We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MANAGEMENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Green Park Apartments
Ranked #89 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“MANAGEMENT”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Having stayed at Green Park 8 times in the past 10 years we have never encountered any negativity from Management at the apartments. I personally know the manager here since back to 2001 and have never had any problems with them harassing you or ignoring you if you do not stay and eat there. The first few years we were there we had teenage children and then later just as a couple. Be polite and say you are eating out and they accept this. The staff whether management or otherwise make the best effort to see you enjoy your holiday and if any problems will go out of their way to help.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cazza4764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    69
    29
    26
    60
See reviews for
151
54
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

2nd time I have stayed at green park and can't fault it everyone one who works there are the nicest people I've ever met only problem is saying goodbye. Dennis the menace will sort out any problems and is a great person. zifi had me laughing the whole time I just had to look at him. Watch out for Antonio and sinem when they get with each other, very funny. Tyler was always up for a laugh and took US out a few nights . Alex ,sami, chico, cimen and anyone else I have left out. All these people really work hard to make your holiday fantastic.. rooms are cleaned daily and food is good. I'm now saving hard to go again next year and if you do the same you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martinprae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

This is a very good hotel for only 3 stars, It was very clean but basic but the best of all was the staff were fantastic especially Alex and Dennis, But all the rest of the guys were brilliant.
The food was very good and the pool is just right. There are plenty of sunbeds so you don't need to worry about getting out your bed early to get your towel down.
It's a bit steep for the air-con and the safe but needed.
We were there as a family of 15 and on day 1 one of the dad's got tagged as Mr Miaggie so we where all part of the family and it was one of the many things that made it very memorable.
I would go back to this hotel again.

Eddie & Lorraine.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eddiestrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

This was our first time at Green Park (2nd time in Marmaris ) this place is by far in our opinion WELL worth a visit... rooms are basic but very clean.Food was great staff were Fantastic ,,However the evening entertainment needs improving .
All the staff Zifi,Dennis,Jay Jay,Sami,Alex,Antonio and the rest always did there best to keep us laughing no matter how tired these guys were it never showed and nothing was ever a bother to any of them..There is an on site photographer Danny who was also fantastic highly recommend a photo shoot with him (well worth the money )..

We enjoyed it so much we are already looking to book up for next year ....

Look forward to seeing all you guys next year

Mark and Lesley x

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley186394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Stayed at the Greenpark Apartments for the first time in June 2011. The rooms were basic but kept clean & faultless. Also had a decent sized pool which was always buzzing with activity during the day including games of volleyball if you fancy getting stuck in & not to mention being thrown in the pool if you were up for it, lots of fun! 24 hour bar was also much welcomed and used on many a night by us girls after clubbing with the staff staying up & stopping by to chat & have a laugh.

The staff were fantastic and it was a pleasure to be greeted by such happy faces on a daily basis no matter what time of the day or night despite how tired these guys looked after working such long hours. They simply could not do enough for us and made us all laugh daily. They were as crazy as you wanted them to be and we grew to love them all dearly. Hero, Ozzy, Antonio, Jay Jay, Zifi, Alex, Cimen, Chico, Dennis, David & anyone I have failed to mention, you are all fantastic and do an amazing job!

My only problem is the management. As per many Turkish self catering apartments you are encouraged by the staff to eat in the hotel. We attended both the pool party & Turkish night during our week (which we found both to be excellent and can definately recommend) but on other nights wished to try other restaurants. After a few nights of doing this however we found ourselves being ignored by the staff (who were clearly told to do so which we could sense a mile off & no doubt were too scared to lose their jobs to act differently) It got to the point where we missed the banter so much that we agreed to eat at the hotel for a couple of nights to get them back. This then happened again despite pointing out to the management that we were spending a small fortune on our bar bill each day and night and eating all day by the pool but apparently its about the evening meal which in our opinion is rubbish! This needs sorting out as it really is enough to stop people from returning so maybe they should consider future income as well as just that weeks especially when its still early season, if you get my drift!!

Apart from the above problem though, I had a brilliant stay & would definately recommend if this can be sorted. The entertainment put on was different to the samey stuff you get in the bars and very very funny with the opportunity to join in should you wish, the lads were absolutely fantastic and I would definately return to see the boys again but after the treatment dished out by the management, many wouldn't!! Don't go spoiling a great apartment by treating customers like this as theres many more to choose from in Marmaris!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janey1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Absoutely amazing, definately be back next year staff so friendly, especially alex brilliant he was!! Definately reccommend it, the hotel and food is lovely!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmaKevin2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Being our first time in Turkey we were unsure what 2 expect having 3 children age 12, 6 & 5 my husband and i chose a smaller complex to ensure our kids were ok. This was the best holiday we have ever had and we have been all over the world, it was so hot of which is a bonus, the rooms had every thing u needed only 1 wardrobe but we managed fine. They are immaculate so clean and tidy, fresh bedding all the time a clean towels every day what more can i say. Full size fridge, and freezer compartment jackpot. The staff here are fantastic so much fun to be around, loved my kids and made our holiday. We had a fab night on Turkish night and the pool party is a must as at midnight everyone is in the pool kids, staff and adults FANTASTIC. What more can i say we miss, Dennis, JAY, JAY, ALEX, CHICO, ZIFFI, ROMEO, AND LITTLE DANNY. We met some lifetime friends on this holiday and will b returning next year for defo. Dont be afraid to say no and have a walk out their is some fab bars and places to eat all around, also the jeep safari is a must as long as u don't mind getting wet it was a fantastic day, night cruise is boring for kids but day trip was nice . Hope this has helped anyone as the poor reviews are un true it was brilliant x x x x x A ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KOMLOVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#44 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#79 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#3 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#39 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ozturk Apart
Ozturk Apart
#47 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Apartments

Property: Green Park Apartments
Address: Adnan Menderes Bulvari 25. Sk No: 2, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Park Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Green Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Green Park Apartments Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing