We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly retreat above Marmaris”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Fig Tree Villa

Fig Tree Villa pool and terrace areas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fig Tree Villa pool and terrace areas
Fig Tree Villa outdoor Jacuzzi Lounge of Fig Tree Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Fig Tree Villa pool and terrace areas
Fig Tree Villa outdoor Jacuzzi
Lounge of Fig Tree Villa
Sofabed for 5th person in the lounge
Open kitchen
Open kitchen, high seilings in all rooms
Master bedroom en suite
Master bedroom en suite
Bedroom doors open directly to the pool side
Twin bedroom, shower/wc in the corridor.
Bedroom doors open directly to the pool side.
Fig Tree Villa, master bedroom bath/shower + separate wc
Fig Tree villa, master bedroom bath/shower + separate wc
Fig Tree Villa, second shower/wc
View from Fig Tree Villa
Mountain view from the terrace
Fig Tree VIlla on the left, Banana Valley Villa on the right
Fig Tree Villa
Enter a caption for your photo
Begonville
Oleander
Marmaris Castle
View over Marmaris Bay towards the town.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Marmaris, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Turalucy
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly retreat above Marmaris”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in Fig Tree Villa high in the hills past Beldibi for one week and we wished it was longer. The villa was immaculate, fully equipped - excellent free wifi and had a view to die for - along with a private pool and spa. When we arrived we found a fridge stocked with all the necessities as well as wine and a large fresh fruit platter compliments of our helpful and knowledgeable host Eeva. Eeva also supplied a comprehensive guide to the villa and the whole area including maps, emergency phone numbers and even restaurant recommendations. We stayed as a couple but it could easily accommodate 4 people. The villa is at the end of a narrow dirt road quite off the beaten track and I would recommend hiring a car if you stay here as most taxis etc don't know where it is. There are also a number of stairs to climb to get up and down from the villa so it would not be suitable for people with disabilities. I would recommend Fig Tree Villa to anyone wanting either a serene break or a luxurious home base from which to explore the Mugla area and beyond.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the pool.
Liked least: Not allowed to flush toilet paper
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARK9403
Wet Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“''A well thought villa with fantastic views''”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A well thought out villa with fantastic views


I stopped at fig tree villa between the 20.07.15 and the 27.07.15. Upon arrival to the villa I was very impressed with the well-arranged welcome pack which contained all the essentials, and more for a light lunch and breakfast ,along with a bottle of wine which was great to open after a few hours travelling from the UK . Also to my surprise was a mobile phone which could be used in resort , this came in more than handy to call taxis from the regular journeys too and from Marmaris it certainly avoided the costly calls using my own mobile ;

Eva the owner certainly adds personal touches to the villa to make her guests feel welcome here .

The villa itself is very spacious and well designed and I must say I am impressed with the much thought and effort which has gone into the interior and design of the villa . The bedrooms were very clean and the beds more than comfortable , a well-equipped kitchenette with all the utensils you need . and a lovely living area which backs onto the pool area which itself is gorgeous and has a superb few over the lovely sized infinity pool, oh and not forgetting the Jacuzzi which came was great to get into with a glass of wine early evening 

The pool was cleaned every day and Eva the owner made an appearance throughout the week just to see how we was and also to ask any questions about the villa and about the surrounding area , even though she passed by it didn’t feel like an intrusion it was nice to see Eva briefly to talk about the surrounding area and the villa

Overall I had a fantastic time at the villa and I would highly recommend this to anyone . This villa has been well thought out to cater for the needs of anyone wanting a relaxing and peaceful and break on the edge of Marmaris however not too far away from the hustle and bustle with too with just a short car drive away or a bus for 2 TL each one way which takes you right into the centre

The only downside to my holiday here was packing my case and leaving such a beautiful place I cannot fault this villa at all I will certainly be back again in the near future .

Mark

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exetergou...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Good villa, lovely pool and great views”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here on a hot week in July (although our landlady insisted at 35 degrees it was cool). The villa is one of three, a couple of miles out of Marmaris in the hills. For us it was great to be out of the hustle and bustle of Marmaris yet only a 15 minute drive or dolmus away. Each villa has its own pool, which are cleaned daily. In the hot summer we found this an essential. The villas are shaded and also have air conditioning. Ours was very clean, well furnished and we were provided with a large welcome pack on arrival. We had two good sized bedrooms, two bathrooms and there's also a good sized kitchen/ living room. This would have been perfect but for a few niggles: The Wifi (a must when you have teenagers ) was very patchy and only really worked in one part of the garden. The booster to we were given didn't help. In addition the DVD did not work,ee which was annoying as we had brought several DVDs with us. Also the sofas in the sitting room look lovely but they lack any comfort. And there are no available work spaces in the kitchen. Despite these small complaints we very much enjoyed our stay and would think of returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The terrible wifi
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2014
Hi John!
Thank you for your review.
I am so sorry that the DVD-player did not work. You could have told this to me, I was in the villas area every day and I could have let the DVD-player to be fixed. After all the player is brand new as well as is the TV. The DVD-player is showing on different channel than the satellite, did you notice this? Also sometimes during cleaning the scat-cable is moving and perhaps it had come out from the socket. I will look into it today.
The WiFi-booster is a bit tricky and unfortunately the internet is not very strong in Fig Tree Villa as the modem is in Banana Valley Villa.
Otherwise, I hope that you had a good holiday. Welcome again.
Best regards,
Eeva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronald M
Lippstadt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at "Fig Tree Villa" for one week and found the view from the Patio/pool area breathtaking. Extremely peaceful and Relaxing and the facilities provided were excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool Area and View
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lucky to find such a great place”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I have never written a review regarding a holiday before. That in its self should say something, and i have been from the Americas, to India, and Asia. Eeva the owner was so helpful from my first email inquiring about availability, her communication was more than i would expect. i felt she did as much as she could too help me, Even arranging for the car hire company to meet us at the airport when i was having communication problems with them from the UK. My holiday was made easier thanks to Eeva, and would like to thank her for that.

We stayed in the Fig tree villa, as beautiful as the pictures if not more so when standing there looking out over the valley. as we were only a couple (32+27 years old) we only used the master bedroom with en-suit. Again i would say even nicer than i was expecting. but everything was spotless.

I would be more than happy to recommend this to a friend, and i can see my self staying here again no doubt. i would however suggest anyone staying here does hire a car. when you take into account transfers from the airport they took us right to the villa. The car was a new ford fiesta and for £220 for the week even for taking shopping from the super market its worth it. On night out involving a drink in town a taxi was only £13 each way.

I hope people reading this find it helpful, but i had a great holiday! i also don't pay any attention to google weather anymore! said 26/27C as hottest on most days when it was actually 34C just for anyone going the start of june :)

Have a good holiday

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda G
Woking
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Magical villa holiday”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our third holiday to Eden villas. Twice to Banana Valley and one to Fig Tree Villa and each holiday better than the last - if that is possible! Magical, relaxing and beautifully hot. The swimming pool and jaccuzzi temptingly inviting and we spent more than a few hours in there. Just perfect. Very quiet except for the chirping of crickets in the trees which was rather wonderful. Everything provided of good quality. Shops and restaurants a ten minute drive and Kipa the supermarket en route to the villas. Lovely to see Eeva every evening who checked that we had everything we needed and with loads of suggestions as to where to visit or eat. There are not enough adjectives to describe the awesome scenery and the whole set up of the villas. A fourth visit is definitely on! Excellent holiday. Thank you Eeva.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa, scenery and peacefulness
Liked least: Can't think of a single thing I did not like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesba
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“There is a heaven on earth”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling worldwide on a monthly basis finally found what can only be described as heaven. This villa cannot be described in words,nor can the customer service that Eeva the owner opus on you.
Prior to my arrival I was concerned about the location as it is one of three sublime villas on top of a mountain,being phobic with insects etc,how wrong and silly I was!! The villa and surroundings are clinically spotless. The view from the infinity pool is indescribable,you feel as if you are on another planet of perfection.Eeva has thought of everything inside the villa also going to sleep at night in bedding with the most wonderful scent of clean!
No amount of star ratings can describe this bubble of paradise.
The crystal clear infinity pool commands a godly view with a jacuzzi all private and yours! The outdoor dining area is amazing so much so that I cannot take myself to leave and go the short distance to Marmaris,but should you wish Mehmet the taxi driver more a personal chauffeur is on hand 24/7 from a personal mobile Eeva provides you with or if you are fed up feeling like a millionaire then there is a bus service five minutes from the villa!
Still here for another 9 days and already dreading our departure.
Thankyou Eeva for giving me a slice of heaven on earth!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing