We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly Enjoyed It”
Review of Rosy Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosy Apart Hotel
Ranked #92 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Just returned from a fabulous 3 week first-time-in-Marmaris family holiday.

Let me begin by reminding readers that the Rosy apartments are simply that - apartments. Essentially you get what you pay for, and what the Rosy staff offered and provided, I must say, was on the whole excellent. Smashing pool/chute: (which my 3 and 14 year old sons both loved - and in comparison with other neighbouring hotel/ap9artments' glorified fish ponds was actually quite a decent size) Friendly staff: (went out of their way to help, entertain, and familiarise themselves with my family - which I appreciate(d) Excellent location: (5 minute walk from beach, 10 from the Marina and surrounded by nice restaurants)

Minor quibbles: Although fridge/freezer, kettle, and two-rings for cooking were provided - there was no toaster. And the Saturday 25-Lira-per-head 'Turkish Night' was billed as an 'all you can eat buffet' - which, unless you were Posh Spice - certainly didn't provide what it said on the tin.

We only ate in the apartments on three occasions due to going out and finding different places for ourselves (plenty of nice eateries dotted around) and only used the rooms to wake up/fall asleep in - which is why we booked apartments in the first place as opposed to an all-inclusive hotel.

Great place. Not only would we recommend it - but we're going back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CelticStevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Rosy Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 374 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2010

Room was very basic and hot. Cleaners were good but towels and sheets were rock hard and gray. Air conditioning was aviailable at an extra £50 (2 wks) so we got a fan from the supermarket (£10). Watch out for people carrying your bags up tp the room and demanding a tip. When we gave them a tip and closed the door he opened it and demanded more money. When speaking to other people this happened to all female guests.
We had a room facing the bar so it was noisy and we were bored of the same 4 songs being played and the bar staff were noisy throughout the night. The enterainment was poor and repeated every couple of nights.
Staff were unhelpful and only wanted your money as we found out when other members of our group were presented with a 60 lira bar bill that we didnt owe. Swimming pool was always over crowded and never any sunbeds. We would never come back to rosy apartments.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scooby16England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

just got back from 2weeks at rosy (wasnt expecting much after the reviews....AND WE GOT LESS THAN EXPECTED )
BASIC rooms (cleaners did there best ..........towels were grey ) kettle and two ring cooker so forced to eat out no toaster , oven etc ( i dont really do cooking on hols but as self catering would of expected more )
Bar staff only interested when you spending money at the bar ( then try and still rob you happy hour 8 till 9 if your face fits ) think theyve only got 2 cds we even got to know what was on nxt !!
Went out lots............... jeep safari and boat trips made our hols also Amfi bar, pool great as was Mandy we spent days not on trips around at this pool as was great and as was food .
WISH I HAD READ REVIEWS BEFORE BOOKING HAS I WOULD NOT GO TO THE ROSY (WATCH OUT FOR THE NOISE IF YOU HAVE A POOLSIDE APT AND ALSO IF YOUR FEMALE watch your bags saw bar staff in them !!!!!)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nobby1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

we have stayed at the rosy now 3 times,we love it, rooms are basic but clean. the staff are new and very friendly, they couldn,t do enough for us always making sure we were ok. my small daughter loved them all, especially Gokhan he was so funny where doe,s he get the energy from, always dancing. Omer we love you, with you, gokhan and erkan you make this hotel what it is,always having time for everyone whatever their ages. will see you all soon.
nana, linda and family

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicken-soup-monster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

The Rosy Apartments were good value for what we paid to stay there.
We had a 4 person room for just 3 of us so was quite spacious.
Cooking facilities were ok. Me and a friend had took some noodles etc. with us as we were self catering and we were able to cook them in the rrom.....plently of glasses, plates, cutlery etc.
Staff were really friendly. On the 1st day we asked where the supermarket was and 1 of them walked with us to show us.
The cheapest drink at the bar was the local EFES beer. As i dont drink beer i asked for cider which they didnt have so they ordered some in for me the next day.
The hotel is a few minutes walk away from the nearest supermarkets and local shops and restaurants. 5 Minutes from there is the main strip of shops so everything is in easy reach.
One of my friends fell near the doors going into the apartment block and broke her wrist. The receptionist was great and rang the hospital straight away> the only bad thing i can say is that he sent us to the private hospital so we had to pay what was equal to around £400 otherwise they wouldnt let me friend out of the hospital. When we returned from the hospital some other regular customers at the hotel said there was another hospital nearby and we wouldnt have had to pay that much.
We booked with Thomas Cook so we had a rep at the hotel. She wasn't really very helpful> we booked one excursion with her and went to the place where she told us to go for the coach to pick us up. The coach didn't arrive as she had sent us to the wrong place. The day after she came to the apartments so we complained but she wouldnt give us a refund because we hadnt told her on the night which was a bit unfair as it was her day off.
Overall the holiday wass good and i would definatly reccommend the rosy apartments.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misscharleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Just back from a week at the Rosy Appts in Marmaris with friends. The hotel was spotless and the staff and waiters couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Didn't use the pool but it looked inviting and also very clean. We had a studio on the top floor so a trek up the stairs but at least it kept us fit! It's in a quiet street but only a short walk to the beach and about 10-15 mins to the harbour. I'd certainly go to the Rosy again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babs_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Okay so Rosy is nothing special, and if your looking for something special simple PAY FOR IT, we had such a good time here with my girlfreind, staff were very good with kids, the slide is FRICKIN AWSUM, and the pool is good size.

The rooms are kept nice and clean, and though there not exactly glamarous its in such a good location, its cheap, and i would recomend it for a cheap break :P

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lukecrossland5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.5 mi away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#69 of 234 in Marmaris
296 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#39 of 234 in Marmaris
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rosy Hotel
Rosy Hotel
#93 of 234 in Marmaris
28 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#42 of 234 in Marmaris
747 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
Cle Beach Boutique Hotel
#47 of 234 in Marmaris
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosy Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosy Apart Hotel

Address: Kemeralti Mah. 111 Sok. No:3, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#48 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price Range: $14 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosy Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 52 apart rooms and 18 studio rooms,including 262 beds. We also have one room for disabled people. Our hotel is especially ideal for families. Enjoy your holiday with Rosy Apart, feel the warm and friendly atmosphere offered to you as if you are at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosy Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosy Apart
Rosy Apart Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing