We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great visit...great staff”
Review of Apart Green Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apart Green Park
Ranked #25 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed September 20, 2011

have just come back from two weeks in the greenpark..what can i say..well to start it was brill. if you want a reasonable priced base this is the one..the rooms are basic but everything you need is there, fridge, hob, kettle, toaster..the maid service is very good, room cleaned every day, linen change was every couple of days as were the towels..the food was good and always hot and tastey and served quickley. the staff are all mad and leader of the madness is zifi a comp-lete nut job, on the move all the time, when he's not dancing or mucking around with the clients he's serving drinks or food and making sure all are having a good time.on the down side the entertainment can be a bit repetitive but there are a lot of local bars to visit amore being one of the best..it was bouncing every night...its my second tome at the greenpark and i would definately go again and reccomend it to my friends

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mackemjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 392 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2011

me and my partner went to turkey (marmaris) for the first time in august and stayed at green park apartments. We had read a lot of reviews before going, we didn't know what to expect as there was really good reviews and really bad ones. when we got to the hotel we was greeted with a staff member to help take our bags in which was nice. they were all very welcoming and help full. We got air-conditioning it was £25 for a week but its well worth getting to hot to sleep with out it. the staff at the hotel were all really nice and try there best for you. the rooms get cleaned everyday tho they didn't change the bed every day but do you when your at home!?!? they put on entertainment mostly every night tho it sometimes got annoying when they did the same thing but its good if you have children they would love it. the food was all really nice cheap as well. drink is quite cheap to and was usually buy one get one free. its about a 15 min walk to the beech and all the nightlife. all in all we had a great time and would defiantly go back again people who write bad reviews i think they expect a little to much its a 3 star hotel not 5 and i would say its up to its standers for a 3 star hotel. hope this helps people.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kay19_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stayed here for 2 weeks with my boyfriend (28 & 29yrs old ) from the 31st of July to 14th September our 1st time in Turkey and Won’t be our last. The locals were saying one of the hottest Septembers thay have had in years, reaching late 40’s in temperature most days.Green Park is away from the center of Marmaris but is still in an active part of town with the beach about 10 minutes walk away. As others have said you will get hassled to buy things but we didn’t find it too much of a problem, just say no....a good tip is to get a tan before you go and they tend not to hassle you so much !! They do have laws in place now about being grabbed into places but again, if i didn’t want to go in I didn’t.....just be firm with them. The apartments are basic but clean and spacey, great for couples, lads/girls holiday’s where you really are going to be out most of the time. Air con is needed £25 a week. And Safe box £10 a week...remember to budget for this before you go. You do need your own washing up liquid...but once you get it the maid will do your washing up for you. You also need to but toilet roll( self catering afte rall!!)The pool/ bar area in small but great for chilling around in the day, the time of year we went meant there were less families so there was plenty of loungers available. Great entertainment but as with everywhere some of it is repeated....still great for a laugh. Music stops at midnight but bar open until 5am. You pay for your drinks at end of night or next day at reception....Just remember to check what you owe from after mid-night the next day !! We had one Bill error where someone else’s drinks where added to our bill, but as soon as we let the staff know it was sorted and we weren’t charged, we got to know the staff really well over the time we stayed there and they knew that we didn’t drink those drinks and there was no drama at all!! The staff here make your holiday...there are too many of them to mention but i truely have a place in my heart for them now. They are cheeky chaps and i do agree with previous comments if you are a prude do not go here.....but if your up for a laugh and a giggle this is the place to go, the boys will have you in stitches every day, in one way or another!!We ate at the hotel a lot and the food was great, we did not feel pressure to eat and stay in every night like some had said, be honest with them if your going out....your going out. The next night we would stay in and drink at the bar...they were more. They do work on commission so that’s why they work so hard. We left a nice tip at the end for them to share and they were so greatful....they are worth every penny!! Not that we have any but the staff are brilliant with Kids. The day trips are worth it and there is a guy called RICO around the corner from the apartments who gave us a great deal... You have to do the Jeep safari best day, Turkish bath ...amazing, Quad biking...dirty but good fun, the day boat trip is a great way to work on the tan....the water park on the beach was good, no real queues for the slides, but i think i am a little too old to enjoy the full fun of water parks now!! We met a lot of people on holiday that had seemed to pay a lot more for the holiday than us...£660 for 14nights for 2 people that was including transfers (------) looking at booking again for June £450 for 2 weeks for 2 people. You pay for what you get if you want 5 star you will have to pay 5 star....but i am completely happy with coming back here, i had a fabulous time and can’t wait to go back. Missing the boys there already....and they are not as perverted as some would think...lovely guys, who work hard and like the ladies...typically lads!! I did love getting called beautiful everyday !!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmmaRichBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here for 2 weeks in August with our 8 yr old.Was our 1st time in Turkey so apart from reviews we read and experiences from friends did,nt know what to expect.Was certainly the hotest holiday we've had,1 cloud in the sky for the 2 weeks we there and not 1 day below 42deg.Green Park is away from the center of Marmaris which is a good thing for us,as it was too busy for our 8 yr old who,s not used to big crowds.
Expect to be hassled by everyman and his dog where ever u go to get u to eat in their restaraunt/bar.Heard everything from "hello nice family" to "hello gorgeous people"..made us laugh some of the stuff they come out with but out of order when they physically grab you..I watched the Police 1 day from our balcony close a place down for 3 days,they were caught grabbing people..made me laugh though when i read a little blackboard stating it was closed due to family wedding.lol.
Anyway,appartments are quite basic but we had loads of room for 3 of us.Shower was excellent (even though ,no hot water on pool party night).Our room was spotless and cleaned daily,our maid was lovely and put flower petals on bed,a superb touch i thought,even made a swan out of daughters towel.I tracked her down and gave her tip on last day,as i bet they get paid next to nothing.Deffo need air con which is an extra £50 for 2 weeks,u pay for your safety deposit box aswell which i think was £25.
The pool is a fair size considering size of hotel.On our 1st morning there,there was like 1 lounger free from what we could see.Anyway next thing we knew 1 of the staff said wait there a minute,dissapeared and came back carrying 2 lounges 5 minutes later.what a guy!!!...Talking of staff we thought they were excellent and worked there socks off and some long hours too...I think maybe thats why it seems to some people as though they are,nt all there..but u.ve got to have a sense of humour to stay here and if u,re a prude forget it..Antonio who mainly works behind bar impression of bein gay was too good(ask him about the Donkey)..
The reason why they try and get u to eat in everynight is because they work on commision so u cant blame them but to be fair i did,nt find they got funny with you if you went elsewhere.At the end of the day they understand it,s not an all inclusive hotel.We stayed there about 10 out of 14 nights there for food because we thought the food was very reasonable anyway plus our daughter did,nt want to venture out far so she could play with the cats and any friends she met...did find the drinks to be on the weak side so asked a few times to top up with vodka or gin.Drinks are 2 for 1 by the way so maybe thats why.
Music stops at midnight but bar open all night..You pay for your drinks at end of night or next day at reception.To be fair i dont think our food/drink bill was ever wrong but i think the system should be changed because all they ask for is your room number,i reckon you should sign aswell.I know of a few people who had wrong bills.We spent loads there so allmost all the staff knew our room number by the 8th day.
Entertainment is quite repetitive but from what i gather its like that in most places there.
I did have 1 problem there but that was more with The Amore bar which is attached to front of appartments.The staff there were allways great and i used to have bit of banter with them from my balcony.We had a few drinks in there 1 night and the following evening England were playing Bulgaria in a Euro qualification game.They were advertising game with live commentary on a blackboard and were even walking around bar saying come and watch game here.even told me they had 80 bookings.I knew part of hotel were,nt showing it because they had "Turkish" night on and were honest about it....So anyway people were asking me during day anyidea where they,re showing England game so i mentioned Amore Bar,even arranged to meet friends in there for a meal before game.
Went to our reserve table following night to settle in for evening.Great showed 1st half,England 3 goals to the good then at half time they had entertainment on in bar which was on night before and muted the tv,s....I was a bit mad to say the least as were quite a few other people who got up to leave..By this time though we had eaten and had a few rounds of drinks..I called over the the guy running the bar and he said the manager (who also runs the Green Park bar) said he wanted entertainment and music to fill up the seats as the place was looking little subdued..Absolute rubbish as i saw the break dancers outside bar before halftime so i dont think ever intended showing full game..I demanded to c manager and he reckoned place was looking empty and every1 was asked if they wanted football on or not.Again more rubbish.So i refused to pay bill as i think that was illegal,getting us in there under false pretences..Could of at least offered us some sort of compensation...My wife eventually paid it following day before we left after being hounded by Sahin but i refused on ethics....Still,great bunch in Amore bar,just not happy with Manager.(GLAD I GOT THAT OF MY CHEST).
Anyway Pool party night and Turkish night good value for money in hotel.Little Danny takes some great photo,s of your stay whilst u,re there.We bought album from him plus got all 400 photo,s on disc....
The reason why i headed review "Would go again but not with Thomson" is because i found out how little people paid compared to us for the holiday..Im glad i did,nt book any excursion,s with them..go out of appartment and turn in any direction and u will c a vendor selling trips 80% cheaper.
We paid 20 pound all inc boat trip for 3 of us and 20 pound for jeep safari which was amzing,involves goin out in jeeps having a mass water gun fight,visiting waterfall,scenic beach and food..U can imagine how much Thomson would want..
(Emily,Thomson rep on way back to Airport,try cracking a smile love.If u cant handle heat,get out of frying pan)
Could,nt even be bothered to fill in questionaire on way back to Bristol because dont think they take any notice.
Anyway overall cracking holiday and im sure if u book independently u will get value for money.
Would,nt fancy taking the older daughters,would feel a bit on edge but i think thats probably anywhere in Turkey.
Its the staff that make this hotel what it is Dennis,Zi Fi ...u,re legends...Geman,Abi says hi.

Room Tip: not 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaverickPembrokeDock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Arrived August 2011, a large party of us travelling. Promptly checked into rooms by reception.

GreenPark Hotel:

The view on Trip Advisor is of the front of the hotel, not all rooms overlook the pool. There are 5 blocks in total from A to E, Block A and B particularly A overlook the pool, Block B has a side view and Blocks C to E is around the back. The inside of the apartments varies and looks nothing like the photos on Trip Advisor. Big apartments with twin beds in one room and pull out sofa beds, (which are just under a double size) in the kitchen area. Kitchen area has a kettle, toaster and two ring electric cooker and fridge. Plenty cutlery and crockery, bathroom adequate size with shower on wall. Your given 1 toilet roll, after that you have to purchase your own. There’s an on-site supermarket which is a tad expensive. “Kipia” supermarket, (Tesco’s own branch out there) is approx 15 min walk from hotel and much cheaper for your basic purchases.
Air Con is £25 per week (which at the time of travel, the exchange rate was 2.80 Turkish Lira) was 70 TL. If you have a late departure you can reserve your room until 6pm, (which is ideal for a shower and change of clothing) for £15 (42 TL).
Most apartments had two balconies, one leading from the bedroom, the other from the kitchen area. Plenty of beds around the pool area. The staff come around to enquire if you need drinks. It’s best to pay-as-you-go, rather than give your room number and keep a tab, witnessed folk who were presented with bills for drinks they hadn’t ordered. The staff tries to keep you amused, but some of their antics (plenty of sexual innuendo with each other) are way over the top, especially in front of small children.
In the two weeks that we were there, we had to beg for the towels to be changed and I doubt that the bed linen was changed at all.

Club Amore Hotel:
This bar/restaurant is part of GreenPark Hotel and have the rudest waiters ever. They invite you in to drink when they have no tables and have an attitude when you decline to stand and have a drink. The waiter basically walked off when we stated that we were waiting for a table. Those waiters were only interested in fleecing gullible drunk 16 to 25 year old girls of their money. Also as this place is attached to the hotel it can get very noisy at night. The music switches off at 12, but the noise levels continue well beyond that. If your looking to have a good time during the day and sleep at night GreenPark apartments is not the place for you. It is near a main road, surrounded by clubs and bars. Most of the surrounding buildings houses staff from other hotels, so they are coming and going all night, especially a load of them getting picked up at 4am

Food:
Food very basic. Full English Breakfast = 5 lira, 2 Toast, Butter and Jam = 3 lira, Tea = 3 lira, Effes Beer = 5 lira, Large Soft Drink = 6 lira. I can’t comment more on the food at the hotel, as my friends and I were not impressed after our first breakfast there, it was very bland, therefore we ate out every day. Each night we were asked where we were going, after a while the “Keeper of the Gate”, as I called him, (I was seriously contemplating jumping over the bushes just to get away from him, lol), gave up. I think he began to realise that no amount of hassling was going to get us to eat in the complex.

Ibiza Fun Pub and Restaurant, near the hotel, has the most amazing food. Flavoured and nice, with a wide range and will cater for your every need. My godson was sick of having chips every night, and they willing catered for him to have jacket potatoes. Two massive jacket potatoes were presented to him. I have never seen such big potatoes and neither had he. lol A big thank you to Mario and Farouk, for taking such good care of us, Family Number 1, 2, 3, 4, He He

There are loads of other restaurants that my friends and I ate in, too many to mention, so look around, as they offer more variety than Greenpark Apartments and are a lot cheaper too.

Entertainment
Turkish Night at GreenPark was 25 lira and included buffet food, no drinks and apparently entertainment. All I can say is the food was dire to say the least and the staff seemed completely disorganised. Waited over an hour for anything to begin and when it did the staff seemed half-hearted in their attempts to entertain. The entertainment was very lacking, overall it left a lot to be desired.
I honestly saw better Turkish Nights put on in the bars and restaurants nearby. The best place for entertainment is Havana & Cuba restaurant/club. A fantastic “Mummy Show, Michael Jackson, Comedy etc”. The MC is so funny and reminded us all of Harry Hill, you have to go and see and the best thing is it’s free. Just have to order a drink.

Check out “Bobbie Kent’s Show Palace – PlayGirls Show”, I won’t give too much away as it laugh out loud, but well worth the money and you get one local drink and 2 course meal included in the price. £20 per adult with meal and one local drink, £16 without meal but includes one local drink). There is also a free shuttle service to and from the venue. The views from the venue are breathtaking; it’s worth the trip to see that alone.
Word of warning though: DO NOT book this through the agent called “H” from “The Queen Vic Pub”. The man is a con artist, he might appear to be giving you a better deal than the other vendors but there is so much hassle. On the day that you arrive for your trip, you have no ticket and then find out that you have to pay much more than you were originally told, plus he kept the deposit for those in my party who couldn’t attend, even though he was told well in advance that they couldn’t attend and he made assurances that the deposit would be returned, he didn’t and kept the money. This happened to us, however a BIG thank you to Farou from the Bobbie Kent show, who saw our genuine distress and allowed us to pay the normal price and enjoy the show. We appreciated it.

Overall once again, I enjoyed Turkey and I have to say Greenpark apartment are spacious, but the staff and noise levels let it down.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaLashesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Hotel was good.The pool was very nice and bar right beside it.Best staff in marmaris.
Will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnelly532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Stayed in Greenpark for two weeks...

The staff are very friendly, especially Danny and Dennis.

(There is no lift at all, all suitcases need to be carried up and down the stairs and would be very difficult for those with wheelchairs)

We arrivied at 5am on the sunday,we were put in rooms 401 and 402 as the rooms we should have had werent ready. Those were the two rooms the reviews said to avoid. The roof was very very low and the balcony door was broken and wouldnt close, same for both rooms, although room 402 had two balconys, with great views. (if you refuse those rooms im sure you will be moved to another room. We found that as another family were put in one of those rooms and they refused and were put somewhere else.)

First thing on the Monday morning we were moved to much much better rooms. These rooms were very clean and tidy. The rooms were cleaned daily with new towels and bed sheets. Without aircon the rooms are unbarably hot, so aircon is recommended.

The entertainment for the first week was great, but the same things are repeated weekly.

The big pool says 1.5m deep throughout although the end closer to the pool table is deeper. The pool table was 2TL per go but was changed to 5TL for 1 hour. The table was broken and wouldnt spit the white ball back out and 3 balls were missing. Although im sure that's why they changed it to 5TL per hour.

Their is a shop advertised, but you arent allowed to buy drink from that shop and bring it too the pool. Which was rather annoying.

Overall the holiday was great and I would go back.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 402 and 403.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viperdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.6 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#100 of 234 in Marmaris
375 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#46 of 234 in Marmaris
750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#40 of 234 in Marmaris
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#68 of 234 in Marmaris
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#8 of 234 in Marmaris
2,020 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#47 of 234 in Marmaris
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Green Park

Address: Adnan Menderes Bulvari, 25. Sk No: 2, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#43 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $13 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apart Green Park 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Apart Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Green Park Apartments Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing