We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience ever!! Will never return to this disgusting hotel if that's what you call it!!!!!!”
Review of Apart Green Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apart Green Park
Ranked #26 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed October 20, 2012

To start of we arrived at 2.00am in the morning of september 20th, to be greeted by an 2 staff members who were very drunk and couldn't put a sentence together! They asked us for our alcohol and took 40 cigarettes from my partner without his consent! We then went to the gray haired receptionist who informed us we wouldn't be getting a room till the afternoon as there hotel was fully booked!! (Which I don't believe as there were about 10 rooms free that I know of!) When we finally got our room we were thrown in an attic room with foot high ceilings which nearly killed my 6foot2inch husband! The doors were falling off, the floor was soaked & there were ants everywhere! The hotel was dirty and the shower door wouldn't close! When we went by the pool the staff were always in your face, drawing on you, poking (used) toothpicks and straws in your ears and soaking you with water!! If you didn't want food or drink everytime they asked you! They were very rude and arrogant towards us and many other families we met at the hotel! We then payed for air conditioning which didn't work properly! And payed for a safe box that didn't lock!
When we were going out for a meal at night the staff were very intimidating towards us about staying in there restraunt for food and if you didn't they simply refered to us as '[--]' which I think Is disgusting as we were paying customers! When we got our bills at night from the day, we realised there had been beers put on our bill by staff members without us knowing or they just overcharged us with upto 40lira on a certain night!! We went to the amore restraunt a few nights which is next door to greenpark and owned by the same family, and it was great until a young member of staff stole my sons phone! And we have never seen it since, but were told by a friend who works in the amore that his staff mate had taken it! There were also things went missing in our room such as a handbag and purse I had bought my daughter and a pair of my sons trainers he had brung with him from england! On the 1st of october there was a mafia gang and the staff of greenpark hotel took weapons from the kitchen and had a war type fight which resulted in 5 gunshots! Who goes on holiday to put up with this sort of behavior from the people who are supposed to make you feel safe and look after you while staying in there hotel and visiting there country? It has really traumitised my kids!! Overall our worst experience ever of turkey! We have been 6 times and never complained once! But this had to be said as all the bad reviews of this hotel I read and ignored! Which resulted in me working all year to go on a family holiday which was the biggest mistake of my life! Don't go to this hotel and $ake the same mistakes I did!! Its a disaster!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank margaretunderwood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 394 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

Me, my mum and my sister have just got back from our second time at greenpark this year. I dont normally write reviews but i felt that this hotel needed some defending!
Although it is obviously quieter in october than when we first went in august, the staff were still just as friendly and helpful, carrying our suitcases up 3 flights of stairs when we arrived!
24 hours a day the staff are there for your every need from drinks, food to keeping us entertained by the pool in the day (even ordering a kebab for us at 4am)!!!
In october the entertainment in the hotel dies down but from our experience in august i would strongly recommend the turkish night and the pool party night, in fairness we didn't leave the hotel at night very much apart from to go to the bar on the corner Amore, who were just as accommodating.
The rooms are obviously basic reflecting in the price you pay but i havn't had a bad room yet! There is no need to be able to cook in the rooms as it is soooooo cheap to eat in marmaris its not worth the hassle of cooking! But there is a 2 ring hob cooker, fridge freezer and plenty of saucepans and cutlery!
Our room was cleaned daily, the maids made animals out of our sheets and decorated our bed on the last day wit rose petals!
On both occasions we have had a turkish bath at green park with victor which was well worth the £20, have it at the beginning of the holiday though!
The pool area is very clean and the pool is a godsend in the heat! And always plenty of sun beds!
I strongly believe the incident that people have been referring to on here was very much a one off and as far as i understand it only involved 2 members off staff who were just protecting themselves against a gang of local people, and as for the "gunshots" being fired, just to clarify this was done by the police with a pistol into the air and is quite a normal thing for the turkish police to do when intervening in a dispute which involves more people than they can control.
For those people who have been re-thinking going to this hotel, don't!!! You won't find anywhere else where you will be more looked after than this hotel it is perfect location for whatever type of holiday you want. If it was that bad i wouldn't of gone back to this hotel again this year and i certainly wouldn't be booking for june and september next year!!!! We have met some amazing people and made friends for life here!
See you next year guys, miss you all XXX

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laura m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

me and my kier bear came here on the 6th of october till the 17th arrived at around 3 30 in the morning reception staff carried my bag upto my room on the 3rd floor which i was greatful for , didnt have to get up early to get a sunbed as there were plenty even though it was around 12 o clock .

rooms
the rooms are basic but clean
we had a plug in hob cooker with 2 hobs didnt need to cook as the prices for food for the 2 of us were dirt cheap
fridge had a little freezer in it great for freezing ur water/drinks for around the pool
beds were compfy enough to get to sleep on
shower worked fine , powerful and never ran out of hot water
air con which u have to pay for "£25" was a god send
safes in the room was "£15"

cleaners
our room was cleaned everyday
we were given fresh towels and sheets everyday plus bins emptyed
they even made cute love hearts and animals out of our towels
tipped them at the end of our stay

Pool
very deep and cold pool just what is needed when its red hot weather
plenty of sunbeds there were afew brollys around if you needed the shade , staff came round the pool to ask if you wanted drinks/food

entertainment
we came when the hotel became quiet due to end of season but staff still made an effert with quests dancing around the pool and in the evening , theres plenty of bars around the hotel that offer free brake dancing shows ect.. which are wicked to see!
some staff tryed their very best to get you up dancing but if you say no more than 3 times they might leave you alone lol if your drink you dont care anyway

staff
all the staff were lovely and went well out their way to help with anything . they gave us information about the area , what to see, and where to go ect
i heard some people moaning about silly things like not being offered a drink at the pool side cause they are to lazy to go get one! ive never stayed at a self cafering hotel where they come round asking if you wanted a drink!

beach
its about a 15 - 20 min walk didnt think much to it , very small but pretty , plenty of bars to eat and sit in
harbour was a nice walk to worth going for a stroll to see the boats , if wanting to go on a boat trip theres plenty to pick from

even though we did see some trouble between the turkish people it still hasnt put me off ! we live in nottingham and see it everyday! noone bothered me or my fella and we felt well looked after .
overal we had a wicked holiday met some great people and will deffo be booking again
thanks green parks \O/ x

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clairerobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We'd read reviews of Green Park before we chose it so had a fair idea what to expect - we chose it for price and location.

The staff were generally polite and helpful to us but soon accepted we were not going to patronize them for meals etc and left us alone.

We ate one breakfast in the restaurant - not great and the rest of the time we prepared our own.

The self catering aspect is poorly catered for. A 2 ring hot plate, toaster and kettle but only one power point on the work surface! Distributed cooking is called for with the kettle and toaster scattered around the apartment! Pans consisted of a frying pan and a casserole dish - ingenuity required to cook anything other than basic stuff. Cutlery and crockery were in short supply too. This is self catering where you have to supply everything from salt and detergent to toilet paper.

The apartment was spacious and the air conditioning was pretty efficient. The room was cleaned most days though not very thoroughly. Towels were changed regularly though as others have said they were not always spotless (unlike in India!).

We didn't have high expectations and were not interested in the entertainment etc so were not too disappointed. We left on the morning of October 1st so fortunately seemed to have missed the ructions people are reporting.

Room Tip: Our room (206) overlooked the entrance but was fairly quiet and had a view of sorts (over the mini g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I never really write reviews but thought writing a review on this apartment was important. We stayed at Greenpark for the last week in september. On our arrival there ws no room appointed to us, so we had to sit at the bar until they sorted the problem out. Once sorted we were showed to our room by hotel staff, only to enter a room that was already taken, so back to reception. Finally we were showed to a room that was awful. First thing the next morning we complained and to be fair they moved us the following day. We stayed in this room for the duration of our holiday. This room did have its downfalls- Kitchen cupboard was falling off the walls, ants in the living area and aircon not working properly.
The staff at the hotel where very pushy for you to stay at the hotel in the evenings. They would have one member of staff by the entrance asking where you were going and why your not staying at the bar etc. There was no other exit to the building so dreaded everynight passing them. You could not relax at the pool as they would always try lifting up your sunloungers or poking things in your ear, shouting loud all the time. When were on holiday we are always up for a laugh, but this just got too much day in day out. Towels where stained and constantly had to ask for fresh towels, bed sheets ripped and stained. On our last day early hours of 1st october all hell broke loose. This involved hotel staff fighting with weapons with other local men followed by gun shots, right outside our apartments. There was no apology the day we were leaving regarding this matter. we ignored all the bad reviews on here, but please listen to them- our holiday was ruined!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annonymous854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Room for 5 people which was only for 4! Staff very untidy wearing dirty clothes day in day out! Had a meal at bar chips hard and some soft! Last we ate there! Had to ask for clean towels and bath mat used for entire week which was black at the end! Have been to marmaris on several occasions but this has been the worst! On the last evening of our stay a gang formed at 4am in the morning and fighting started. But to our horror the staff members went into hotel retrieved weapons and ran up the street chasing the other gang with 3 meat cleavers, snooker ques followed by 5 gun shots fired right outside our appartment. Police arrived and left within 10 minutes followed by a gang of 50 turkish men fighting again and smashing celtic park up and giving boys a hiding! It was like somethig out of the bronks! But the most disappointing thing was that the hotel staff were all involved and that was what was meant to b looking after us all week. The only word to describe them is THUGS!! Would not recommend this hotel to anybody its true wat they say you pay for what you get. Never again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annoynamous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Green Park for the last week of September. The facilities at the hotel were exactly what we would expect for the money we paid. The staff around the bar/pool area worked hard all week. However this good work was marred somewhat by some of the staff being involved in brawling outside the hotel in the early hours of Monday the 1st of October. This escaleted to the point were one of the combatants fired 5 shots from a pistol. I was glad my wife and I where heading home a few hours after this incident. This was our first time in Turkey, we won't be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.9 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#47 of 234 in Marmaris
750 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#49 of 234 in Marmaris
400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#45 of 234 in Marmaris
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#6 of 234 in Marmaris
2,024 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#100 of 234 in Marmaris
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Green Park

Address: Adnan Menderes Bulvari, 25. Sk No: 2, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#43 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $14 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apart Green Park 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Apart Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Green Park Apartments Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing