We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of White Lion

White Lion
Ranked #32 of 476 Restaurants in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Turkish, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: A Gem within Marmaris
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We ate here a few times during our stay at club aida last June and it was one of the friendliest restaurants in marmaras.the staff do not hassle you they are really friendly and make a fuss of you and the kids.it has a free pool table,a little play area for young kids,and the food is really nice and fairly cheap.we will defo be returning to this restaurant in September.keep up the good work lads.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank craig g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    27
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great service & food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

me & my two teenage children went to marmaris september `12. the white lion was great. we didnt get harrased. my son played pool with the cook & other staff. food really was lovely. we will defenitly be going back when we are next in marmaris.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redfearns3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Always go to this bar when I'm in marmaris the staff are brilliant they are friendly and go out of there way to help you the food is fantastic myself my wife and my 3 kids eat there everyday a must goto bar in marmaris

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Went back to this restaurant in October after visiting or the first time in August. The food is yummy. I must admit I had the exact same meal as I had in August as it was that good. Starter I had onion rings & for main I had chicken breast with cheese & bacon - gorgeous food!
Will definately be back next year :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirstyc273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lovely resturant/bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

whilst been maramris many time this was our first time we visited white lion as our friends always drink here. We went here many times food is superb and the staff are so friendly. drink cheap too def will be seeing them all again in may. cant wait

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeanalexLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Lion also viewed

Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to White Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing