We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location great service”
Review of Zevkim Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zevkim Hotel
Ranked #26 of 81 Marmaris B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great location great service”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

we have been coming to turkey for over 9years and we have stayed at this hotel now 5 times would recommend this hotel.as ıt has a central location to the main strıp of marmarıs and the mariner is only 5mıns walk away from this hotel in 1 dırection and ın the other dırectıon you are only are mın walk from the best ındıan restaurant.the rooms are very good for storage and the beds are so comfortable and the sıze of the rooms are really good,the showers are nıce and hot and the rooms are kept clean by the maıds on a daıly basıs.the hotel offers full facuıltys on a range of meals and ı would recommend havıng the chıcken casserole or beef casserole.the staff are very frıendly and are up for a laugh.ı would recommend you get aır con and ıt ıs reasonable prıced also ı would recommend you get a safe thıs ıs reasonabled prıced.the pool area ıs very nıce and relaxıng by the day and they have nıce selection of background musıc on.there ıs a bar area ın the hotel whıch does on par drınks wıth other hotels and bars ın marmarıs for the prıce and they are all the real thıng no fakes!!!!!the owner of the hotel ıs mustafa and he has a heart of gold and ıs always wıllıng to help and hes up for a laugh any tıme of day

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sal69er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    12
    8
    6
    8
See reviews for
18
21
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marmaris, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2011

best apart ever stayed ın totally recommend 2 any solo, familys and couples suıtable 4 all. wont b stayıng any where else the staff were great xxx

Room Tip: basıc but very clean....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TASHA062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Firstly the location is excellent. In the centre and close to everything you need (shops/nightclubs/restaurants) . The hotel itself was spotless, when we first arrived we went to the bar for a drink and Mustafa (the owner) came over and introduced himself and told us after 3 days he would move us to a lower floor (as we were on top) and to a bigger room. After 3 days we were moved to the first floor and got a huge apartment with a huge balcony. We were more than happy with everything at he Zevkim and would definetley visit again next year.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NadiaCruickshank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

party of 3 arrived 4am shown a 2 single bed very basic room. night porter did not seem to understand we needed 3 beds, woke the manager not happy about being woken started shouting said we had to pay more when i said no he showed us to a room and said we would get sorted later. after a couple of hours sleep we left and found alternative accommodation. enjoyed the rest of our holiday at club excelcior

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paisley scotland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2010

sorry but i can not comment on the apartments as we were staying at the long beach apartments just up the road. But what i can say is we ate almost every other night in the crossroads and found the food fantastic but the service from all the staff was wonderfill. infact we have friends going over to turkey for the october break and have told them to pop in.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank themadscots2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arbroath
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

This was my sixth trip to Marmaris and the worst accommodation I have stayed in. Okay, I admit it was a good price for three weeks so I expected basic accommodation. However, as Thomas Cook was our tour operator I thought we would have had better than we had. The owner, Mustafa, welcomed us but his enthusiasm soon wore off when he saw that we never spent any time there. He was frankly rude and unapproachable. I cannot say the same for the other staff who were friendly and welcoming. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidayArbroath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

I travelled to turkey with my son(11yrs) and my mother(60yrs) with thomas cook and was booked into zevkim, we arrived on a thursday morning at 4am was shown into a 2 single bed room as was bed and breakfast, as there was 3 of us that was not big enough we explained to the manager we had booked bed and breakfast but was to have self catering facilities as my son has medical food issues and was told we had to pay extra but he did move us to self catering as the room we was shown was to small for us 3, we had to pay for air conditioning but that was only in 1 room and it was too hot for anyone to sleep in the lounge area so me and my son shared a single bed and my mum had the other single bed in the bedroom. He told us he would move us again in the morning and was becoming very angry that we had complained to him. When we saw the rep in the evening (5.30pm) she said to him it was not the first time he had done something like that. By this time we had managed to find other accomadation at the club excelsior and we payed to move as wwe could not wait the risk of the rep not being able to find us other accomadation as it was the busy period of season. I would not recomend the zevkim to anyone, the manager made us feel very uneasy and was even reluctant to give us our passports in the morning that we left to move accomadation.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.0 mi away
Fidan Apart Hotel
Fidan Apart Hotel
#104 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.3 mi away
Myra Hotel
Myra Hotel
#59 of 234 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ketenci Hotel
Ketenci Hotel
#99 of 234 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.0 mi away
Andy's Apart Hotel
Andy's Apart Hotel
#22 of 81 in Marmaris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Reis Maris Hotel
Reis Maris Hotel
#18 of 81 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zevkim Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zevkim Hotel

Property: Zevkim Hotel
Address: Kemal Engin Bulvari 164 Sok 4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Zevkim Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Zevkim Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zevkim Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing