We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,230)
Filter reviews
4,230 results
Traveler rating
1,848
1,083
685
284
330
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,848
1,083
685
284
330
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace bar club room entertainment team turkey salad every night hair extensions turkish bath water slides the main hotel kids club great holiday next year family room ice cream bar staff jeep safari
Filter
Updating list...
1,734 - 1,739 of 4,230 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Would really recommend the spa , turkish bath and everything in the package ! Dont think when your asked round the pool that they are pushing you its the best one ive had yet and being to turkey 6+ times :) 5* staff 5* service !! From the yorkshire girls !

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4  Thank Latif C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We booked a two night stay in May through Hotwire.
Hotwire rated it as a FIVE STAR. On arrival we were ushered to a back building and given a room almost amounting to a large closet. Not even a suitcase rack (no room for one)
O n complaining to the front desk I was told that this is what was allocated to Hotwire. ( this was a two star room) However I was upgraded to the main building where the room was equivalent to a FIVE STAR room. This hotel has a split personality. However the food was great and free beverages an added benefit.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Selwyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Everything you need to have brilliant holiday. Lovely pool, fun play area for children bars and disco. Room clean and spacious . Food available all day, great variety of meals just couldn't have enough. Spa in hotel is cheap compare to prices in uk but I heard Is even cheaper in a town. I went for a Turkish bath and hot stone massage which cost me around 30 pounds each. Hotel is located in a woods not at the beach so have it in mind before you book. We prefer this way and wouldn't mind to get to the beach by bus. It only takes 10 min but you have to stick to the time table as it doesn't run very often. You will get free sun lounger and free parasol but have to pay for a drinks. Good entertainment but it starts really late. Even baby disco didn't start until 9 pm. Maybe its normal in Turkey. Resort itself is lovely. Plenty to do, brilliant for shopping, specially gold and leather, lots of excursions, plenty of bars and restaurants. Will definitely come back there again.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Aleksandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

That was the second time for my girlfriend and me in this beautiful country.
Since our first holiday left an unforgettable feeling, we expected that this summer vacation will be perfect as previous. Of course it was great, what is traditional for Turkey.
Now, where to start…
The hotel is quite big, with one main and two smaller buildings.
Located in a quiet part of Marmaris called Siteler, and yet not so far from Marmaris city center
Hotel is surrounded by pine trees and has several beautiful turquoise blue pools, which gives the impression of a green-blue oasis!

The hotel has one big Restaurant in the main building and a smaller restaurant that serves as a snack bar, several cafes, disco club, slides for kids, hammam, spa, sauna, gym, indoor pool ....

The hotel beach is what we like the most . It is located in Icmeler and it can be reached by hotel shuttle buss.
The beach is sandy, but there is also one part on the concrete pontoon. It is separated from the others in Icmeler, with free sun beds and umbrellas for hotel guests.

Although the beach could be reached by hotel shuttle bus, we're rather go by “dolmus” bus early in the morning so we could enjoy the sunrise every day. At that time, we were completely alone on the beach, as hotel guests usually come around 10 30h. Practically speaking, we had a whole beach for ourselves every morning!
About the food, I don’t have to say much. Everything was more than delicious, what is already known when it comes to the Turkish cuisine. Large selection of food and beverage was available every day and everyone could find something suitable for his taste.
All in all, hotel met all our expectations and deserves 5 stars.

Regarding the city itself, Marmaris is a beautiful city, the most beautiful in Aegean coast.
Every day we walked along the coast, especially in the evening hours when the hotels on the beach and restaurants along the Marina are in their full glory, illuminated like the Christmas tree.
We were surprised by the number of clubs and restaurants in the Marina and Size of the “Bazaar”. Definitely would recommend Marmaris to the younger people because it guarantees a 24-hour pastime.

Stayed in June 2012.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank srdjanivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

hotel holiday from hell travelled early june 2014 with my family for a repeat of one bad day after another. Instead of writing an essay i will just give you some pointers as i have already wasted 2 weeks on this green nature crap.
* staff are arrogant when checking in
* porter boy is rude as he refuses to leave your room until you tip him
* guarenteed a tiny room with less beds than travellers
* also guarenteed food poisoning with the sheer amount of raw chicken on the menu which is your daily option, chicken and fries, fries and chicken, chicken and rice, rice and chicken, rice and fries, fries and rice. gloop that i couldnt even describe to you and for all inclusive it is stomache churning. 3 of the travellers in my group had to seek medical attention and were put on strong antibiotics and strong painkillers for the pains caused by food poisoning. we are going back to marmaris this year but in a different hotel self catering as we had to eat out everyday and it spoiled our whole experience of marmaris. 3 of our group whom had been poisoned were stuck in bed for 5 days such a waste of hard earned money we were furious.
* pool area is immaculate i cant fault that.
* not fit for anyone whom is disabled or sas a buggie as lifts stop in between levels leaving you stairs to climb
* cats everywhere on the grounds and inside the hotel
* night entertainment was appalling charging 5 lira for face painting and 25 lira to paint a polystyrene bird
* drinks are watered down and icecreams are not included in the all inclusive bands costing around 2-3 pounds each
* around 99% of the staff speak no English unless they are wanting you to buy from them or tip them
* entertainment around the pool is very raunchy and even on one occasion the manager cme and told them to behave
* watch out for the small man entertainer he is very arrogant unless you are a young and pretty female he refuses to acknowledge you. On my observation he dosnt seem to like children much also.
* This hotel is right at the end of marmaris with nothing around it apart from few hotels, woods, a small supermarket and a small line of shops about a 15 min walk away, it is right on the motor way to ichmeler

Room tip: pick a different hotel and central location
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank liam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews