We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Sultan Maris
Nearby Hotels
Kayamaris Hotel(Marmaris)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Myra Hotel(Marmaris)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yunus Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$155
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Nature Resort & Spa(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$74
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Poseidon Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Green Nature Diamond Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$193
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$68
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apart Green Park(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
$17
$15
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
158
76
38
13
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
76
38
13
19
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 304 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2008

i stayed at the sultan maris hotel, and it was fantastic.
the hotel and pool is very cleen, all the staff are great.
if you go up the street and around the corner and see rose,and
raymond,s excursions ,there really good and will look after you.
and are really cheap.
and if you go further on you will see charleys bar the breakfasts
are fantastic. the turkish bath is very nice, and the boat trips are
fantastic. so thank you raymonds excursions. and a big thank you to all the club sultan maris hotel staff.
and thank you to scottravel for a nice holiday.


abdul lisa and the kids
from newcastle upon tyne.

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank abbyNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2008

Just came back from Marmaris after a 1 weeks family holiday. Was our first time in Marmaris but been to Turkey once before and have to say Marmaris is something else, its fabulous! Stayed at Sultan Maris and had the best times around the pool, the staff are the best and generally made the holiday what it was. Apo, Robby, Mehmet, Gemma and everyone else are top class! Our room was right ontop of reception so we always got first peak of the new arrivals and the staff were just as friendly no matter what time of day or night it was. Honestly could not fault the week at all. Had a bit of a tearful farewell on the transfer bus, was gutting waving goodbye but already counting down the days til next year! Can't wait to get back to Sultan Maris for two weeks this time round! See you guys in July!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Samyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

First time to stay at this hotel , but 11th time in Marmaris , cant wait to go back there next year , would definatley stay there again next year ,
STAFF:Gemma , Robbie , Ahmet , Orhan , Cuneyt , Ismet , Mehmet ,Yilmaz , Aylin +& Apo were brilliant , they made our holiday .! very friendly and would do anything for you .!
Gemma:Welsh , Bubbly , Funny +& Fab .!
Robbie:Really down to earth .!
Ahmet:Reall Genuine guy .!
Apo:Misserable ! haha only joking , funny and up for a laugh .!
Orhan:THE BEST !! :)
all the rest your all fab !

ROOMS:really clean , not much space to put the clothes but that wasn't a reall big problem , cleaned every day , balcony's were a nice size .

POOL AREA / BAR: pool was spottless .! cleaned every day , resturant's food was really nice .

every aspect of the holiday was fab .!
See You Next Year Guy's !!
xxxxxx

Stayed: July 2008
2  Thank LaurenWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

We arrived home yesterday from our first holiday in Turkey, and can honestly say that we LOVED the Club Sultan Maris apartments.

Club S-M certainly looks the best hotel in the area - painted bright yellow, with a pool and sunbeds out the front and lots of amenities... a bar, a restaurant, various free pool tables, free table tennis, a library, internet access, laundry facilities, playstations, and lots more available.

Our apartment was a self catering double on the fifth floor - which afforded us some amazing views of the mountains. Our apartment consisted of a kitchenette and living area (with sofa bed that folded out to make a double), a shower and wc, air conditioned double bedroom, and balcony with table and chairs. Everything was clean, and the kitchenette well stocked. The only thing that I can fault about the apartment itself was the maid service. This is daily (for obvious hygiene reasons... toilet roll cannot be flushed in Turkey), but the cleaners often didn't turn up until 5pm, which was around the time we felt we would rather be having a shower and getting ready for the evening ahead. I have read that other people had to pay for air con, but we did not - we used it daily and never incurred any charge.

The bar staff were extremely friendly and always stopping to chat - we felt we made some friends. Robbie, Cuneyt, Ahmet, and Mehmet were all great! The bar was well stocked and very reasonably priced - certainly cheaper than anywhere else we found. The bar hosts free entertainment nightly, and this was all great. One night a week is Turkish Night, which costs 20ytl per person and consists of a freshly cooked buffet, numerous entertainment, and competitions. I would definitely recommend this - we loved it!

The restaurant was ok - food easy enough, and cheap, but nothing special. The service in the restaurant (it was normally Ismet working with another staff member) was not great however - on four occasions we recieved our food before our drinks and had to remind them which drinks we had ordered.

The apartments are in a great part of town - not too busy, and there are plenty of restaurants, tourist-y shops, and travel agents around. I would definitely recomment visiting!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank alexular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2008

stayed at this hotel for the second year, it is a great hotel very friendly,the staff are great and cannot do enough for you, gemma,robbie,ahmed,apo are great people , been to turkey many times but this is the best hotel we have ever stayed in and would never go any where else and booked for next year,the only downfall is the price of air con a bit expencive as many of other hotels give it free and you definatly need it other wise it is a brilliant hotel

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank thomson279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews