We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fun fun fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Revolution Marmaris

Revolution Marmaris
Ranked #69 of 475 Restaurants in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $12
Cuisines: European, British, Turkish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Revoution Marmaris is just opposite the Amphie Theatre behind the Marmaris Olympic swimming pool.Revolution Marmaris is a family run business with an authentic atmosphere. Once you experience the personal touch and the friendly atmosphere with the delicious home made cuisines,You will feel like home !!! We are here to serve you the best food in town with an entertaining atmosphere which will make you and your family one to remember.... We start serving at 8am in the morning till 12 o'clock midnight ,starting with varieties of breakfast options which is serving all day continuing with lunch specialities and till midnight the delicious main cuisines including flambé steaks which are cooked next to your table , The Fish In Salt for two person exclusive to us and much much more.... Our entertainers will give a good care to your kids whilst you are relaxing with the rest of the family in our kids club. Karaoke is on in our second floor with the brake dance shows and performers with various acts plus every night we have bingo and pop quiz...Revolution Marmaris is looking forward to serve you all!!!!!!!!!
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“fun fun fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

lovely fun service from the staff.. buy one get one free on drinks (dangerous lol) lovely location too... sat watching the world go by in a friendly place

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julia_Robbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    9
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Revolution at Club Evin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We really enjoyed the food here which is carefully prepared and delicious. The Turkish specials are particularly good and so are the steaks, morover the staff are very friendly and fun, if you go for the slightly more expensive options they also provide plenty of on the house bits and pieces which is a very nice touch!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beachseekers009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Very welcoming place, friendly staff, good atmosphere. ate there twice and went for a drink a few nights. Enjoy myself every time. Will be returning next year again. thanks to all of you.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellant food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were staying at the Club Evin which is attached to this restaurant. We ate there 3 times and every meal was fantastic. The steaks are brilliant and are exceptional value for moony. A 10 oz fillet is under £10.00. the service is second to none and you get really looked after. Would recommend this restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Revolution...food is to die for! Atmosphere is great...you wont be disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Revolution….food is to die for!!! The restaurant offers a variety of food at reasonable prices, would recommend anyone to try their steaks,pasta and ottoman dishes=lovely!! It caters for all and if you don’t want to try anything new they offer a variety of English dishes as well.

My sister and I ate here most nights as not only was the food fantastic but the customer service from the staff that worked there was excellent as well, all the staff are lovely and friendly and bend over backwards to check everything is alright especially Charlie, but they also have a laugh with you whilst working.

I would recommend going for food and drinks as the prices of drinks are cheap compared to other places getting cocktails buy one get one free, all day everyday and local drinks are buy one get one free between 8-9pm. Not only getting drinks cheap but you’re guaranteed to have a laugh with the staff and other customers as its a friendly place to go eat and socialise. Met soo many people there!! Also celebrated my birthday with my twin sister at Revolution had excellent meal and the restaurant helped with the preparations as my friend got ballons,banners put up everywhere,cake, champagne :) Were looked after,great customer service.

The restaurant also offers entertainment, from karaoke, bingo and quiz nights most nights giving you the chance to win a variety of prizes from money to drinks. Also Saturday night an excellent show is put on, the restaurant is always packed out just an excellent atmosphere throughout the night and no other restaurant can put on a show like Revolution!!! with staff doing their own shows on stage such as impersonations and so much more….deffo a must to go and eat,drink there on a Saturday night!!! Never laughed so much in my life with Alasdair (member of staff) doing an impersonation x

You won't be disappointed with Revolution Marmaris!!

Also the restaurant is connected to the hotel 'Club Evin' owned by the same owner as the restaurant (which is also at excellent standard, with the same great bunch staff working at the restaurant and hotel, very friendly and I would recommend having a look at them on trip advisor as well) I have stayed over last couple of years, very impressed with the hotel-value for money…definitely!!! Customer service at revolution restaurant and club evin hotel is excellent, owner ali and staff Charlie, Alasdair, Pedro, Thomas,Izzy,Pam,Dot…. bend over backwards to make sure your visit/stay is fine…will definitely be going back soon!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lbag123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revolution Marmaris also viewed

Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to Revolution Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing