We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stay in Marmaris”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kayamaris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kayamaris Hotel
Ranked #73 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A great stay in Marmaris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

The Kaya Maris is very well located in Marmaris - about a half an hour walk to the centre of Marmaris but this walk is along the beach front strip of bars and restaurants, so there's plenty to look/stop at on route. Alternatively there is a bus which you can get from the main road by the hotel straight into Marmaris. (It's a green minibus and only 2 lira per person so about 60p! We asked to stop at 'the statue' which is near to bar street / the harbour). It was perfect for us being far enough out that it's quiet but very easy to get into the main town.

The hotel was lovely - quiet, clean and the staff were friendly. Our triple room consisted of a double and a single. The food was fine - pretty average but a little more variation could improve our experience. There was an outdoor chef in the mornings and evenings cooking a few things - it would have been good to have a sign showcasing what he was making though. The salad selection was lovely but the main courses always were rice or chips with some kind of piece of meat. There seemed a lack of easy and well-liked foods such as pizza and pasta.

I felt very safe in the hotel and despite the beach being very close I found that the pool area was ideal. There were always enough loungers and as all in inclusive guests we made use of the bar.

There was entertainment (dancing mostly) a couple of nights, but we were only aware of it because we were sat by the bar or could hear from our balcony. A sign or similar would have been handy, so that we could have known what was on and when.

Overall it was a very relaxed holiday and this was mostly due to the Kaya Maris providing such a nice atmosphere. I'd definitely go back, and if the menu was improved a little more I would have no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ali L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    150
    100
    71
    48
See reviews for
138
196
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

hi to hayleyo286 not sure who you are but think john and dean?
nice to see you and got good prices on the beat boxes probably made at same place as originals.
The hotel i agree did need to be set up for first week but wasn't i arrived with my mum second week and seemed well set up.
Food was good some what repetitive, salad breakfast,dinner and evening meals, however there was much more to offer for most people.
Chips most days, burgers, kofta, lamb, balik, tavuk thats fish or chicken.
All inclusive was good/ very good i would not give it 5 stars as they only had evefs beer, brandy, gin, vodka?,kirmizi sharap red wine, rosa rose wine or white wine.
I did think they may have local whisky or rum but i think it is a myth, maybe john got some i don;t know. For rum always ask under the bar and if they say no speak to the manager.
I would definitely go again but sure leave it 2-3 weeks into the season. So about 19 may for hotel to be up and running well.
Enjoy for holidays as it was my first abroad for 21 years, and i still liked it.
Would recommend this hotel but cannot say between 3 or 5 rating as everyone has an opinion but mines probably the higher side as everything was cooked good and tasted fine, hotel service was also the same.
I gave five stars but sure many others may say different to this.
Location to beach is excellent, i did not go into center but i think you can walk it in less than 20-30 mins.
If you like walks you can go to Icmeler about an hour walk for a fast walker but longer who travels slower. Past the dolphin park, you have to pay for this sorry i don't know how much but i believe is good for some one who has medical problems.
Thats about it but enjoy your stay get your beat boxes at a great price and anything else made in turkey.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but entertainment is very limited, none actually but hotel does do some frome tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed at Kaya maris with family for 2 weeks. First week not the best holiday ive had, a te hotel had just opened on the thursday they werent really ready for guests. And the awful weather (yes i know not hotel fault). The night we arrived thomas cook bus driver decided to drop my case off at another hotel (4oclock in the morning with a 2 year old didnt go down so well) but if it wasnt for the gentleman on the reception i properly wouldnt have getting my case back as thomas cook were not bothered what so ever!

The food wasnt very good frst few days but did get better everyday and delish at the end of the two weeks. Some was basic but always edible. The cake were gorge and i always over induldged with them the only problem was i couldnt brig one home!!
The hotel staff were by far the best staff i have ever known. Nothing was too much for them and they always went out of their way for my daughter! (Who is a very noisy and messy two year old)

Rooms basic, but very very clean. If you wanted to you could have your room cleaned every day!

When we stayed the hotel owner and his missis stayed there, and were very nice people. They dined withfriends and family, but always spoke to us and once again fussed over my daughter.

The hotel has a nice pool a bit chilly but just what u need when its lovely n hot.
A shop, which was reasonably priced and very convient and once again the workers were very nice!

The only thing i didnt like at this hotel was the barber! What a pest he was. My partner eventually paid his outrageous prices just to get some peace from him! (He isnt to do with the hotel, he rents his place from the owner.)


On a whole i would stay here again, cleanliness, quiet, central, and pleasant staff is definitly what you want!
So much so we got the owners number to go direct with him!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hayleyo286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

arrived 3rd may 2.45 am asked for water was told none available shop was shut and the fridge was empty nice welcome that was .the food --- well if you didn't like chicken you would starve it was served every single day and I was there for 14 days no variety what so ever.entertainment was zero not even music first week .hotel didn't open till 1st may and only half a dozen rooms occupied .they was not ready for clients at all worst holiday ever would not recommend

Room Tip: I would not recommend any
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 655queenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

First off i'd like to say that this place is an absolute hellhole!
When we arrived the room was ok, no problems at all, but the next morning, all we could smell was damp! The manager (who you couldnt look directly at as she had a Ginourmous mole) moved us to another room.
The food was rubbish, most of the time it was just lamb/chicken stew, and the dessert was unedible as glies were landing on it! And, if you enjoy line cutting russian/dutch people ruining your day, then kayamaris is PERFECT for you!
All in all, Kayamaris is a discrace of a hotel and it should be shut for hygeine purposes.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

This was an excellent hotel, booked in January for a low price and it was the best thing we ever did. The rooms were cleaned to top standard every day, food served 4 times a day, shop in hotel for any snack, staff were especially very welcoming and had time for anything you needed and made brilliant friends. Have been to turkey before and this has just been even better.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Blh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Most enjoyable time! Have been to Turkey 3 times before but have never had a better stay than this! All staff were freindly and always willing to help with anything! The Dolphin bar was the best at night and had the best staff ... There always happy and wanting you to have a great time ... Will book the same holiday next time!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MitchGriffits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
Sesin Hotel
Sesin Hotel
#99 of 234 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#29 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#58 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Orka Nergis Beach
Orka Nergis Beach
#141 of 234 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Emre
Hotel Emre
#42 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.6 mi away
Begonville Beach Hotel - Adult Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayamaris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayamaris Hotel

Property: Kayamaris Hotel
Address: Siteler Mah. 256 Sk. No: 4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#31 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kayamaris Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayamaris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayamaris Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing