We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sunprime Beachfront Hotel
Ranked #37 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed for 10 nights at the end of August, and had a brilliant time. The location is ideal, separated from the beach by the pedestrianised promenade, and close to a variety of bars and places to eat. There is a bank on the main street with an ATM. You can walk to the old town in 10/15 minutes.

We found the majority of the staff to be really friendly, with Deena getting things off to a great start with a warm welcome and easy check-in. She is a real asset to the hotel. The porter (we only knew him as Wolf Man for some reason!) was always smiling and stopped to greet us anytime we saw him.

Service in the bar could be a bit hit-and-miss, which we think was probably due to lack of experience by some of the staff rather than an attitude problem as others have suggested. Having said that, we very often didn't have to ask for our drinks, instead being asked if we wanted our usual, which was nice. I think some of the guys have left now, but Ali, Firat and Bekir were great. We asked to see football a couple of times and they put it on in the bar.

The locally produced wine was good (unusual sometimes on all-inclusive), and there was a good selection of other drinks available. The beer is Efes.

The dining area is outside, under huge covers in the day, and was particularly nice at night, with candles and plants on the tables. Omer and Murak, working in the evening, were excellent, going out of their way to find us a table that we would like. They will also serve drinks at your table. The restaurant manager was there during most meal services too, which is good to see.

The food was very good, with a range of hot dishes, and a well-stocked salad bar and selection of bread. Soup was lovely too. Omelettes at breakfast were big and kept us going all day. In the evening I tried the fish several times and it was superb. A chef is on hand in the serving area if you're unsure about anything. Just one tip - watch out for the toaster! Slices of bread would go in but sometimes not come out........!!

There is live music 3 nights a week, and the singers were excellent. It was lovely to sit and listen to some good music, sipping on a drink and watching the people bustling up and down the promenade.

Murat, the owner, was there a lot, and spoke to us on a number of occasions. He was very friendly and genuine, and was interested in any comments we had. We also spoke a lot to the front of house manager - apologies, I know I won't have spelled this correctly - Bourak, who had sorted out an issue with our air-con within half an hour of reporting it. And this was after 9pm. Really nice guy.

We had room 510, great view, and high enough to reduce some of the noise that came from the bars further down the prom. This is the only downside to being right on the beachfront. But it dies down at midnight and I don't know anyone that goes on holiday to go to bed at 9pm anyway. Storage a bit limited but we coped fine. Rooms very modern and clean, with flatscreen TV, fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. Bathroom had a powerful shower, which makes a change. Complimentary miniature toiletries was a nice touch. And ladies, there is a hairdryer.

Balcony not huge but perfectly adequate. We never use them anyway apart from husband going out there to smoke.

The private section of beach was so nice that we didn't use the pool at all. There are plenty of sunloungers and parasols, and there much less of the dawn sunlounger dash that I've seen elsewhere. If you like your sun into the late afternoon, try and get a bed to the left, near the waters edge. But perhaps not exactly AT the edge, as we saw a number of people get soaked by an unexpected wave!

JJ worked hard all day to keep us stocked with drinks, and will also try and find you a lounger when you first get to the beach in the morning. We had a good laugh with him! And he probably kept us too well stocked, judging by the odd headache in the morning!!

There is a towel service, so you can get a fresh beach towel each day. They're not big, though, so I'd advise taking a larger cheap towel to line the lounger, then use the other to dry off.

In summary, we had an excellent time. Yes, there are a few things to work on, but you won't be disappointed if you book here. Thanks to everyone that made our stay so good. We will certainly return.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter in the evening. Front-facing sea view was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 256 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Got back yesterday after 14 nights at the beachfront, staying on an all inclusive basis.

The location of this hotel is perfect, 10 meters from the beach. Close to shops, bars and numerous places to eat.
Live music from good singers/guitarists three times per week.

It is approximately a 2 hour journey by coach from dalaman airport, or 1 hour 15 minutes by private taxi.

We arrived at 12.30 am and were checked in quickly. Glass of orange juice on arrival which was much needed!!!

The hotel itself is fairly small, but stylish, comfortable and clean. 1 very small lift services all 5 floors. Nice lounge area, very modern in style. No shop or hairdressers as advertised.

Our room, 506, was lovely. Tea/coffee making facilities and a small fridge with bottle of water on arrival. A bit lacking in decent storage space, but manageable. Decor was bright and modern. Bed was fine and pillows very comfortable. Bathroom was nice with a good shower, instant hot water and plenty of it. Balcony was also small but plenty big enough for two adults, the views are stunning. All rooms have balconies, and I think all rooms, except ones on the 1st floor to the sides of the hotel have a sea view.
Room very clean on arrival, housekeeping visit everyday to make the bed, change towels etc. Only thing to note is that our bed linen wasn't changed at all during our stay.
Air conditioning was great, very welcome in 42•c heat!

All inclusive runs from 8am to 11pm. Small room serving everything buffet style with outdoor seating. Food was of good quality, very fresh and well cooked, just not a great deal of choice for the fussy eaters among us. Salad bar is lovely. Deserts were good. Eating area has great views of the surrounding area.
Alcohol served as part of the all inclusive package is locally produced (non branded) and was nice. Efes beer on draught. All mixers or soft drinks are branded, ie coke, fanta, sprite. All drinks ice cold!
Branded alcohol is available at a charge.

Hotel has its own section of long beach which is clean and tidy. Busy some days but plenty of beds and lots of shade if needed. The sea is beautiful and clear, perfect place to cool off! We didn't use the pool so cannot comment.

Beach bar service was very poor, mehmet, or JJ, ran the operation, but you were lucky if you ever caught him. We did manage once in 14 days. Seemed far more interested in customers from other hotels who were paying cash or downing several beers on his own behind a palm tree. No matter, very short hop to get yourself a drink from the bar.

Overall service in the hotel was great, from reception staff to the waiters/barmen. Deena at reception was really helpful, and very friendly. Bar staff were lovely, especially Omer and Murkat who replenished our drinks at our table even before our glasses were empty and provided lots of friendly banter. The bar and restaurant manager was also great. They should put these guys on the beach instead.

We had an evening transfer back to the airport, we checked out early morning, around 9am (official time is 12pm) had a full day on the beach and then used the shower room by the pool to wash and change for our flight. Nice clean room with a lockable door so you can get ready in peace. Full use of services as normal until you leave the hotel. Your bags and cases can be left in a safe room behind reception.

We have already discussed staying at this hotel a second time, and we definitely would.
Location wise, it can't be beaten. We were impressed with most aspects, a few odd niggles here and there which are personal opinion and not worth mentioning here. Each to
their own etc etc.

I will mention that this hotel doesn't seem all that suitable for children, as there are no facilities for them and it doesn't have that family feel. I would say it's quite romantic and would be an ideal getaway for just the adults.

Overall we had a wonderful time at the beachfront hotel, and would recommend it to other
couples young and old.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katylovesunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

stayed at the beachfront hotel in may a week after it opened. First face we saw was sunshine on the front desk who was pleasant and funny. Rooms were well equipped and clean as expected just a little small but still ok.hotels right on the beachfront so we never used the pool as the seas beautiful. We went all inclusive and the food was very good and varied. Staff were very friendly and the manager was friendly and helpful. The location is also a plus. The whole beachfront experience was a great 10 days we would defiantly visit again. Only negative is the prices seem to have risen which is unfortunate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richngill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Returned from the Beachfront Hotel on Monday night, We stayed for 11 nights, the hotel was really nice and the rooms were clean, the bathroom was lovely and the balcony was a decent size and we had a side room but a wonderful view as our room was the first room on the side (312). The restaurant area is also very nice and the food was great every day and we never had the same meal twice there was always a choice of 2 - 3 meat dishes at lunch and evening meal, and other options such as pasta and veggies. The salad bar was always so fresh and presentable and there was a different soup every day. The Drinks were also very good quality and I enjoyed the wine very much my partner also enjoyed the beer. The staff were all very lovely and friendly. We managed to get on the beach every day and get a lounger at the front but these do fill up fast I think we were just lucky and we weren't out some days to the beach until around 9-9.30 am. The pool area was also very nice and quiet and also had a self service drinks area. The location of the hotel was also great as was right in the middle of everything.

Room Tip: Ask for a front side view unless you are paying to be on the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahdundee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Arrived here after midnight to be told they had no room ,told us they checked us in to a hotel 5 minutes round the corner and come back next day after 2pm bad start .we well agree with other guests about being British the waiting staff or the jolly excursion guy never talked once but if you we're Russian or Turkish guests you'd be we'll catered for .
The guy JJ who walks and runs back and fore from the beach the whole day for guests drinks works more in one day than any of the waiting staff do over many days and that's a fact he so polite and helpful and worth his weight in gold honestly . How can the ignoramous manager who strolls around most of the day not see the difference between jj and the others .
We learned never to put your fork down at all ,the waitress obviously doesn't know how to ask if your finished your meal she lifts your plate if you let go your fork ,never speaks either so rude. We learn our turkish basics and they employ staff they dont teach at least manners.Pleasantly plump barman is ignorant too you can stand forever waiting on a drink while he carrys on filling the dishwasher or wotever hes doing then he may look at you but actually turn his back and walk away oh unless your Russian ofcourse.
Rooms are nothing like the size they look in the picture soooo small .No hair salon or supermarket or spa as the website states either. 11th time in Marmaris the most expensive holiday there,yet the worst stay EVER,the most unfriendly and rude staff I've ever came across .Definetly not 4 -5star for what we paid ,looks good from the outside that's it .

Room Tip: Sea view great but still very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Woods222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We booked the beachfront hotel after looking at many of the hotels in marmaris. We were happy with our choice especially looking at all the reviews.

Firstly the transfer to and from the airport was very scary the Turks drive very dangerously would never take my children to turkey because of this. I know this is nothing to do with the hotel but thought I would mention it anyway.

We arrived early hours, check in was very speedy didn't really understand the bloke that checked us in tho but found our room easily the lift is tiny just managed to fit me and my husband in the lift with our suitcases.

The rooms were small but ok for two of us we had a sea view which was lovely but did get very hot at times we had to leave the balcony doors open so the room wasn't boiling when we returned for the evening. Being at the front of the hotel we were right near all the noise from the bars but we didn't find it to upsetting once the doors were all closed it wasn't so bad.

The food was lovely cant fault the hotel there. There was only one night we couldn't find anything to eat being vegetarians but it didn't bother us we just went out to eat one night.

Most of the staff were friendly the young lads working on the bar Balik and JJ on the beach and the rep for Jollys were very friendly we found the manager to be abit obnoxious he never said hello the whole 2 weeks were there he only seemed interested in the Russian guests. He switched the tv over one evening when we were watching the football not very customer friendly one bit.

But overall the hotel is in a good location plenty of bars but they can be very pushy sometimes so you just have to ignore them or you will end up spending a small fortune. The town is 10 minute walk were there are plenty of bars, shops and restaurants the main marine is there too.

We went on a bout trip to turtle beach which I would highly recommend definetly the best trip we did that holiday. You can also get the catamaran to Rhodes which was a fantastic day out.

The hotel is aimed more for couples than families I wouldn't take my children here.

Saying that we did have a nice time for our honeymoon but don't think we would return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We spent two weeks at The Beachfront Hotel and stayed here due to the high number of positive comments on trip advisor which led us to conclude that it's very overrated!

Location...

Very central and right on the beach but don't expect much sleep after 2400hrs...very noisy particularly if you've got a beach facing room! Lots of noisy drunk people with pumping music but I guess that's marmaris!

Room...

Very small and insufficient bed linen! Basically you get a very thin sheet to share between two of you which isn't great when the air con is either 16 degrees or off completely (too hot!). Room was tiny and not enough space to hang up a few clothes!

Customer service...

This is what really lets the hotel down! Most of the staff are very rude/don't appear to be used to dealing with 'customers' that have spent a lot of money staying here. We were asked to move table mid-meal to make way for a larger party one night. When asking for drinks you seem to be treated poorly end up waiting for ages compared with those who are staying on the beach just for the day..
Staff seem very rude/accommodating especially to British people but all too happy to please Turkish or scantilly clad Russian girls!

Food/drink

Food is good on the whole but a little limited in variety, particularly if staying for longer than decent days. Drinks, very limited in terms of all inclusive - basically squash (they call it juice!), draught beer and cheap wine...

Overall...

Clean and refurbished hotel but don't be fooled by nice photos and positive reviews! Heard that the hotel is trying to gain 4* accreditation for next year - no chance!

Room Tip: Not sea facing due to noise at late night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gmsmith1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.0 mi away
Yunus Hotel
Yunus Hotel
#57 of 234 in Marmaris
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
JDW Design Hotel
JDW Design Hotel
#61 of 234 in Marmaris
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maris Beach Hotel
Maris Beach Hotel
#52 of 234 in Marmaris
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Marmaris Beach Hotel
Marmaris Beach Hotel
#103 of 234 in Marmaris
159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
395 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hawaii Hotel
Hawaii Hotel
#98 of 234 in Marmaris
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Beachfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Beachfront Hotel

Address: Uzunyali Road | 207th Street, No:38, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: $47 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunprime Beachfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunprime Beachfront Hotel is on the beach with its great location very close to the Marmaris City Center. Itis within minutes of the Harbour,Old Town and The Bazaar.All rooms has fantastic view of Marmaris Bay.All rooms,bath rooms and all main areas has been fully renovated in 2012 winter by the new management.Sunprime Beachfront Hotel offers fantastic value in stunning beach location All rooms and public areas have high speed free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunprime Beachfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing