We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel 5*****”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kayamaris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kayamaris Hotel
Ranked #73 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel 5*****”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Me and my brother stayed in Kayamaris for ten days. It was our second time in Marmaris and defiantly the best hotel we have been to.

The hotel is 2 minutes walk from the sea front and the beach. It is also in the perfect location for walking into bar street, the rest of Marmaris and to Icemeler. There is a taxi rank at the end of the street. The hotel is situated in a nice quiet street 2 minutes away from the migros supermarket and mcdonalds.

The staff that work in the hotel are very good people, especially Eric and Hikmet who are chefs from the restaurant at Kayamaris. Everybody is really friendly and talked with us which made it a great hotel. Both me and my brother and friend made good friends with Eric and Hikment because.
The food at the hotel was very nice. Everyday there is a variety of food to eat, we always had lots of food everyday as it was so good. We went all inclusive so ate food and drink in the hotel everyday. There is something to eat all through the day. The fruit juice machine gives out really nice drinks too. The restaurant was always really clean and the staff in there were great especially Eric and Hikmet who made are holiday great :) The kebabs being cooked outside were really nice and included with our all inclusive. So were the omelletes which were cooked as well as buffet breakfast every morning.

The kayamaris was always clean. Our room was really good, it was big enough for three of us and we liked the balcony. The hotel is more than 4 star to me. Hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    150
    100
    71
    48
See reviews for
138
196
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

just got back from kaya miras a lovely cleen hotel the food was nice but not a lot of choice but was nice wat we add the staff wer nice n freindley the sun bed was a let down only 1 side of pool got the sun but 1 min away n u was a lovely walk on prom went in sister bar fab food n gd service watched footy ad a lovely holiday

Room Tip: higher rooms betta for veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deemally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

I went to the Kayamaris for 10 days from the 7th October and it was the best holiday ever. The hotel was always really clean and the staff were very friendly. The hotel is in a perfect location right on the beach.

Ersin and Hikmet from the restaurant were very friendly and so funny. They made the holiday really good. They were both friendly and always helpful. They are now both good friends and are both such nice people :) The food and drink choices were excellent and always very nice. Once you had finished eating, your plates were always taken quite quickly from the table which I though was really nice.

We never had any problems with the staff or hotel, and if we did they were quickly sorted. The cleaner and shop owner was also really friendly and helpful.

I think it would be nice if there were more sunbeds around the pool as it was quite hard to find one if you didn't get up early but this is nothing bad.

I would definitely go back to this hotel, and am already saving to hopefully go again next year ;)

Definitely recommend this hotel for anyone. I loved it there !

Luke B

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed at the Kayamaris hotel for ten days in October with my brother and we both loved the hotel its the best in Marmaris.

The staff that work at the hotel are very good. They were always friendly and talked a lot to us. We both made very good friends with the staff especially eric and hikmet who are both great people.

The food at the hotel was delicious. There was always really nice food to eat all the time. For breakfast was really nice cooked breakfast, cereals and bread for toast. And a chef that cooks pancakes and omelettes which are really nice and included in the holiday. Lunch is something different everyday such as buffet curry, chips, rice etc. Then there's snacks throughout the day including nice cakes, chips and potato wedges. Dinner was lovely everyday including things like salads, chips, wedges, currys and meat dishes. And lots of really nice cakes and desserts. There are also help-yourself drinks machines with nice fruit juices like apple, lemon, orange and peach which were delicious.

The hotel was very nice and clean. It is defiantly worth 4 stars and I would rate it 5 stars because it is so nice. The room was cleaned everyday and the maid made the room really nice and clean. The Kayamaris hotel is very nice and clean.

Overall, I loved my holiday at the Kayamaris hotel, it is the best hotel in Marmaris and I will defiantly go back to this hotel. I miss it already and miss the staff as they were very good people. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarlBowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

booked a holiday through jewel in the crown to this so called 4 star hotel for a party of 10 we paid for 4 sea view rooms but only got partial sea view had to lean over balcony and look through a small gap between 2 hotels in front of us when I complained told hotelliers in turkey class partial sea view as ok even when you have to lean over balcony to see partial view not very good regarding health and safety brochure states that safety dep boxes are free but we were charged also states billiard table and table tennis table but nowhere to be seen would not even take a free holiday in there food was bad one good thing is that rooms are kept clean

Room Tip: try and get room on fifth floor as they have an excellent view that's what I was told
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

stayed at Kayamaris holel for 2 weeks with family and friends in july 2013, IT was supposed to be a 4 star hotel, no way maybe lower 2 star the food was awful, we paid extra for sea view rooms 56 pounds per room, the room I was in, I had to lean over the balcony and look left and there was a partial sea view,,,. I was on the 3rd floor, the only sea view rooms are on the 5th floor but jewel in the crown who we booked with and complained to have said we did have sea view rooms but no mention of partial sea view, feel as though i've been ripped off, will NEVER go back to kayamaris

Room Tip: if you want a sea view 5th floor only but
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosalind g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

What can we say we had stated here in 2010 and loved it well what a disaster we are still here unfortunately the food is disgusting you can't eat it unless u want to live on salad and chips or meatballs so dissapointed we have eaten out all the time as the food is so poor . The staff are miserable and I don't blame them the place needs gutting it's dated and the decor has seen better days the kiddies pool has mould in it and the sun lounger experience is a joke you have one side of pool that gets the sun for a few hours so have had to hit the beach totally dissapointed the bar shuts when it wants last night eleven they turn lights off even when people are sitting there on terrace shocking behaviour would never come back total waste of good money marmaris it's self amazing but avoid this hotel unless you want to eat salad or chips and be in bed by ten thirty

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jadey71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
Sesin Hotel
Sesin Hotel
#100 of 234 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#29 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#58 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Orka Nergis Beach
Orka Nergis Beach
#141 of 234 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Emre
Hotel Emre
#44 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.6 mi away
Begonville Beach Hotel - Adult Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayamaris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayamaris Hotel

Property: Kayamaris Hotel
Address: Siteler Mah. 256 Sk. No: 4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#30 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kayamaris Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayamaris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayamaris Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing