We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7th time in marmaris, best hotel!”
Review of Apart Green Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apart Green Park
Ranked #25 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Yesterday morning i returned from a 14 nights stay at green park. Our family of 9 has children 4, 10 aswell as us adults. We had a problem with the air con on the first night and was moved almost immediately to 114 which we had no problems with and loved.

The rooms we cleaned everyday and we were left a thanku note from our lovely maid!

The food in the hotel is amazing, the best steak i have ever eaten. the turkish night and pool party night are amazing value for money, a must see.

The staff at this hotel are amazing, noone can fault them. they are so hard working and put in all of their energy into making your stay a enjoyable one. Tom, Zifi, Aiden, Chico, Max, Danny, Charlie antonio and all the others!! Missing them all lots. The shows are so hilarious !
Had the best holiday ever thanku to all the staff and people we met :)
lots of love to tom at green park,mwah x x x x

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lauralauz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 394 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

Green park apartments... where do i start.. 4th visit this year and just re booked for next year. Staff totally amazing no matter what age you are, i travel alone with my 3 small children, the staff not only made me feel welcome but also secure, they watched out for the children and always had the time to speak to them.as well as encourage them to join in the fun..The pool staff ran round after the guest all day and even allowed the guests to shove them in the pool now and then. there was never a dull moment!!
Food is awesome, and reasonably priced,very competitive to the surrounding restaurants. it was served quickly and without any problems. drinks were cheap.although the promotion being was to buy one get one free was 12lira it still worked out less than a fiver for 2 drinks.(cocktails).
Reception staff would go above and beyond to make your stay as pleasant as possible and any issues were dealt with instantly, as well as the management on site daily to listen to any problems you felt needed addressing.
Rooms are cleaned daily and fresh towels and sheets were delivered at the same time.
The most important aspect of it all, is the friendliness you receive from all the staff, who remember you name (amazingly) and go above and beyond to make your holiday as special as they can..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was our first time in marmaris but it was the best holiday we have ever had I think it was down to the excellent service and the staff in the green park they really really made you welcome. We had everything on our doorstep to but not in the centre of it all it was only a 15 min walk to the beach to. Carnt wait to go back next year and defo staying at the green park

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Imelda1522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed at Green Park apartments for 1 week in July 2012, a family of 5 including three teenage sons. These apartments are very, very basic. Very limited self catering facilities and a tiny bathroom. Our apartment was meant for 5 people, but only three chairs to sit on at dining table and not enough cups, glasses or plates to go round. Also had to ask for extra pillow and towels. Fridge was really old and all handles inside were broken so could not put any bottles/cartons on door as every time you opened it everything fell and got spilled. They charge you £25 per week for air conditioning and £10 a week for room safe. you also had to buy your own toilet roll, this is the first time I have ever had to do this and I have been going on foreign holidays for 16 years!!! However it had a lovely pool area and wonderful bar staff who attended to your every need and made sure you had a good holiday. Also had a Turkish bath in the apartments which was brilliant and their pool party on Tuesday nights should not be missed!!! Food was also very nice and well priced. There are plenty of bars, shops and restaurants in the local area. Had a lovely holiday and would return again to Turkey the staff is the best part of these apartments and ensure you have a great time by keeping you entertained. Thanks guys xx

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyrone027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

first time we went to greenpark was in 2009,got put in a side room,not particularly a great view,but room was clean and cool.Met a english couple that were local to us,when they left,the said have our room,so we asked and we were transferred.This was room 302,a double room,front facing,excellent views,with views of the mountains,fantastic.

Staff were really friendly,had a fantastic time,food was ok,but preferred to go to other restaurants.

We went there again in 2011,arrived to be put in an awful attic room,so complained straight away and was asked to sleep one night in that room and to come to reception in the morning,we didn't moan,we just asked to be moved,and they did it straight away.

The next room we were put in was ontop of amore,had to balconies,and was totally satisfactory,staff couldn't of helped more.
Rest of holiday was fantastic,totally loved it,going back there on the 20th of august!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReemReneeAndMonsterX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Having holidayed in Marmaris every year since 1995, our family stayed at this hotel for the first time in 2011 on two occasions and have just returned from a two week stay in June this year.
This is a great hotel in a good location not too far from the seafront (about 15 min walk) but there are plenty of restaurants/bars within a few mins of the hotel. The hotel food is very good and the Turkish Night at the hotel is great fun and the buffet food is one of the best we have ever had!!
The staff are very friendly and helpful but do not hassle you like they do at some places. This year Victor and Beelal (not sure of spelling) have opened a turkish bath under hotel and we found it very relaxing, good value for money and an experience you should not miss if you go to this hotel as you do not have to share it with other people just your family members. Again great hotel and staff and we will be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue_Steve_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This was our second visit to greenpark . and as on the previous visit it was really good. Staff were amazing especially Eiden zippy and lovley little appo the young lad who constantly ran around for us all . the evening entertainment was fantastic the staff put on a really good dance show and tom was excellent dancer . our room was not so good though we were put at the back facing a massive big tree which blocked everthing out and was very dark and gloomy. but still we thought it wasnt too bad we would make the most of what we had. Maid service was great, clean sheets and towels regular changed,all in all great BUT the onlt thing hich really was wrong was the pressure selling of buy one get one free drinks the staff were told that we had to buy drinks this way and we couldnt just buy one drink!!!!!!! when we asked how much the drink was it was 12 lira for one and get the second free , this is wrong because we could get one drink any where else for 6 lira so we wernt getting a free drink just a warm one because the second drink was warm by the time we had finished the first . the biggest let down was we had a late pick up 10.20pm for our return flight we were told we had to vacate the room for midday but could pay £15 to keep our room which we did thinking we could stay in room untill we were picked up . but at 6pm we were rang by reception and told we had to leave the room this was totally unexspected and wrong we paid £15 for 6 hours daylight robbery in my eyes. so we had to sit around for over 4 hours this is the managers rule is what i was told we still enjoyed our holiday but this at the end was a dampener and a big let down to a otherwise great holiday

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#97 of 234 in Marmaris
375 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#47 of 234 in Marmaris
750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#70 of 234 in Marmaris
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
2,022 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#44 of 234 in Marmaris
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Green Park

Address: Adnan Menderes Bulvari, 25. Sk No: 2, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#43 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $14 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apart Green Park 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Apart Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Green Park Apartments Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing