, but do have other options aswell! The location of the hotel is probably the best, only being around the corner from the beach is a bonus, there's the best Steak house a few minutes away aswell called Sisters steak House recommend to at least go for one meal here the food is beaut! All in all I believe the Kayamaris is perfect for an easy simple holiday in Turkey, will defiantly go back :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyler A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

After a 3 hour delay at Manchester Airport due to operational problem we arrived at our hotel around 01.30 to be greated by very efficient and helpful members of Staff whole made us very welcome , after booking in and having our bags taken to our room we were ready for a rest' .
On arrival in a very large room with a far bigger bathroom we have come across in the many years on traveling in Turkey the night port informed us that 2 meals had been placed in the fridge for us what a nice surprise' didn't have the heart to tell him all we wanted was to go to sleep.
This is a very well run Hotel with staff that would be a credit in any Hotel of this standard always there to help (not bother) but to help the Hotel is located 30mtrs from the beach and 50 meters from the nearest Dolmas ie Bus, an excellent pool area with the main bar at one end and Restaurant at the other we went on an all inclusive holiday and found the Hotel and all it's facilities of a good standard and good value for money.
The food was a very good cross section of European and English and Turkish food I was surprised at the quality of the local wine and coffee, there was entertainment every other day .
The house keeping staff were wonderful our room looked a picture each afternoon on our return we were lucky to have 2 weeks of very hot weather and only storms overnight don't forget to book on the all day boat trips very good value for money But' book it on beach just 200 mtrs from hotel
Speak to Chris.
Overall we had a great Holiday staying at the Kayamaris.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing pool side less noise and part sea view
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wildrover909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

we stayed at the kayamaris from the 14 of may to the 23rd we took our seven year old grandson the rooms was clean and the staff were very hard working and friendly but the food was not very good there was nothing for my grandson only chips to we ate out every day at the Greasy spoon across the road and we had some fantastic meals there and the owner and his family was always first in the Q.
One elderly couple I spoke to ate nothing but chip butties all week another said they were sick to death of chicken ok hotel to get your head down in but not to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janealone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.9 mi away
Hawaii Hotel
Hawaii Hotel
#95 of 234 in Marmaris
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sesin Hotel
Sesin Hotel
#91 of 234 in Marmaris
267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pasa Beach Hotel
Pasa Beach Hotel
#22 of 234 in Marmaris
560 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#75 of 234 in Marmaris
200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayamaris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayamaris Hotel

Address: Siteler Mah. 256 Sk. No: 4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#32 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $45 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kayamaris Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayamaris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayamaris Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing