We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“sarah carr smith birmingham” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Viva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Viva Hotel
Ranked #39 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“sarah carr smith birmingham”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

myself and my daughter stayed at the club viva 4 2 weeks from 12th august till 26th august weather was good hotel was clean and staff was very friendly and polite food was ok but the same throughout the holiday chicken and salad rooms was very good thou enough for us not much entertainment 4 the kids 2 do through the day kris and jack was good thou the swimmimg pool was a little deep 4 me thou i am only 5 ft i would go back if there was more kids entertainment and variety of food .i went for spa treatment and it was very good and worth every penny very relaxing i would recommend 1

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    246
    154
    83
    76
See reviews for
372
312
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely place to stay staff friendly guest friendly management not friendly infact they are rude. Food is okay rooms are clean, shops near bye and more bars and places to eat if you want something different, lots of very good days out and cheap, I'm going again next year can't wait :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esther C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just returned from this hotel 7th until 21st Aug 2013, were in a party of 6. Hotel was very clean and tidy staff were fantastic and friendly, yes the rooms are not huge but they are more than adequate for a couple. The food was ok remember you are in Turkey so there will be lots of salad and chicken however, they did put on alternatives such as Lamb Curry, meat balls, pizza etc chips every day if you wanted. All staff friendly hotel entertainment team Chris & Jack made it real fun with the pool & pool side games. The resort was not close to a beach but the Hotel laid on free courtesy bus daily to a great beach with Free sun beds and umbrellas and there is free foam party, beware this is a long day as bus does not come for you until 5.30pm, there is also a lot of steps down to the beach after the bus has dropped you off so not for disabled.
The resort was really friendly and all you would want although you got the usual touts trying you to get you in their bar/restaurants. Would recommend Marmaris for shopping lots of bargains to be had, don't forget to haggle. There is a local bus right outside the hotel (No 2) and cost is only 2 Turkish Lira (TL) or the Taxi charge is around 15 TL but you can also barter on this also if you wish. Will be returning to this Hotel and resort in the future.
If there is any picking fault I have about the hotel is that not many rooms have a balcony and would like to see Tea and Coffee available after 11pm especially if you are arriving late as we did.

I would recommend this hotel for all, couples and family even youngsters such a great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at club viva for 2 weeks. As this was my 2nd visit to the hotel I knew what to expect, in saying that I have to say I had a lovely holiday there last year. Special thanks to Melis, Mustafa and Serkan for making it another lovely stay. Food was good, rooms cleaned daily, cant complain about anything

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emsybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbglas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed at Club Viva for a short time in July and it was great to be with old friends that have served me well for my winter break holidays for the last two years. The hotel was immaculate as ever and the staff can't do enough to help make you feel welcome and comfortable. My room was overlooking the pool and was a similar standard to what one would expect at a 5 star hotel. The food on offer was excellent with fresh fish cooked on the outdoor grill as well as pizza and a selection of chicken and meat offerings in the dining room. Viva had a great range of vegetables, salads and gorgeous sweets to choose from too and their breakfast range was hard to fault with freshly prepared pancakes on offer plus all the usual breakfast essentials like toast, yoghurt, cold meats, cheese, salads and fresh coffee and juices. Viva is ideal for families as the entertainment finishes about 11 o'clock and the bar area is quiet thereafter. I will be returning in October and look forward to my visit again as this hotel is a home from home.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bbglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Me and my girlfriend were at club viva from the 5th to the 16 of August. We found the hotel to be really beautiful and very modern, we had a small yet very nice double room, it was a vary peaceful and relaxing holiday even with the few kids that were running about, overall between the bar staff, restaurant staff, and entertainment team were all very pleasant and really helpful. We would like to thank all of the staff and guests that were at Club Viva around our holiday, you made it very enjoyable and we would both like to go back next year.

Paul & Emma

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulbroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

first impression were nice hotel nice staff our room was spacious.our room was on ground floor next to water slide good for putting towels out in morning.i dont normally do that but if you cant beat them join them.pool was nice and clean with pool games every day with cris and jac.they also done evening entertainment which was not very good .not the boys fault they didnt have a team to work with they worked very hard and made my grandaughters holiday very good.the food was not to taste some was very greasy and what you had at lunch had a sauce added for the evening meal.drinks. glasses were never full so you spent more time at bar.water came from a machine which was out in the sun would have been better if it was in bottles in fridge behind bar.cleaning lady in every day she was a little treasure i could have brought her home.would go back if it was selfcatering as there is plenty of restuarants round about.6th time in marmaris 1st alinclusive

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janice0429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.5 mi away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#44 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.1 mi away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
1.0 mi away
Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Hotel
#29 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.9 mi away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,331 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ideal Pearl Hotel
Ideal Pearl Hotel
#12 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Viva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Viva Hotel

Property: Club Viva Hotel
Address: Adnan Menderes BulvarI Armutalan, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#23 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Viva Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Club Viva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Viva Marmaris
Hotel Viva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing