We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in marmaris”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yunus Cafe Bar

Yunus Cafe Bar
Reserve with
Yunus Cafe Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 476 Restaurants in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Yunus Cafe Bar welcomes it's guests combining the comfort of home and modern atmosphere together since 2013. We present different flavors of world cuisine, fresh breads prepared by our own bakery, modern and friendly decoration and all those details combined together very carefully. Also Yunus Cafe Bar offers different live music concepts every day of the week and promises to present beautiful music experience for its guests. Yunus Cafe Bar offers Turkish breakfast service day-long also has a rich steakhouse burger menu for lunch. Little guests are not forgotten! We reward kids suitably with our healthy and enjoyable kids menu. Our goal as Yunus Cafe Bar which will be available during the 12 months is to create a new avant garde concept and make our guests have that new and great experience with differet food, good music and drinks. Yunus appreciates its employees like its guests with quality, unique presentations and different mentality of service. We are also trying to evolve our quality since we are established and we will always continue...
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The best in marmaris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Food and average is an art in yunus cafe. Once you leave you can never forget this place.
Its location is great just with heavenly sea and beach view.
They have live music, different food and drinks and a good D'J performance
You can witness the best bartender show ever every Thursday and every Friday and Monday you can wach live the Cem Moreno band and Muco.
Maybe the only slight negative thing is the noise.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neeman I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    48
    20
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liskeard, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“good but nothing special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

As with all the restaurant s in marmaris it was good..
No complaints with the food or service the decor in this restaurant is sharper than the most and the view is great. Just the food was ok same as the rest really.

We prefer stella s as the service is first class and uncle Jimmy in stellas really looked out for the kids and looked after us.

If you want the best stellas is the place. Tell him Craig sent sent you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrCV1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go and Try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed there from 07 to 13 August 2013.

I had dinner there throughout my vacation. It is not easy combine all such attractive thing within one place, namely the view (next to the Med. Sea), tasty food, ambience, outstanding decoration, friendly, efficient and ethical staff -and ofcourse Romantice:)).

As they say it is the people that makes a place beautiful and memorable, it is for this reason that my special thanks to Mehmet and Fuat brothers...

I dont want to go into more details of how the food is tasty, as I have tried each meal every night, almost all of them have its own unique taste.

Bravo !!! to the Kitchen... Go and Try...

(There is wi-fi for solo travellers, you can google there while sipping your bier and facing to the Medditerrenian Sea :))

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ugursevgili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Delicious food, great atmosphere, perfect location, attentive staff, can't ask for anything more! Best Cafe Bar in Marmaris by far!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“fine food......poor service!!!!!!!!!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Had my evening meal here on july 25th. Accompanied by my wife and son, we were in agreement that the setting was ideal and the decor very appealing.
As it turned out the food was also very good......but our waiter arrived to take a drinks order, and after being told the 1st drink he stopped looked up and along the promenade and watched 2 girls walk by (or maybe it was the 2 guys behind them). He then returned to what he had been doing, asking us to repeat the drinks order. Unbelievably, when he came to take the food order, he again noted our starters, but then as other people came into the restaurant he left our table to take them to theirs.......despite 3 other members of staff being available to do so. We waited a minute - maybe 2 before he came back to resume our order. Maybe some will think i`m over fussy - but we felt (were made to feel) that we were an inconvenience!!!!
This was our 4th holiday in Marmaris......and the first time i have refused to tip the waiting staff.
Thankfully this is not the norm as Turkish waiters are generally very respectful - and extremely good at their jobs!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GERARDMURRAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yunus Cafe Bar also viewed

Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to Yunus Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing