We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bar Staff are PARASITES”

Bar Street Marmaris
Ranked #11 of 67 things to do in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bar Staff are PARASITES”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Drinks are quite expensive, (20- 25lira minimum for a drink, 5 lira for water) it doesnt sound like much but if your there every night, it all adds up keeping in mind the staff are waiting for you to finish your last sip to ask you buy another drink

Bar staff constantly following you asking to buy a drink every 2 minutes even though u have a drink in your hand. we kept on buying fishbowls (80-90lira) just to keep these leeches away.

After 2 nights at bar street, bouncers never let us in NONE of the clubs. They pick who they want just by looking at you. Girls get in effortlessly no problems, guys be careful they only want your money thats all, If your not spending BIGGG be prepared to get turned away

Good atmosphere shame about the bar staff and ignorant bouncers.

Im black & My turkish friend overheard Police on bar street being racist because we were chatting to a white girl. We never came back to bar street after.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Singleplats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    234
    164
    53
    60
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Night life”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

For those who like hot impressions there are always lots of places to stay. You can find there tematic bars with romantic atmosphere and picturesque view. Each of them have something you had never ate or drink. And the service of each guest is the best.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Liliya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Lots of different clubs and bars to choose from. Everything from turkish live music to disco. We had a lot of fun! Especially at Club Areena, it was absolutely great!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank I_B_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault it!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

There's been a lot of negative press recently about Marmaris but when I was here with friends we had an amazing time and if you're a girl, don't fret as any fighting seems to go on between rowdy drunk lads who have obviously aggravated one another somehow.
You can literally wander into and out of all the clubs as you please with no charges which is useful in case something initially looks busy but turns out to have rubbish music etc! However, whilst there we found that in most places the music was really good and the best places we visited were definitely the club called Joy which was mid- Bar Street and Galleon which had a foam party around 3am every day which was a laugh. Drinks in most places are cheap but I suggest going to the various 'shot bars' on bar street to get your drinks instead of inside the clubs!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ask_Ellie-Mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were with our young daughter so didn't go in the bars but there was a great atmosphere down the street. Really worth a walk down.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bilbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Street Marmaris also viewed

Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to Bar Street Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing