We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay again”
Review of Club Turquoise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Turquoise
Ranked #47 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Firstly found there are no lifts even to the top floor you climb the stairs, air conditioning is in the LOUNGE so I spent the fortnight sleeping there as the bedroom was too hot!!!!! NO hairdryers so make sure you take your own as they charge if they they find you one to hire. The rooms were also filthy had to wash your feet again after a shower!!.
Breakfast was ok but you had to keep telling them you want your eggs runny did not like Ozzy who run the area he only smiled when he knew we were complaining about him.
The pool was very nice and kept very clean and ash trays emptied frequently.
Did not find much of an atmosphere at the hotel and the entertainment team were not that good at getting people involved and they eventually gave up.

Room Tip: make sure you are have the bottom 2 floors otherwise you have alot of stairs to climb with your own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kimlawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 516 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

I went with my 3 x 18 year old friends and had a great time! We loved Joey and Dom Dom and they made the holiday so much more enjoyable!

I went to this hotel 2 years ago with mum and dad. when looking to book a holiday with my friends this summer, a great price came up for CT and I thought, I've been there before, I know the people and have an idea of the area, why not!

Our room was on the top floor, which you would think 4 young whipper-snappers like us could handle, but oh no.. this walk up the stairs killed us, and was even worse coming in after a few too many beverages. We asked our rep to move rooms, but the hotel was full.

Room was always kept clean and tidy. We spent a fortune on toilet rolls haha, who knew we could use so much (all those cocktails).

The location was great, it was far enough away from the nightlife that you could sleep soundly and safely at night, but close enough you could get there if you wanted to venture out at night.

The food at the hotel was one word.. amazing! Both in value for money and quality. I never ate a bad meal and never went hungry. We dined in the restaurant more than half the nights because the food was so darn good!!

Overall, a fantastic week away and would definitely go again. Think this place is great for families as there is something for everyone. Probably wouldn't recommend to couples wanting a romantic relaxing holiday as lots of pool noise and entertainment.

Thank you so much to everyone at CT for an amazing holiday and the bar staff for all their help and laughs!

Hopefully will come again one day.

All the best, Emily, Scarlett Helen and Emma!

Room Tip: Try and bag yourself a pool view room, beautiful! Otherwise the views aren't that great. Also if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Love the place .Been loads of times . Dont want to say to much i will not get a room next year.Must give all the staff 11 out of 10 even ozzy ha ha. Hope meet up next year with my friends and my son jack. Andy Cooper

Room Tip: get to no the boss
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My wife and I have just returned today from this Club and found it very good value for money.
It was very quiet as it is almost end of season but the staff were still very helpful. The only fault we found was that the cleaners did not clean the floors in the apartments at all well, if you walked around in bare feet or socks your feet got extremely dirty. As there was another 11 members of my family with us we were disappointed that there was no kids club to entertain our great-grandsons aged 8 and 5 years old.

Room Tip: e-mail a week in advance reqesting a room over looking pool as a number of the rooms overlook the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

this was our 5th time to marmaris and best yet.upon arrival rooms hadn't been reserved but this issue was resolved within 5 minutes and wer given 2 rooms which were big with plenty of storage f5 and f6 overlooking pool both with balcony. rooms were cleaned and towels changed every other day. pool and surroundings were excellent although entertainment was limited being end of season. food and drink were reasonably priced and food is of a good standard. stayed with another couple who haven't been to turkey before but would return again probably next year. staff were there to help when required.will return but earlier in season when there is more activity. getting a sunlounger was not an issue at this time of the year and generally the whole complex was clean and excellently maintained.the only issue was dimly lit stairwells which when mentioned was resolved that same day.would recommend to everyone. air conditioning and tv included at no extra charge

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 66taff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I first went to Club Turquoise in 1998 and have returned every year and most years stayed in June & August (Thats 30+ holidays). The place is very clean with rooms cleaned daily and linene & towels changed every 2 days. The restaurant and bar are excellent for quality and prices and theres plenty to eat - you can get cheaper meals and drinks outside and you should explore Maramaris with thousands of bars and restaurants. Not all serve the same quality brands as Club Turquoise. The entertainment is also good value and the daytime team are slick, funnt and very personable - you'll get to love the team quickly. Its a slick operation run by Irfan Cetinel and well trained staff - problems are always sorted quickly and their ability to look after you, even if thats where can I go and get things somehwere else, first class. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All good but pool views best - four floors, no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinSummers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here many times, Club T as it is known to many is Excellent, a great all round place to stay, very clean, entertainment was brill,Looking forward to returning in 2014.Food was good, service was second to none,would highly recommend to others, The only down side is no lifts, but still a great place.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.3 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#8 of 234 in Marmaris
2,020 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Club Amaris Apartments
Club Amaris Apartments
#30 of 234 in Marmaris
339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#40 of 234 in Marmaris
466 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#42 of 234 in Marmaris
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Turquoise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Turquoise

Address: Yunus Nadi Caddesi NO:49, Marmaris, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#19 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $21 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Turquoise 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Hotwire so you can book your Club Turquoise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Turquoise Hotel Marmaris
Turquoise Hotel Marmaris
Apartment Hotel Turquoise
Club Turquoise Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing