We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“green park”
Review of Apart Green Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apart Green Park
Ranked #62 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“green park”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

went out with friends 4 adults, 2 kids, stayed here 10th 24th aug, arrived just after midnight, got greeted at reception by bar staff to be taken to our rooms, only got attic rooms 401 and 402 dont know which 1 was the worst, went to the reception to say we were not going to stay in those rooms! to be told "my hotel is full you must stay there, i will change your rooms on monday when people leave" they were dirty, curtains fell off the rail when opened, air con dripped all night, sheets were dirty, you could lay in the bed n touch the ceiling with your feet!! come the monday they did change our rooms to 311 well what a difference was spacious, clean lovely!! bar/waiting on staff can can a bit much like touchy feely and very crude even tho this is suppose to be family appartments!! the older ones Aidan, tom, jay jay are all great would not trust the others, Zipi is the hotel nutter!! Charlie n Danny are fab on themed nights,turkish night not to be missed!! Charie took photos of our group around the garden n pool,they were great, he was not pushy at us buying them neither, still bought them all!! food was nice around the bar! cleaner came in every day to tidy round got clean shhets n towels every other day, all in all a good time!!

Room Tip: NOT 401 or 402 room 311 was nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandy70_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    70
    29
    26
    62
See reviews for
166
57
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This place is a little gem, food good, drinks brought to your sun lounger, entertainment good and bad but some of it is so much fun they put so much effort in, the staff really make the place, I will be returning again next year. They do try to push you to eat here and to be honest the food is ok the menus everywhere are very very similar but try september bar, ibiza bar and white horse... these are also great places..... also for trips see James at James place near by does great deal on trips and transfers can also come to your hotel to book too. https://www.facebook.com/#!/JAMES.TRIP.BOOKING.OFFICE.MARMARIS - highley reccommended

Room Tip: we always have the same room, they are basic and you pay extra for aircon and safe but worth it in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandymoo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Last year at green park its was super clean, tidy and the staff were amazing but this year it is the total opposite. The rooms were hardly cleaned. The cleaners changed our sheets twice in the fortnight we were there but last year we had a sheet change nearly everyday. When we did get our sheets changed they were dirty, damp or had huge holes in them. Last year every night they'd wash all around the pool with a hose, this year they didn't do that once. The staff this year were miserable, moody, grumpy and rude where as this time last year they were extremly friendly, happy, cheerful, funny and they would always be around the pool side 'annoying' you. This year there is a two hour + gap where there is no staff about at all where as last year the staff would be sat on the end of your sun beds ect all the time! This year we didn't want to spend time in Green Park at all. We'd go out every night, mostly to Amore (the resturant out the front of Green Park) because the staff in there are a calmer version of the staff last year. One of the members of staff who was at green park last year who returned this year for the staff and atmosphere wont be coming back next year because he doesnt like the staff and the atmosphere this year. Last year they'd pull you up to dance and push you in the pool loads but there was only one dance where they got you up to dance so all me and other people my age who i'd met were bored where as last year you couldn't get out of dancing.
The female receptionist was always so moody, she would give you mucky looks and didn't perform a very good service and with no smile either.

We won't be returning to Green Park next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

just got back from green park yesterday "GUTTED we only stayed for one week" and i couldnt wait to write a review as i trip advise everything always read reviews b 4 i go n e where,

as soon as we got off our coach at green park we were welcomed by staff offered to take our cases, checked in was fine no hassle, did buy the air con £25 English money £10 safety box,

when we got to our apartment it was lovely had everything we needed and had two balconies and it was clean our room was cleaned EVERYDAY and ad fresh towels make up on the bed of flowers love hearts, it was really nice and my kids were amazed by it lol.

the pool area is fab always sunbeds and umbrellas about, the guys who work @ green park where the best they were all soooo friendly and sooo funny, they always sat with u and talked to you they where FANTASTIC with my boys always playing with them.

u can order food/drinks from ur senbed and pay at the end of day so dont need cash on you, there is a shop on site that sells everything,

on site there is a turkish bath myself my partner and two bos of 8 &9 had this and it was the best 2 and half hours of my life and the kids enjoyed it too for £50 we ALL had
-sauna
-turkish bath (scrub & full body mud mask and foam massage)
-oil massage (full body)
-facial treatment
- hand and foot care
WELL WORTH IT.

on a Tuesday night its pool party night well worth going too at midnight they give u the chance to jump in the pool (kids loved that) and Fridays its Turkish night and again that well worth going to, apart from them two nights we ate out and about and staff didn't have a problem with this. so many places to eat and drink all offering KIDS EAT FREE and BUY ONE GET ONE FREE,

well worth going on extrusions yet u gotta say u get better offer elas where and they will do better lol

i will really miss this place its amazing ive got so many Fab PHOTOS from Danny who takes pics on site i will miss all the staff and i will miss the sun as the wather was amazing i will miss everything but my family will be bk lol

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Staceywill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I arrived with my partner and three other people in September 2011. It was around 1am when our driver dropped us off. We walked into reception and were immediately greeted by not only the receptionist but four or five bar/waiting staff members too.

After the introductions, we sat down and had a drink and one of the guys ran a few blocks away to get us all a Turkish kebab since their kitchen was closed. They simply couldn't do enough for you.

We had been given a room on the top floor and the heat was incredible. I could barely stand up without hitting my head on the ceiling and it's safe to say not much sleeping was done that night!

In the morning we requested a room change at reception and the man on duty was absolutely fine with changing us - we had to wait a couple of days for other guests to leave, but he was true to his word and had us in a first floor room as soon as he could.

The decor in the rooms are dated and the facilities are basic, but who uses their room for anything other than showering and sleeping anyway? The linen etc was changed regularly and it was clean, so I was happy!

The pool area is relatively big and busy without being overcrowded. The waiting staff regularly offer you drinks/food/ice cream etc and they put any bills "on your room" so you don't need to carry money all the time - you just pay the bill at the end of the day. The boys are probably a bit overwhelming for some people. They aren't shy when it comes to throwing you in the pool or showering you with some ice water, but it's all good fun!

As for night-time, there's a different show/entertainment on each night on a seven night rotation. If you're there for two weeks, the programme will be repeated in the second week. Everything from pool parties to Turkish nights and magic shows. After the show, the guys who work there will try to get as many people up dancing as they can. They can be incredibly pushy and basically don't take no for an answer. Everything shuts down at 12am so people with children etc can go to sleep. The bar stays open as long as you want though, just with the music at a much lower level.

The reception will change any travellers cheques for you and help you with anything from where to find a chemist to where to get a tattoo. They also have an on-site Turkish bath which I didn't use but heard good things about.

There's an on-site photographer who takes candid photos of you and your group throughout the holiday and gives you the option of buying them when you leave. He also does professional shoots by the pool/in the hotel gardens if you request them.

There's a small supermarket on site too, which sells everything from bread and milk to sun tan lotion. It's handy if you forget something or run out. Safe-boxes and air-con are available for the room. Get the safe, leave the air-con. It's not worth the money.

We enjoyed it so much that we ended up coming back for an extra week in October, and we're going back again in 3 weeks!

Room Tip: Lower rooms are cooler (and there's no elevator so less stairs!). There are a few resident cat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riss703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Yesterday morning i returned from a 14 nights stay at green park. Our family of 9 has children 4, 10 aswell as us adults. We had a problem with the air con on the first night and was moved almost immediately to 114 which we had no problems with and loved.

The rooms we cleaned everyday and we were left a thanku note from our lovely maid!

The food in the hotel is amazing, the best steak i have ever eaten. the turkish night and pool party night are amazing value for money, a must see.

The staff at this hotel are amazing, noone can fault them. they are so hard working and put in all of their energy into making your stay a enjoyable one. Tom, Zifi, Aiden, Chico, Max, Danny, Charlie antonio and all the others!! Missing them all lots. The shows are so hilarious !
Had the best holiday ever thanku to all the staff and people we met :)
lots of love to tom at green park,mwah x x x x

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauralauz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Green park apartments... where do i start.. 4th visit this year and just re booked for next year. Staff totally amazing no matter what age you are, i travel alone with my 3 small children, the staff not only made me feel welcome but also secure, they watched out for the children and always had the time to speak to them.as well as encourage them to join in the fun..The pool staff ran round after the guest all day and even allowed the guests to shove them in the pool now and then. there was never a dull moment!!
Food is awesome, and reasonably priced,very competitive to the surrounding restaurants. it was served quickly and without any problems. drinks were cheap.although the promotion being was to buy one get one free was 12lira it still worked out less than a fiver for 2 drinks.(cocktails).
Reception staff would go above and beyond to make your stay as pleasant as possible and any issues were dealt with instantly, as well as the management on site daily to listen to any problems you felt needed addressing.
Rooms are cleaned daily and fresh towels and sheets were delivered at the same time.
The most important aspect of it all, is the friendliness you receive from all the staff, who remember you name (amazingly) and go above and beyond to make your holiday as special as they can..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#80 of 234 in Marmaris
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#69 of 234 in Marmaris
286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#50 of 234 in Marmaris
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
1,931 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#37 of 234 in Marmaris
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Green Park

Property: Apart Green Park
Address: Adnan Menderes Bulvari, 25. Sk No: 2, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#43 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apart Green Park 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Apart Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Green Park Apartments Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing