We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”

Chuckle Brothers Marmaris Mat
Ranked #12 of 488 Restaurants in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Worst meal ever in over 5yrs of visiting marmaris never has to complain at any restaurant before but has to be worst meal ever and tried to over charge on the bill

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    660
    69
    30
    19
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great food,relaxed atmosphere,great staff”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

The food here was excellent especially the garlic butter with the turkish pitta bread,went here 3 times in the week I was there and the food and staff were excellent,would definitely recommend

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jayandchantelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not the best”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

My partner and myself had a meal here this evening my partner had a chicken meal which looked and tasted lovely! Sadly I had not such a nice time I had the lasagne which was more pasta than anything else. On closer inspection there was a few tea spoons full on the odd layer of it. I did tell them I was not happy about this.. And they have said if it's the same next time I can have it free but sadly we will not return as they let me down the first time

Helpful?
Thank Tjk195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lurgan
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Smiling faces and a warm welcome.”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

My wife and I (along with our two kids and other families) have been going her for the past three or four years.Fantastic food,great atmosphere and service and great entertainment too.one of the owners Abdullah is a real gentleman (he is married to a girl from N.Ireland,Andrea)and nothing is too much trouble for them.My wife sprained her ankle whilst dancing (on top of a chair and fell off,ha ha)and Abdullah took her to the local hospital and expressed genuine concern(not like me).He made things easy for all of our family and proved that he is a star(thank you Abdullah).
Best bar/restaurant in marmaris/armutalan.Adnan(?spelling) kebab/casserole(cooked and seved in a ceramic clay pot) is top class turkish cuisine,yum yum.Efes in an ice cold glass....aahhhh,roll on next month.A+++

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LurganIrishphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast/evening meal”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We had breakfast here which was good and the price was also good,our evening meal was great and well presented and prices are reasonable staff are great and really friendly and helpful,it's also a great fun bar to have a drink in ...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank maggiemay1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuckle Brothers Marmaris Mat also viewed

Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to Chuckle Brothers Marmaris Mat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing